Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

cameron from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
good place to stay close to the airport
location to airport, free airport shuttle, nice staff
we stayed there the night before an early flight. luckily they served dinner because there are no restaurants, shops, groceries within walking distance. this place is located in a residential area.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Sherida from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Have Airport shuttle
close to airport, close to airport, close to airport
We only stayed for 1 night, that was enough. Staff not very helpfull. The doggs were walking around, thats ok but they come and lik you. Not everybody likes that. If you stay only for 1 night its oke! Breakfast was poor.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Riedwaan from South Africa
Couple
Budget Room : 3 Sleeper
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great bushveld getaway within reach of the city...
Close to the airport, Free airport transfers, Free Wi-F...
A great Easter getaway with a "bushveld" feel. Although only a few minutes from the city life and Johannesburg's huge shopping malls and from one of the city's big casino complexes, Emperor's Palace. So, this location offers the best of both worlds... A perfect set-up for relaxation minus the noise of urban life or of a huge hotel setting... Very friendly, staff! A word of advice: if you driving on your own use a GPS navigation system as this lodge is quite hidden and the chances of getting lost is high...
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Pregasen from South Africa
Couple
Budget Room : 3 Sleeper
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
It was a one night stopover so it is very difficul
Airport shuttle service. Friendly staff who try. Accomodation at a good price.
The staff was not there to pick me up at airport.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

JORGE from Costa Rica
Solo traveler
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
A good experience
Large rooms, quite, fairly clean
It was good, but the service hours are limeted. this makes it dificult to get in and out of the lodge.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Mandisa from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
It was short, private and great
the room was great. staff was accomodating, the quiet surrounding was calming
I really enjoyed my time there. was very comfortable there. was a good getaway for my partner and I. we definitely enjoyed the peace and quiet
Reviewed March 25, 2013

lane from Canada
Couple
Budget Room : 3 Sleeper
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
First Class Hotel
Service
This hotel was the perfect place to terminate our 3 month stay in South Africa. The hotel and rooms have wonderful furnishings and are very tastefully decorated. The staff were very accommodating, and the service was excellent!
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Gretel from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Comfortable hotel but isolated
clean, safe, friendly
We were met at the airport - free transfer. Found the room clean and comfortable. Tour of J'burg the next day was quite good.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Gretel from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Comfortable
clean, comfortable and safe
There was a safe in the room but it was locked and after it was opened it was not programmable. Not very useful! There was a brai (BBQ) dinner which was quite good, but not good for our vegetarian daughter who had a very limited choice of meals. They forgot to pick us up at the airport, but did so when when reminded.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Gretel from Australia
Couple
Budget Room : 3 Sleeper
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Pleasant but isolated.
clean, comfortable
meals are very limited at moafrika and because it is isolated and not close to anything, you are trapped. there are very limited options for vegetarians.
Reviewed February 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: