Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Modern Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Break
Location, Good staff, nice pool
Excellent stay, would stay again, hopefully
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from South Africa
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL
Setting, food, rooms
We arrived after 10pm on Friday night and approached the restaurant staff and asked if it was possible to get something to eat. The waitress very kindly spoke to the kitchen and made a plan for us. We only felt like starters and dessert however my biltong soup was delicious and the dessert which was a chocolate lava pudding with a beautiful icecream and mandarin oranges on the side was excellent. My husband also enjoyed his food. Loved the "old world charm" of the place. The room was very tastefully decorated with large bath and shower. Loved the courtyard (part of the restaurant) which is part of the restaurant but would be ideal for functions. Bar was comfortable and also tastefully decorated with outside verandah facing the promenade - a perfect place for a sundowner. Will definitely be back!!
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Prashanth from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Totally Overrated ...
The location, The staff & The Bar
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peta from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Comfortable and homely
Staff, Hotel room and service. The staff are amazing, they go out of their way to help you, especially reception and Linda, she is awesome. Breakfast service is great and drivers excellent.
I often stay there when visiting my daughter in C ape Town, the position of the hotel is brilliant, and you are on the promenade, so views and walks are a 10. From reception to the drivers and all in between, I was treated like a queen.Thank you and will go back again.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Johan from Sweden
Solo travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice Hotell with great location
Location, nice people in reception, clean
This hotel is fresh in old style which makes it a nice experience. The location in Seapoint is excellent with a free shuttle to waterfront when the half hour walk feels to long. Nice breakfast
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice
Food staff view
Great
Reviewed April 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
beautiful hotel
charm, rooms, service
i arrived early to this hotel and they did everything they could to accommodate me until my room was ready. as well, the room was beautiful with a huge window that opened to the sea and they gave me a complimentary bottle of white wine which was a first for me. beautiful hotel and beautiful room (if somewhat small)
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Darrell from Canada
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
We'll be back and we'll stay at the Winchester!
Staff was great, food was excellent and Shaheed was an awesome guide! Thank you!
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Qisi from China
Business travelers
Modern Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
good location
pool, location, breakfast
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice hotel worth staying in
old school deisgn
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: