Excellent 8.4
Based on 28 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Maurizio from Italy
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Overrated
personnel, location, silence
The Hotel is in a nice old building, but it needs maintenance. The "superior" room I booked was rather small, had a window facing on the internal side and another window facing a concrete wall. The best feature is the personnel, friendly and ready to help.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Raphael from Switzerland
Business travelers
Airstream Trailer Grand Daddy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It was a nice hotel in the center
Trailer on the rooftop very nice idea
My stay was very nice at this hotel it is worth it every dollar I spend
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Canada
Families with young children
Airstream Trailer Grand Daddy
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
An "okay" place to stay
Good restaurant; helpful staff; good location
We had originally booked the airstream but found it to be much too small for tow adults and a 10 year old child - might be okay for 2 adults with little luggage. We were offered a standard room at the same price but opted to pay extra for the deluxe room because it was a bit larger. We had hoped that the design sense that was used for the airstreams would also be found in the rooms but that was not the case - the room was comfortable enough but a bit tired looking. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location for walking to nearby street markets and restaurants, but the area didn't feel very safe at night. It was not a bad experience but I might try a different hotel next time.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecile from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location. Extremely noisy at night,
staff - clean - good breakfast
Although staff was very helpful, location is great and rooms are clean and comfortable, it was impossible to sleep at night due to private parties happening on the roof of the hotel. 2 nights those were private parties (so not even possible to join in) and music was extremely loud. Impossible to sleep before the parties were over. 1 night is acceptable, 3 nights in a row was just unbearable. Note that I was expecting Long Street to be busy and noisy but that noise was coming from within the hotel and thus much higher than I had anticipated.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Salvador from Spain
Families with older children
Sugar Daddy Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Amazing stay, comfortable and friendly staff
Location, design and comfortable
My husband, my father and I went to Cape Town for three days and this was a very good election. The location is perfect in the most well know street of the city center. Close to waterfront (by car) and no far from the Table Mountain (by car). The room was very clean and staff was friendly with us. They change DSTV channel programmation for us! The worst was the garage. It is the rubish room.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Germany
Couples
Airstream Trailer Grand Daddy
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good and solide
Trailer, Trailer, trailer
Good stay in an a average hotel. Bad breakfast, bad service of not interested staff.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emily from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
This is the hotel we keep coming back to
Friendly staff, great location and comfortable
Reviewed June 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mathias from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
great stay
in lively long street nearby bars, restaurants etc, good atmosphere
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Funky hotel in great location.
Friendly staff, great rooms and food.
We recently stayed at The Grand Daddy Hotel for five nights and were very we chose to stay there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were really clean and nicely decorated. They had all the necessary facilities and our bedroom and bathroom were spacious.The breakfast buffet was yummy with quite a varied choice from cooked breakfast to continental. Other meals taken within the hotel were also very good. Our room was one floor below the quirky trailer park and bar on the roof but we were not disturbed by sound. A nice touch was the jubes left on our pillows in the evenings. The hotel is centrally located so a short walk to many of the museums etc in the city centre.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elina from Sweden
Couples
Luxury Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Average hotel with great location
Great location and service
Our room was totally fine, but the best thing about the hotel is the location. You can basically walk everywhere from here! The breakfast was good, but we were a bit disappointed when they took it away really early one day.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: