Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Bianca from Zimbabwe
Couple
Standard Single/Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Super
The service, the food , punctual.
Very good!!
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Shirleigh from South Africa
Solo traveler
Budget
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good for a stop-over. Breakfast quite good
Hotel shuttle bus, clean & quite nice breakfast
I stay here every time I am returning from USA. The ONLY complaint I have is that when I get back I'm tired & I have to wait such a l-o-n-g time for the shuttle bus (90 minutes last trip.) There seems to be a lack of proper communication between the receptionist and the driver. There are circumstances which change schedules! I was the ONLY passenger so I felt that I was left to wait it out until more passengers arrived. Otherwise I like the hotel.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Alexander from United States
Solo traveler
Budget
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good near airport but too early of a checkout time
Nice room, Value for the money, near the airport if you need to be.
Good but they do a 10am checkout. I asked for an extra hour but they weren't willing to give it unless I payed. Most hotel will give you some time if you ask.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Tiaan from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Single/Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Clean tidy close
Close to the airport!
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Jan from Czech Republic
Group
Standard Single/Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Budget airport hotel
location, shuttle
We are using this hotel when going to South Africa. It has all positives and negatives of airport hotel for budget travellers.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Jan from Czech Republic
Group
Standard Single/Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Airport hotel for budget customers
location
We are using this hotel when going to South Africa. It has all positives and negatives of airport hotel for budget travellers.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Jan from Czech Republic
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Airport hotel for overnight stay
location
We are using this hotel when going to South Africa. It has all positives and negatives of airport hotel for budget travellers.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Lesa from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Single/Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Excellent for airport access
Close to the airport, food & drink options
Excellent for airport access - means it is noisy with aircraft overhead. Reasonable rooms. Good meal options, including dinner with bar. Need to pre-book bus to airport & limited time options, but it's very close. Good value for money.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Etienne from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Single/Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good location but bad service
Location, location, location
Besides location, nothing else is good. Claim WIFI but no wifi. Air-port pick up was terrible. Even you book, requested extra charge due to the time arrangement. When spoke to the staff, he was yelling on the phone. It was terrible. Don't recommend it at all.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Michael from Bahamas
Couple
Budget
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good Value - Close to Airport
Gardens, low rise environment, close to Johannesburg Airport.
Airport Inn B&B is a comfortable hotel in pleasant surroundings very close to OR Tambo airport, especially with the free shuttle service. Ideal for travellers who have to overnight in J'burg, but don't want to sightsee. Recommend spending the extra for a superior room. We stayed in a budget room and it was a bit cramped.
Reviewed January 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: