Excellent 8.6
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Marshall from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location with friendly staff
Location, friendly staff, good value for money for Camp's Bay
We stayed in room 10. Our advise is request room 9 for better view of mountains to the north. Room was comfortable with great balcony and ocean view. The in-room stereo must have been 20 years old and the TV was poor quality. We had a private jacuzzi outside on our balcony. When we filled it up and turned it on, the water that had been inside the pump and piping was gross, so we ended up having dump it and refill it, but had basically used up all the hot water by then; so overall not a good experience. For some reason, the beds were set on a platform that was raised about 15 cm higher that the rest of the floor. I almost busted my a$$ on two occasions getting out of bed! Friendly staff and great location. Would probably stay there again. Price is good compared to most place in Camp's Bay, which in our opinion is over-priced and over-rated.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Stephan from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Wasted potential.
Location, sunsets, breakfast.
Tired room needs a makeover. Gave this feedback and received no response from the hotel. Staff are very nice and friendly but room cleaning was late on check-in and the following day. I have stayed in nicer places in Camps Bay for this price and will use those in future. Positives are the location and exceptional view. And breakfast was delicious.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Christine from South Africa
Couple
Standard Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Weekend Getaway
Location, view, and friendlyness
We really enjoyed it. Would have loved to stay longer.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Dongan from China
Solo traveler
Standard Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
imagination
location, fame, and transport
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Chesley from South Africa
Couple
Classic Sea Facing
Stayed one night in August 2014
Primi Royal Review
The service was excellent and breakfast was delicious and room was nice and clean and well set up
Our stay was great we had a beautiful view from our room and everything was just perfect from the breakfast to the service have already recommended the hotel to friends and family.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

jennifer from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
great view and location
sea view, spacious room, location
Reviewed July 20, 2014

donna from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
wonderful place.
The outdoor jacuzzi bath in superior room. The views, loacation.
Wonderful stay in a great location.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

sarah from Ireland
Couple
Classic Sea Facing
Stayed one night in June 2014
A perfect tranquil stay!
The location is in walking distance of camps bay best restaurants, the room was big with a fantastic sea view and they provided bubble bath and bath salts for the huge bath tub. good coffee too.
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back when passing through cape town.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Margaret from South Africa
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent
The anttque furniture , style of the hotel and the service
Absolutely Amazing , monies worth especially the sea views from the room .
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Gail from South Africa
Family with older children
Standard Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Very pleasant small hotel
Staff, location, value for money
Our stay at the Primi Royal was very pleasant. The hotel is well kept and the staff are very attentive and helpful. It is also in a good location for night life and restaurants and there is plenty of public transport that passes the door. I would happily stay there again
Reviewed May 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: