Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 76 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

orian from Ireland
Couples
Luxury Room City View King Heritagewing
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Fabulous hotel.. Would highly recommend it
We stayed in the heritage wing which was fab. Rooms were huge as was the bathroom. Service was first class
First class would definitely stay there again if we visit Cape town again. Did all the usual things table mountain, helicopter trip, fishing trip bus tour etc. waterfront has everything you could want
Reviewed April 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from South Africa
Couples
Luxury Room City View King Heritagewing
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
a true 5* hotel
rooms, staff, bed
Reviewed April 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathrine from Denmark
Business travelers
Luxury Room City View King Heritagewing
Stayed one night in March 2015
So Friendly
The room, The spa, The staff
Great
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andre from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Quite nice
position quality
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chon from Malaysia
Couples
Luxury City View King Tower Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A pleasant weekend Stay
location & friendly staffs
Taj hotel meets all the expectations of a 5 star hotel. Staff are courteous & helpful. however, the housekeeping seems to be short of staff; room was not ready until 4:30pm to check in & cleaning/turndown service took a while to complete during the 2nd day. Nevertheless, we were still happy during our stay in general
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brenda from Australia
Couples
Taj Club City View King Bed
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great Location and wonderful hotel.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. The lounge on the club floor was a lovely retreat area to relax and enjoy a drink and meet new friends. The rooms were large.
We enjoyed our stay at the Taj and would not go past booking this hotel again if we go back to Cape Town. The staff were attentive and helpful. Value for money and stayed on the club floor which was well worth it. Our room was huge and the bed a king with plenty of room and very comfortable, a wonderful night sleep. Location was great - across the road from Desmond Tutu's church, which we visited - certainly worth a look. Restaurants and shops close by and the hotel offers a one way airport transfer in their limo, this was organised with no trouble and one of their luxury cars, they made us feel like royalty when we left. Just loved our stay at the Taj.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TECK from Malaysia
Couples
Luxury Room City View King Heritagewing
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Location, good foods and clean room
Location, clean, and spacious room
I have experienced good stay in this hotel, staff is friendly and the location is very good. I will return to this hotel next time.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Morten from Norway
Couples
Luxury Mountain View King Tower Wing
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Taj hotels are great!
bathroom, the view and the bed
It is just a great hotel. Everyone should try booking into a taj hotel. Taj in mumbai also!
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jody from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Beautiful hotel with great location
Location, accessibility and comfort
Enjoyed my stay at the Taj. Was very comfortable and well-serviced.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sharon from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
THE SAROJIN
The pool and the service at the pool was amazing.The service overall was first class .The beach was beautiful
We loved the hotel .Our only word of warning would be to say that it is little bit too far away for towns and you are co dependent on their hotel transport - which is quite pricey .It should be free. We had our own car as we drove from Phuket.The drive was very easy and we were glad to have it.
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: