Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Fauris from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
near to everything
central location, lots of restaurant nearby, shopping
room need some improvement as it was aliitle bit run down, the staff very friendly, centrally located, easy to reach public transportation, recommedn this hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hong from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Superior Single Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good for short stay
location when there are no other options
Chose hotel because there were no other options available due to mining conference. Hotel is your typical city/business hotel so ok for one night. Good location. Basic design. Nothing too obviously bad about hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Ana from Brazil
Solo travelers
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Pleasant stay!
Good location. Helpfull staff. Good breakfast.
Everything was good. Had no difficulty to get all assistance needed. Just didn't like the overcharge of 100 Rands to have a snack in my room when I was feeling very tired.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Kei from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
large window, places of interest,
large window, places of interest, high floor sea view
the room got large windows facing two different directions. if stay high floor, be able to get some sea view. very near to some shopping places, CBD, and sight seeing places. But too many chinese tourist groups stay there too.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

SING from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Cape Town is wonderful
Close to Table Mt. Rooms are clean.Green Market and shops are very closed.
The room are little bit small but clean,and with very large window if they provide you the room at the corner.Can walk to Green market and Table Mt is not far away.The coffee shop(actually is a store),the staff(I think she is the boss)is very nice,provide all information you need and welcome to ask for opinion.Great hotel.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clara from United States
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff
Great Service, Helpful Staff, Great Location.
we enjoyed our stay at the strand. the staff was very helpful and assisted us in many ways, including with our delay and changes to our car rental. we would stay there again. good breakfast.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Jason from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Perfect location, amazing staff, modern and clean
staff, location, rooms
great hotel, good location, clean and modern, great price, good WiFi, ok breakfast - couldn't be happier.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
small room and poor service
none
room is small and hotel is old. We find the counter staff unfriendly. Can see a small part of the table mountain from the room but there is little view as it is blocked by another office building.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in May 2012
poor service at the counter
none
booked a deluxe double room but was given a room that is just next to my friend's superior double room. When asked at the counter, the staff merely answered there is no difference but can't answer why is the price I paid more that USD 40 more than my friend. To make matter worst, the room key given to me was already checked in by another customer when we to the room? what a blunder! When confronted at the counter, the staff just merely acknowldeged mistakes done and replace with another room without much remorse.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

LEE from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great Service Driven Hotel
excellent service from the staff, with ok location
Overall, this area is not really close to waterfront as the hotel introduction specifies... which is a big minus from my part because I feel like I was misleaded somehow.. THe service is superb without any questions... friendly staff everywhere... The only problem is that there are a lot of begger nearby the hotel... and they can be very troublesome sometimes, especially when they follow you around, which is kind of creepy. My recommendation if you want a safe and convenient hotel, is to pick somewhere that is closer to the waterfront.
Reviewed May 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: