Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Charles from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2015
Close to Airport
Free breakfast, close to airport, free wi-fi
It ain't the Ritz. The staff is friendly. Enjoy the breakfast and its proximity to the airport. You get what you pay for.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

WILLIAM from Zimbabwe
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2015
nice atmosphere
homely feeling, lovely surroundings with a swimming pool and garden and nice atmosphere
comfortable, decent breakfast, nice location, nice garden, excellent driver from airport to lodge, the same driver took us back to the airport the next day and he was very friendly
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Jordan from Canada
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great option near the airport
location, pretty, food
A very pleasant place to stay close to the airport, an excellent option if you're seeking to avoid Jo'burg. The rooms are large enough and the grounds are nicely maintained. The staff is lovely, and the kitchen serves up some good dinners and breakfasts.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Priscilla from Mauritius
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in April 2015
Perfect transit accommodation
Service, cleanliness, location
Very good. I was picked at the airport within 15mins of my arrival. The Lodge is very near the airport, and perfect for transits. Very lovely staff and clean, cosy room.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Lawrence from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great experience
The staff was without a doubt the best thing about. The friendliness of Melvin when he picked us at the airport and the warm greeting of The receptionist. I took a tour with Ishmael and had a great ti
The stay was very nice. Good food and friendly efficient staff. I read a review about rats in the rush ceiling. There was not a trace of a rat when we were there. It was very clean.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Timothy from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in February 2015
Easy to check in and out, perfect
Airport proximity , comfort, food
Great
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Arthur from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in February 2015
The Aero Guest Lodge has a very bad RAT problem
Free airport pick up and drop off
There are no tea/coffee facilities in your room and you have to go to kitchen to get your coffee, whilst there are rats running round the garden, whilst you are eating your breakfast there are rats running round the water fountain and in the garden. I do not like rats, especially the big brown ones, they make me feel very uncomfortable. I told the staff but they either laughed or thought it was normal, and did not understand why I was making a fuss. The rats make a terrible noise through the night in the thatched roof area in your room. The owners do not stay at the lodge, they have staff running the lodge, but I think the owners should buy a couple of cats or get the pest control, to sort the rat problem out.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Vivian from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great little place to lay your head after a long f
proximity to the airport, free shuttle pickup, and 24 hour self serve bar
Despite all of the bugs in the sheets/ in the room - it was a pleasant one night's stay. Staff are very friendly :)
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Romney from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good service in rebooking when rooms unavailable
I was not able to stay as planned due to water & power problems, but they had me rebooked next door and took care of transport to and from airport
So I ended up at the Aviator Hotel, and never got to stay at the Aero after all. Thus I have rated room, hotel condition, food and value for money as neutral, since I didn't get to experience them. But they were very helpful and had already taken care of booking me next door when I called for pickup at the airport, for which I was most grateful, and in addition they covered my transportation from and back to the airport. I was disappointed, in that the Aviator, while having nice, clean rooms with very good linens and reading lights and a nice pool view, could have been in any city. I had researched and chosen the Aero for my last night in S. Africa as I felt it would have more of a feel of the country. The Aviator, though, was quite good in terms of service given, equally well situated for the airport, and the food was much better than it had been at the Sunrock.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

STEPHEN from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
Aero Guest Lodge
Airport transfer, pool, attentive staff.
On arrival at the airport we had to buy a SIM card for my mobile phone so that we could call Aero to let them know our location for the free transfer to the hotel, we only waited for 10 minutes or so before the driver arrived and took us to the lodge. The checkin was smooth and we were taken to our room which was clean and functional. The location is quite close to the busy road and therefore noisy, the air traffic starts going overhead around 6am. The food quality was very good, we had an evening meal and also breakfast the next morning. I would stay at the lodge again if I return to Jo'burg.
Reviewed October 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: