Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Chalermkit from Thailand
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good
Not far ,good decoration
ดี
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from China
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Truely Luxurious Apartment With Great Location
Luxurious, Spacious, Great Location
Lawhill is truely fantastic! The V&A Waterfront area is very safe and accessible! Will def come back again if possible.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in May 2014
Centrally located, clean with comfy room
New, clean and location is awesome
Reviewed July 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tatagraha from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Value for money, clean room, great staff
Good location, great staff, value for money
Great staff helping us with directions and attractions. Clean rooms and got a free upgrade to 2BR apartment, which is big and wonderful. Great and safe location on the waterfront with beautiful views and plenty of restaurants. Overall, value for money apartment/hotel in Cape Town.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Family with older children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Awesome and excellent
Staff, Location, comfort
We had a wonderful stay at the apartment and the staff especially Marlon who welcome us on arrival were very friendly and even recommend some good restaurants which was excellent.He even make sure the day tour pick us up right from our door step instead of us having to walk to the security guard which is further. He will go the extra mile to help us arrange for some activities such as Paragliding which the kids really enjoy as well as booking some of the tour for us. Also thank you to Faldiela for being very nice and helpful. We really love the location for it is just next to One and only and the small gate will lead you to waterfront which is just 5 min walk away. We will definitely stay in the apartment again if we do go back to beautiful capetown.Once again thank you for making our stay such a wonderful and pleasant one.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very comfortable, luxurious apartment-hotel
Very well-appointed, excellent V&A waterfront location, extremely comfortable and spacious apartments
Was totally satisfied. Everything went without a hitch. The front-desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had reserved a one-bedroom apartment but were given a two-bedroom for the same price, because no one-bedroom units were available. Considering the overall experience, I thought the rates were extremely reasonable. Many if not most of the other hotels in the V&A waterfront area were much more expensive. The apartment itself had a huge terrace overlooking the canal. All rooms were luxuriously-appointed and generously-sized. The kitchen was sleek (although we did no cooking). All in all, a very upscale experience. I would have been happy to live in such a place.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
location close to shopping area
very modern and clean apartment. within walking distance to waterfront.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Family with older children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great location good for families obliging helpful
Location size staff
It was perfect for us and our children and grandchildren good location helpful staff
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ATUL from India
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Luxury
Location, service apartment, view
It was comfortable stay. Located close to V&A mall where lots of restaurants are there. Walking distance to water front. Friendly staff.
Reviewed July 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

james from United States
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in July 2013
needed 2 bedroom apartment for a couple of nights
spacious, full kitchen, walking distance to waterfront
excellent. no complaints clean relaxing highest quality. high security. nice to have the waterfront right outside ones livingroom
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: