Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jens from Denmark
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great place to stay - but noisy to the seaside
Proximity to the start of Cape Argus Cycle Tour - close to the V&A Waterfront - good service
We knew the hotel from our last visit in Cape Town and will choose same again for any further trips to Cape Town for participation in the Cape Argus Cycle Tour. First time we had a studio apartment to the land side and the canal which was nice and quiet. This time we booked a studio deluxe apartment which unfortunately turned to the seaside and the container area and hence some noise caused. But we will for sure choose the Harbour Bridge Hotel again and just make sure to get rooms to the canal and/or land side. Ryan at the desk provided excellent service. And the rest of the staff also provided a good service.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shivani from South Africa
Family with young children
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
It was a great stay... wish the menu was better
location, staff, the canal
It was a great stay.. Staff were the best and assisted immediately, menu was not great.. especially If you staying for a while no night entertainment at the hotel.. no kiddies entertainment Rooms were awesome, just needs a microwave for those with small kids
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jing from China
Group
Luxury Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Lovely Trip
Clean, Nice Staff, and Very Comfortable
We had a very comfortable stay, coz our room have kitchen and the living room, big enough for 3 person with extra bed, very clean, and the staff are very helpful. Hotel is close to V&A Waterfront, can go with taxi boat, also close to the city center (long street), just need walk 10 min. Very quiet place. Love it!
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunday from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice stay
Reception ready to help, clean room and quiet environment
Interesting. Good service. Really appreciate the response of the front office desk particularly Pat.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from Singapore
Business traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Excellent stay
Great view, river runs through the hotel, extremely good service.
Excellent stay at the hotel - near to the place where I was having my conference. No fuss check in and check out and the service staff were extremely attentive to all my needs.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Misha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed one night in November 2013
Quick and conventient for V&A
Location close to the marina
I was a mmeber of Clipper race , so just needed to rest
Reviewed November 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheah from Singapore
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Clean but small room.
Quiet, Clean and good service staff
This hotel is more suitable for business travelers and those attending exhibition as it is near to convention ctr. The room that we have is rather small and amenities are limited. No tooth brush or paste or extra towels. Limited free internet. A novel way to travel to the V&A waterfront is by boat that is right in front of hotel.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Sweden
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed one night in October 2013
comfortable,good location,nice staff
reasonable price, nice staff,good location
very conveniently located,clean hotel with very friendly staff
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zehaad from South Africa
Group
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed one night in May 2013
We had a relaxing time
Close to the waterfront area
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Value but terrible Internet access
Clean room, centrally located on canal and good value
Lacks international news channel(only have Sky News which is UK based) and poor internet offering. Otherwise good value only if booking through Agoda
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: