Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Ki-Tae from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Honeymoon
Good~!
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Richard from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Bathroom
The bathroom was in a poor state with the toilet loose on it's base so it appeared to be breaking away from the wall, so one had to sit very carefully on the toilet seat.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Frankie from Singapore
Couples
Standard Luxury
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good and very near V&A waterfront
good location, clean rooms, valet parking, good breakfast selection. accidentally booked 1 night less - staff booked an extra night for me on the spot at a discounted rate. of course via agoda is still cheaper.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Steven from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
One of the best hotels i have stayed in word wide .
Perfect location and reasonable price
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Aalaa from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Standard Luxury
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Concierge was not really helpful, I asked to book me some attraction and simply I was ignored
on the other side it has good location
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Daniel from United States
Couples
Standard Luxury
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Beyond expectations
From the check-in staff to the concierge staff to cleaning staff and restaurant staff -- fantastic. And all this great service at a hotel located within a few minutes walk from the fabulous Cape Town Waterfront. I knew the hotel and its sister, the Portswood, as a result of working in Cape Town for six years and putting official visitors into the hotels but never once having the opportunity to be a guest on my own. What a great experience. We'll be back again and again on our annual visits to Cape Town.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

sanghoon from South Korea
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
.
.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Fabio from Italy
Couples
Standard Luxury
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
good hotel
It is near of the city nightlife but is a normal sandard hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Family Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Ideal for first Cape Town trip
This Hotel really looked after us during our honeymoon. the location is perfect right at the waterfront near amazing restaurants and shopping. Good Gym, one of the best breakfast buffets ive seen. Would stay there again and again.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

peter from South Africa
Couples
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good
Good location
Reviewed April 08, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: