Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Elvira from Romania
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Ocean and Mountain
Helpful and polite staff, large and clean room, beautiful view.
My stay at the Bantry Bay Luxury Suites was pleasant and relaxing due to the comfort offered by the room, to the help and service offered by the staff and last but not the least, the wonderful view both to the ocean and the mountain. The pictures I took would remind me of the unique time spent in Cape Town.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Very comforatable with very attentive staff
Staff, size of room, value for money
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dato' from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2013
A very comfortable stay
Comfort, location and ambiance
Had a wonderful stay. A very good hotel to chill out after a busy week
Reviewed April 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Conveniently located, clean and comfortable
Conveniently located, clean, friendly staff
Reviewed March 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerhard from South Africa
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Not a good start but thenimproved
The room was spacious,quite and comfartables
The biggest problem was that the hotel had the incorrect dates for my booking, they appologised and upgraded our room but it was rather anoyng being told that they cannot find your booking 23h00
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cathy from United States
Group
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great All Round Hotel
Location, Size of Hotel, Friendliness of Staff, Cleanliness, Breakfast included, Rooms
This hotel was a superb choice. Location was amazing and breakfasts were great. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be going back and would highly recommend it to all.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Clean, spacious rooms
Clean rooms, felt very private despite our room being next to restaurant
Had a great time!! Busy area but did not feel that way. Small pool and quite a few kids playing around but this did not affect us. Staff were very courteous and friendly. Easy access to bars, restaurants and shops. Would defintely stay here again!
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Apostolos from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very good value
Location
A pleasant, boutique style hotel on the Atlantic Seaboard close to the V & A Waterfont (a short taxi ride) and walking distance to Sea Point beaches. The city centre is a 7 minute drive away from the hotel and so are the beaches of Clifton. A nice relatively central spot to stay
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rafeeka from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice location
Very central, big spacious rooms
The rooms were lovely, big and clean. Reception was not great and not helpful, very unorganized. Its very close to the ocean, and view from hotel is very nice. The location of hotel is great as its centrally located and a walk away from most things, shops, sea etc. i would recommend to other travellers especially if you staying for long as it self catering.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Denise from South Africa
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel, great location and good service
Spacious and comfortable rooms and bathrooms, affordable rates
lovely hotel with a great view, would like to be advised when booking that there is parking available, but at an additional cost. i wasn't at the hotel much and didn't eat there, so can't rate the features and food which is why i'm giving them a 3 - you need an option for not applicable or don't know.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: