2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 134 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 134 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

GARY from Botswana
Couple
Standard Twin or King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great Weekend Escape
Great views, excellent location and large spacious rooms.
We had a most enjoyable weekend!
Reviewed November 17, 2015

TERRY from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
4 nights at Lagoon Beach
The Staff - The location - The food
The hotel is in a great location and we had a sea view room plus a great view of Table mountain. It's just outside the city centre but the hotel provides a free courtesy bus service. The staff were outstanding - very friendly and cooperative in respect of all of our enquiries and requests.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Stephen from South Africa
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Beautiful stay
Clean, all the appliances were working and the view.
It was very nice, thanks.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Fawaz from Yemen
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Very good
Every thing was good
Every thing was good
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Ranuga from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room Twin/King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Throughly Wonderful
Good service, specially at the reception, I had to cancelled one of our rooms, due to no show. They immediately accomodated my request.
The scenery was exceptionally good, I had the table mountain view. The beach was clean. The staff were pleasant and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean. Transport to waterfront City was free. I enjoyed my stay there.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

FAISAL from Kuwait
Business traveler
Standard Room Twin/King
Stayed one night in August 2015
The hotel in general
-
The hotel has very very very bad location because there is nothings around you. Also if you want to go anywhere you have to use hotel's taxi so you have to pay too much just for taxis. I really don't advise anyone who don't have car to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

George from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
kmkm
Location, Location and location
My stay was great, Staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The only thing that I did not like is food, can they please add more food on breakfast as the price for breakfast is R175 but the breakfast served was too little.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Serena from Germany
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2015
Little disappointed
Breakfast but not much else
I reserved a mountain view room, must say it wasn't a view room it was a glimpse room! Very disappointing as it was our last night in Cape town and I had made special plans for my partner and I with a special celebration, which was totally spoilt by the atmosphere the room, just nothing was right at the hotel. We previously stayed in guest houses with half the price tag and double the serice and luxury! So this was a real downer for us!!! Staff was friendly enough but the whole hotel was like a concrete bunker with no atmosphere! TV in room badly positioned, no fan working in bathroom, air conditioning noisy, on the corridor an electrical panel kept tripping switches and we had that clicking sound all the time, it was terrible.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

sophia from China
Business traveler
Standard Room Twin/King
Stayed one night in July 2015
4 star hotel without bottle water
Breakfast, beach, table mountain
The room is nice and clean, it has good location near to beach and nice stuff and nice breakfast. But why I didn't have free water for three days while other has?
Reviewed July 14, 2015

sophia from China
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2015
No free bottle water in 4star hotel?
Beach, breakfast, quiet
The room is nice and clean, it has good location near to beach and nice stuff and nice breakfast. But why I didn't have free water for three days while other has?
Reviewed July 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: