Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Adithi from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Cute self service hotel with great staff
Good location, friendly and helpful staff
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel end-March 2012. The room was decent-sized and comfortable. The bathroom window (slanted downwards) opened into the common hallway so that was a little un comfortable for me. Also, we were on the second floor facing the sea - the view was great but you have to be prepared to be accustomed to street-noise. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful!
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Gary from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great all round experience
Views - Room Size - Cleanliness
Very welcoming staff who are always willing to assist with any requirements. Great views from the clean spacious sea facing rooms. Highly recommend
Reviewed April 11, 2012

phil from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great location, wonderful park/golfing view.
great security, close free parking, friendly and efficient front desk staff.
we thought this was a tremendous value. it was conveniently located and offered long walks along the ocean boardwalk, a great surprise.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Joseph from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely self-catering apartment at great location
Location, view and friendly staff
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at MVP. The staff at the reception was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the rooms have fantastic views - both the ocean and the mountain side. The ocean side is slightly noisy due to the road, but the view and the ocean breeze makes up for it. Remember that this is not a hotel, but a self-catering apartment, though! It's great for independent travelers. Would be great if there were a mini-stove and internet in the rooms, however.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Carl from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great accommodation in a perfect location
Location, clean, no hassle, friendly staff
it was exactly what i wanted. room is spacious and clean with a great view of the ocean. mobile signal is poor in the room
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Carl from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great place in the right place
Location, views, clean, modern
I enjoyed my second stay here. The staff are friendly. The apartment is across the road from the boulevard which is great for walking and jogging. My room looked over Green point park and Lions head
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Philip from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location, very functional and clean
All things you needed there as a base in a great central area of cape town
great central location, perfect for sea air and jogs along the front with the atlantic swells crashing over the paths. easy to get to the va waterfront (if you want to...it's tacky) or town centre but also 10 mins to camps bay the other direction. i usually pay 2-3 x as much for a room but saw this and thought 'why not' given perfect location, so was expecting corners to be cut ...but actually was fine. small but functional apartment rooms, as long as you don't want room service (this is a mixed use development - most apts are long term rentals / owner occupied -- i.e. it's not a hotel!) also free easy parking outside (that seemed secure)
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Elizabeth from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Geat location with lovely view
location and view
i love the stay. the security is good, the staff is efficient and i was never disturbed by cleaners. i will definitely recoomend mouille point village and even consider staying there permenantly. the bedroom can have darker blinds though to ensure a peaceful night and late wakening if you want to sleep late. i did not bother, i go to bed early and wake sround 5 in the morning.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

camille from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Belle chambre bien placé, excellent accueil
Bel appartement avec belle vue
Nous avions un petit studio très agréable, grand et lumineux, donnant sur le golf et sur la mer. L'accueil a été très chaleureux et nous avons apprécié de pouvoir faire nos repas.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

F.J.W. from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Mooi appartement aan zee
Aan zee dicht bij waterfront
Een slaapkamer appartement aan zee met balkon Loopt drukke weg voor appartement Vertrek en aankomst bushalte voor waterfront
Reviewed January 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: