Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Jacques from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
You get what you pay for
Location
Uncomfortable and unsafe
Reviewed May 25, 2014

John from Ireland
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Not very cheap and cheerful
There was none well maybe location
I would honestly say it was the worst hotel I ever stayed in Rooms too small no kettle cockroaches all over the place Bathroom and showers looked dirty S disaster of a stay
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Richard from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Plesant stay, but has no elevator.
Location, Ethiopian Restaurant, friendly staff
Clean hotel and friendly staff, decent breakfast, great dinners, but paid for parking and it was never available without having to involve a manager (who himself parked in our space one night). This place has no elevator and none of the rooms are on the first floor. If you're young and have no small children or older people traveling with you it's ok, but I don't recommend otherwise. The room don't really fit four (two adults and two children) unless one or both of your children is under 10, but the staff did work to make the best of it.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Keat from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Good location
Comfortable Room, quiet and near to good restaurants
A good stay despite some unpleasant situations : 1. Notice for breakfast to start at 7am but most time, staff starts preparing breakfast table at 7am and food not available until 7:15-7:30am, not a big issue unless you have an early appointment, which I did for 3 days over 8 days of stay. 2. Internet access not reliable. Initially, staff not very helpful, just replying that they can still get the wi-fi signals on their phones. They should realized guests would not have approached them for assistance time and time again if the wi-fi was working. Can be frustrating to deal with such unprofessional response 3. Housekeeping not reliable. We were 2 persons in the room, for 3 occasion, we only had 1 towel in the room. I was not frustrated after the first time, but on the second and third time, it gets irritating. 4. On of of the day, we ran out of toiletries provided by the Hotel, when house keeping was approached for the supplies, was told that the Hotel ran out of stock and is waiting for fresh deliveries!!! This is very bad!
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Surendra from Mauritius
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
pleasant and comfortable
location, price, staff
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Rafael from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Better than we expected!
Great location, amazing presentation (from reception to the room), and nice staff!
Husband and I had a great stay! We was much better than what we expected! Highly recommended!
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Gerhardus from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Confusing interior but comfortable stay
Good location to walk around the city, helpful staff and bar stays open till late
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Scott from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Decent Stay, value for money
Location, location, location - very good location
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Justin from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great location and friendly staff
Attached to a restaurant, large mirror in bedroom, air-con
The front desk was extremely helpful to us. We required a room with a large mirror so we could get ready for a photoshoot. They helped us find everything we needed for our stay. The location was amazing. Right in the middle of town with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Seng from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Convenient location & comfortable room
Receptionist was very helpful
Enjoyed our 2 nights stay. Near to Tourist information center. There is a hop on, hop off stop nearby if you intend to join the city tour. Warm & adequate breakfast included.
Reviewed March 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: