Excellent 8.5
Based on 34 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Nazeema from South Africa
Family with older children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Superb Every Time!
The view, the service, the location
The stay was absolutely awesome!! No faults whatsoever. Will definitely recommend to other travelers. Shopping centers close, the amazing view and excellent service was such a treat! Will definitely be back soon!!!
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Les from Australia
Family with older children
Mini Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Best of Everything.
Great Location, Great Faciluities,Friendly Staff.
The hotel overlooks the sea at Sea point and is close to shops,restaurants. The Cape Town tourist bus route has a stop right outside. Suites are well appointed (old style) and spacious with adequate facilities for food preparation. Staff are friendly and eager to assist. Poolside gardens are ideal for reading, relaxing and tanning. Large carpark is always at capacity and sometimes difficult to find a spot.Two small TVs in each suite are outof character with the opulence elsewhere
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ruwaida from South Africa
Solo traveler
Mini Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
wonderful hotel
jakuzzi and heated pools is a plus
the totel was lovely,a nd Agoda had great rates, the only thing that would have made it better was if the food was Halaal. overall was wonderful
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Maryanne from South Africa
Group
Mini Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Fantastic location and lovely hotel
Location, friendly staff and lovely breakfast!
Wonderful and relaxing hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Deena from South Africa
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel and service
Its proximity to most of the attractions of Cape Town
Didnt spend much time at the hotel but that was because of its proximity to everything you would want to do in Cape Town. The room didnt have much of a view of the beach because it was on the first floor but it was spacious and comfortable. Having the choice to eat at the hotel or do your own catering is a definite plus.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ulrik from Denmark
Solo traveler
Mini Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good hotel, nice service and great location
upgrade, nice big rooms, lovely view
we got an upgrade and stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, with a lovely terrasse and a panorama seaview breakfast was lovely and included
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

franciscus from South Africa
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed one night in October 2012
Much more than what we expected
Affordable luxury, great views, free wi-fi
The Peninsula all-suite hotel offered myself and a colleague during a businees trip down to the Cape exactly what we wanted and much more than we expected -two rooms plus two bathrooms, working space, a sitting room suitable to meet with other business people and a fully equiped kitchen (the latter we did not use) Add to these a gas barbeque and a jacuzzi on the patio and it becomes clear that these apartments will be excellent for a family vacation as well.The hotel is in fact a time-share resort. Staff were friendly , helpful and knowledeable.The suite is spotlessly clean (as is the rest of the hotel)And the view from the apartment as well as from the patio is to die for.The Agoda rate that we got was far less than what we would have paid for two hotel rooms and included a great breakfast.Highly recommended.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Australia
Couple
Mini Suite
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Very comfortable, Not flash or trendy
Comfortable for a reasonable price, great shuttle service and breakfast, quiet location, helpful and willing staff
Reception very helpful when we wanted to change room to avoid raised sleeping area. Great breakfast selection. wonderful shuttle drivers
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yosef from Israel
Family with older children
Studio Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
great location with kind staff
excellent sea view , big rooms , friendly staff
we enjoyed our stay. good location with sea view , large rooms , very clean and well maintained. very friendly staff . good breakfast with nice variaty. access to the hotel is easy. parking available. any request was treated fast and efficient. very comfortable beds , shower and jacuzi were very clean and working.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

waylan from Singapore
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
It is a lovely hotel with lovely people
bedroom facing the Atlantic Ocean
this is a fabulous hotel (a little old but still excudes a certain kind of charm and style. currently the hotel is undergoing a phase of refurbishing on a room-to-room basis). although it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city, luckily the hotel provides transport to table mountain, downtown, waterfront and some restaurants nearby. so long as you book the hotel shuttle bus in advance, you will assured of transportation to/from the destination you have in mind but be reasonable - destinations can't be so very faraway. the 2-bedroom suite that we had was really awesome - room 706 overlooking the atlantic ocean. it has a superb view and spacious. it would have been much better if we could have the master bedroom away from the main corridor (there are some 2 bedroom suites with master bedrooms overlooking the ocean and away from the main corridor), we are not complaining but the windows have to be perpetually closed because patrons walking back to their rooms can look into the master bedroom. the kitchen is well equipped and there is a jaccuzzi in the master bathroom for one's use. the living hall is stylishly well furnished with deck-chairs and a white dining set on the balcony. the hotel staff is forever friendly and hospitable and that really makes our stay very pleasant - capetown is a nice city with nice people !! on the whole, it was really a wonderful experience and we have to give the hotel "thumbs up" !!
Reviewed October 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: