Excellent 8.5
Based on 36 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Martha from South Africa
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Spectacular views
1. The view, The friendly service and lusury rooms with all the goodies
We had a fantastic time at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites. The view was to die for (Sea and mountain view from main bedroom and living area and balconies) and the friendly staff, made our stay an absolute pleasure. Can not wait to go back. A definite MUST in future.
Reviewed July 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karina from New Zealand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean, comfortable, safe
Attentive staff, ocean and Table mountain views, decent rooms
Our stay here was pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable with great views(if you request ocean facing), and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment for free. The staff are friendly and attentive, and nothing is too much trouble for them. However, if it's something that bothers you, the hotel is starting to show its age and the food is plenty but quality isn't great.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christo from South Africa
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Excellent
Location, room size, Beach front and Views
Very friendly staff. Superb views and very good value for money. Location is close to City, Waterfront, Beaches and Century City.
Reviewed March 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from South Africa
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Fantastic view of table mountain
The view on the beach and friendly staff
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lorita from South Africa
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely View,
Clean, spacious rooms and kitchen
I came for a night on business but would definitely come back for a few days of leisure.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Clara from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel
Wonderful Staff and Lovely suite
we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the suite was very spacious, the staff was marvelous recommending and pre-ordering the dinner with the type of fish we wanted to try. they even found a place where they were serving that particular fish, which wasn't very easy. they lent us adaptors to charge our electronics, etc. we would recommend this hotel to anyone. the view was terrific.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

vijaykumar from United States
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Fantastic views
suite hotel, great views and on the beach
although away from Cape town city centre, this hotel has probably the best views of table mountain as it is across the bay from the city and you get to see the mountain with the city in the foreground right from the balcony of the suite. It is also right on the beach so you also see and hear the waves -- which is very soothing. Although the weather was very cold at the time of our visit -- the heating was excellent and really appreciated the floor heating in the rooms.
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wilna from South Africa
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely view and nice rooms
View
not aware of paying for parking on arrival staff was not perticularly friendly and helpful. overall it was a nice stay.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from South Africa
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Location
superb self catering unit - great location
I will definately stay at Leisure bay suites again. The room was superb and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is ideal and central to all major Cape Town attractions. I will definately stay there again.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorraine from South Africa
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Wonderful experience!
Very clean and welcoming room
absolutely lovely. terrific staff who went out of their way to keep us happy. bed turned down out night with sweetie on the pillow. stunning view of the ocean from the living room. nice flat screen tv on the wall. will really go back again! a hidden gem in milnerton!
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: