Excellent 8.1
Based on 75 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

shekhar from India
Groups
2-Bedroom Apartment Special
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Bad experience..
I think it's situated close to the waterfront..
Was not upto the mark. The house keeping was pathetic. I had booked a two room apartment. The house keeping forgot to put towels, took away the cups, did not put the bathroom amenities, did not refill the coffee and tea bar etc etc. When I informed this at the reception they told me the service manager was out for the day and would meet me the next day. But nobody come to see me nor there was an apology. I think it's really a bad place all together. I had stayed at so many other nice places but this was surely one of the bad ones. Can be avoided.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathan from United States
Families with older children
2-Bedroom Apartment Special
Stayed 18 nights in July 2015
Rocking at the Rockwell
We loved our stay at the Rockwell. Great, friendly staff; perfect central location (although the neighborhood requires some street smarts); comfy, self catering suite with all amenities; good value.
Overall we were very pleased. Pleasant, comfortable , fun place to stay. With a bit more attention to some details especially cleaning & maintenance, it could well merit a solid 4-star ranking. We spoke to the ever-helpful desk staff a few times about cleaning issues. The cleaning staff are lovely but need better supervision. Issues were dust under the beds, kitchen cabinets needed scrubbing, stains on linens, and use of very odiferous cleaning solutions. There were some minor maintenance issues as well: some kitchen drawers the did not slide out and we had some issues with plugs that were stuck. All these were addressed by the desk efficiently. Security is excellent and necessary as the immediate neighborhood is a bit dodgy. Parking was great as were the garage staff. Central location and proximity to main freeway is a huge plus. Restaurant is fine and took good care of the occasional breakfast and coffee we had in the lobby. All staff warm and professional. We would definitely come back.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Families with young children
2-Bedroom Apartment Special
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Huge apartment, good location
apartment size, location, facilities
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from South Africa
Families with older children
2-Bedroom Apartment Special
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Stay at Rockwell Hotel
Location, service, cleanliness
Our stay was comfortable enough,I just expected a little more of a 4star establishment. The staff were friendly and our request for towels and more blankets were immediately seen to.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LAU from China
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
apartment is good for family
helpful staff and clean room...except the water tap is broken and very poor wifi...actually the wifi does not work in room but only outside the corridor with wifi reception...
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hlengiwe from South Africa
Families with older children
2-Bedroom Apartment Special
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
excellent
good locations
very nice. friendly staff. I'm definitely coming back. and I'm telling all my friends about it.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from South Africa
Families with older children
2-Bedroom Apartment Special
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Rockwell review
Location, floor environment, furniture
The plumbing was faulty, water leaked over the bathroom floor, sink and bath drained very slowly. Bath mat was originally supplied but taken away/not replaced midway through the stay. Not all the towels remained in the unit during the stay - we were short towards the end of our stay. Environment was noisy - many clubs in the area. Besides the criticism above we did enjoy our stay.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Debra from Canada
Couples
1-Bedroom Apartment Special
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location and spacious rooms
Size of the room, location, balcony
Location was close to restaurants, a reasonably safe neighbourhood, rooms were spacious and well maintained.
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Attie from South Africa
Families with older children
2-Bedroom Apartment Special
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Rinette
Harbour view, Location, Comfart of apartment
Very pleasant stay, nothing negative. Had a great view on harbour. Quiet at night. Safe parking. We did not use the cafe and bar, but it had a nice vibe. Nice pub on the corner. Just opposite Cape Quarters where you can buy anything you need. Friendly helpful staff.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynette from South Africa
Groups
2-Bedroom Apartment Special
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Superb
Reception was perfect, Very clean and calling for assistance was on point!!
Our stay way great we had a fantastic time. There was only one small issue the kitchen cutlery and crockery was not all there as it was a self catering. I hope that you kindly refurbish it with the nececities. Example there was no egg lifter/spatula, grater these are necessary to have in a selfcatering. Other than that it was great I had a fantastic time thank you.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: