Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Lisa from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room Double
Stayed one night in September 2015
Relaxing Weekend
Setting, Pool Area, Food
Loved the complex and room settings amongst the tropical plants, water features and sculptures. Felt like we were far from Johannesburg. Enjoyed relaxing around the pool area. Waiters were tentative and enjoyed the cocktails and food at pool side. Salads were very good, beautifully presented on black slate tiles. Breakfast was very good something for everyone. Will definitely go back.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Khadeeja from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Excellent Stay
Very serene, romantic, comfortable
Stay was amazing. Very serene, very romantic. Will definitely go back.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Thando from Zimbabwe
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great
Cleanliness, senenity, exusivity
Amazing. Really enjoyed it. The gym can be worked on a bit.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Andy from South Africa
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent stay at Misty Hills Country hotel
Excellent care from Lawrence Mona at Frontdesk, food, and accommodation
When we arrived, the Agoda booking had not reached Misty Hills. Lawrence made sure we got a room, although it had only separate single beds. The next day he moved us to the right room. Despite these challenges, our stay was excellent. Excellent customer service from Lawrence made all the difference, allowing us to enjoy our stay as we had intended.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Jacques from South Africa
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Dissapointing for a 4 star
Location, Spa, Pool
Did not experience 4 star service or comfort at all. Distance from room to rest of hotel was far. Stayed in the outskirts, village 8. Being greeted at the room by old mattresses outside the room door was unacceptable. Had to change room due to first being un-hygienically dirty. New room as dusty all over after being specially prepared and "cleaned"!! Aircon was not working, flat screen TV faulty and was replaced with dodgy 54cm TV with remote with batteries falling out all the time. Just not what I expected for a romantic long weekend. If you claim to be 4 stars, show it to the guests. I have had better 2-3 star experiences.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Dragana from South Africa
Group
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
Friends spa weekend
gardens, staff, atmoshere
Very nice and pleasant
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Sean from South Africa
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Excellent service and experience!
Atmosphere & environment, amazing friendly & professional service, close proximity to home and to other services/recreation
Brilliant! Love it, will be back again and again!
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Inbaranee from South Africa
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
cost effective
provisions at reception and the room
enjoyed my stay..A woman called Jenny at reception was excellent
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Shivani from South Africa
Group
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
Awesome
Food, Staff and venue
It was an awesome place to host a 60th Birthday function, Although their were a few technical issues, it was still a great experience
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Clive from South Africa
Couple
Executive Suite Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
Our weekend get away
The staff, accommodation and the spa.
Reviewed July 06, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: