Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 98 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

james from United Kingdom
Couples
Loft
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Amazing location
Location, staff, ambiance
The water front is an amazing place to stay in Cape Town, staying at the v&a you feel like your right in the heart of everything that's going on. The hotel has some great history, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, arranging trips and tours and flowers in our room for my partners birthday. Had a great few days at the v&a will definitely be returning again soon
Reviewed August 24, 2015

MEDHAT from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Satisfied
Location, view and hospitality
The overall stay was very smooth. All staff were very helpful and customer focused. Very clean rooms. Very attentive service. They like to help and satisfy customers with a true smile and warm heart.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Roland from Austria
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
somewhat disappointed
the location on the waterfront
never stay in the 3rd floor - the Roms are rediculous
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Manilal from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great experience.. Loved it ❤️
Location, breakfast and service
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Kenny from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Location..
Location.
This place has the location, but that's about it. Breakfast is below average - it includes sparkling wine but the rest is really not that great. The rooms are average and not very soundproof - you can really here when someone walks in the corridor.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Michael from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
V&A
1, room was clean 2, the location ( at the water front)
Awesome! My room was cleaned and towels changed two to three times a day. The location was perfect, from my room window I got a 'ring side view' to the Cape New Year's Eve fireworks
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Kathleen from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Poor customer service
Location, location, location
We had a terrible experience with the staff on most levels. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful in most ways. I'm not sure if it just the Cape Town vibe but everyone was sloooooow. We waited several hours for room service everytime we ordered food or needed an amenity. The location is the only thing this hotel has going for it's self.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Tony from South Africa
Couples
Loft
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
v & a hotel
service ,location, friendly staff
GREAT!!!!!!!
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Pamela from United States
Couples
Loft
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
location,Location,Location!
Location,price,staff
Stayed in a loft room. It was good with a good price during a busy time. Nice large bathroom. Windows in ceiling allowed light but not much view. Have only 1 elevator but never really a problem. If you want to be in heart of the V andA area at a reasonable price, this is it.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Gavin from United Kingdom
Couples
Loft
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great location
Location, staff, room
Enjoyed the stay immensely. If I were to be picky I would say that the attic rooms are in need of attention, cracks in tiles, old mastic around showers in the bathroom. Wouldn't be an issue but not something I would expect in 5 stars. Perhaps the cooked breakfast not quite up to the standard of the cold buffet......but as I said.....being picky
Reviewed October 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: