Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Ryan from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe with Bath
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel and location & friendly staff!
location, breakfast
Really nice hotel, friendly staff and great location!
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerry from United States
Couple
Deluxe with Bath
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel, but far from restaurants
Clean, friendly staff, safe
This hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly. It was nice having the breakfast right there in the hotel, and breakfast was quite decent. We did not like that the hotel was so far from restaurants. It was quite a long walk to get to any decent establishments, so we often ended up spending our money on a taxi.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe with Bath
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good hotel in nice location
Friendly, clean, good food, location.
No problems at all while there. A nice location not far from the centre or the waterfront and near to eating places within walking distance. The staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel facilities were adequate for our needs. I would recommend it as an alternative to city centre larger hotels.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Canada
Couple
Deluxe with Bath
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very nice place to stay, very clean, very safe
cleanliness A1 and beakfasts
Nice pool but we didnt swin because it was not that hot in Capetown, staff very helpfull ...internet is not included they should charge 50Rands more and include internet thanks Michele & Richard (montreal, Canada)
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzanne from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Met my needs for a good price
modern, friendly
I needed a place to stay on business that was clean and easy. I was not at the hotel much, but it worked just fine for a reasonable price for the area. Room was modern and comfortable and felt safe. Only drawbacks were the very limited amount of free wifi and that breakfast did not start until 8am.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chiton from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Cool and contemporary
The location and vibrant environment
we could not have asked for a better place to stay while in cape town!!! the location was very central to the main attractions in the city. we had a nice secure parking spot at the hotel and there was a really nice pool and jacuzzi which was clean and available for use. breakfast was also served in the morning which was really nice and substantial.
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Excellent small hotel
Great service,convenient location; clean, modern hotel.
Our room with a balcony and high ceilings was great and the service was like a 5 star hotel. Highly recommend.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kamada from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
とても静かで快適
静か、便利、快適でした。
ウォーターフロントから近く、とても静かで快適でした。朝食も、オーダーして作って持ってきてくれ、クロワッサンやマフィンも美味しかったです。フロントや中庭ではwi-fiが早いのに、部屋では繋がりにくかったです。コンセントも現地のものしか使えません。近くにレストランがないので夜はタクシーで近くのレストランへ行きました。値段と場所から妥当な評価だと思います。
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: