Excellent 8.4
Based on 18 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Olga from Uzbekistan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable
Comfortable rooms and beds, friendly staff and beautiful design
I'm an often guest in this hotel as i travel for business to Kimberley and I've never been disappointed so far. Nice rooms, beautiful design, very good food and friendly staff. This time I had the room not prepared properly for check-in, the soap wasn't changed after the previous customer and the staff even discovered a shirt in the closet. There was also a confusion with the number of stay days and I was booked for 1 night only instead of the requested 4, but I guess it was a mistake . Those minor things happen, important is that the bed sheets are always fresh and beds are comfortable. One more thing I would suggest is to put fridges in all rooms, it is the best hotel in Kimberley and it makes sense for the 4 star hotel to have all the rooms equipped with essential stuff. Oh, their Greek salad is fantastic, I think the feta cheese was home-made, and despite the fact that the food was served in-room 2 hours after I placed the order I was OK as it happened for the 1st time. Overall is a good place to stay and it is actually the best out of what you can get in Kimberley.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from South Africa
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel good location and suitable rooms
Beutifull location next to big hole
Us as a family enjoyed the stay and had good nights rest.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Manfred from Germany
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel good location
In walking distance of the Big Hole
Good quality hotel in Walking distance of the Big Hole. Nice rooms. Family room available with 4 beds.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuvenna from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Classic lovely hotel
Nicely located next to the Big hole.
- The rooms are lovely and clean with nice furnitures. - Facilities are great. Food in the restaurant is lovely and delicious, the rooms are clean and well kept, furnitures are classic and in well condition. - Hotel services were great and staffs were nice and helpful.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from South Africa
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very nice hotel. Spacious room.
Spacious room and quiet location
although i booked and paid on agoda, it was insisted that i swipe my card on leaving as there was no record of my payment. its a further pity that the refund has to entail numerous calls, and a somewhat slow reflection in my account.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ANNA from Reunion Island
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Au pied du Big Hole
Emplacement
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chieri from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
アンティークな感じの部屋が良かった
スタッフの対応良し
キンバリー空港からタクシーを拾おうとしたら、呼ばなくてはいけないとわかり、ホテルに電話してタクシーを回してもらいました。この対応が良かったです。間もなくタクシーが来ました。 部屋はアンティークな時計が置いてあって、ベッドも心地よく、バスタブとシャワーが別に設置されてあり、心地よかったです。
Reviewed May 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: