Book Now: Africana Hotel

Review score
From 340 reviewsSee what guests said
5.4
/
10

Reviews of Africana Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (340)Booking.com Reviews (1023)
5.4
/
10
Review score
Cleanliness5.3
Facilities4.9
Location5.1
Room comfort and quality5.4
Service5.6
Value for money6.5
All languages
All guests (340)
All room types
Showing 178 verified guest comments
4.4
Rachall from Turkey
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Not too Bad”

decent for price, staff is a bit rude(or untrained)do not know how to greet guest properly... location is horrible, even taxi can't find it...but cheap food around...and 10 mins walk to Al Ghurair mall ....it is ok for 2 days max....

Reviewed April 13, 2019
3.6
sheridan from Philippines
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Hotel needs to improve more.”

Our observations are the ff: • Room has cockroach • No hot water in the shower • Breakfast is not presentable and limited food • Only one towel for 3 people • Window in the room cannot be locked Even we stay for one day only but still first impression last.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
2.0
Diana
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Worst stay experience in the UAE ”

The 2 Pakistani men working at the reception are extremely rude and unprofessional. They lack overall hospitality training and communication skills since they are not courteous while communicating with guests. We had a problem during the check-in for which he asked to speak with the manager or the owner of the hotel. However, the reception guy (Aida) refused to assist us and told us that he himself was the manager and we can only speak with him. The check-in was pathetic and so was the checkout, unfortunately, will not recommend the hotel to anyone either will be staying in this property again.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
2.4
Imran from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Receptionist and me staff were very rude. staff were unwilling to change bed sheets ”

I stayed for six days staff were unwilling to change bed sheets. Receptionist started arguing when I asked for a VAT receipt

Reviewed April 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
DAEUNBADA from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014

Nice value and large bathroom. pretty clean room and bathroom. ”

to the metro station. 10~15 min by walk. nice value for money. the room is pretty clean and the hotel looks like new one. not an old building. kind staffs and large, bright and clean bath room is very convenient. I stayed almost 3 weeks there to save money and it was really comfortable.

Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.3
Excellent
DAEUNBADA from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Good enough when we think about its's cost. ”

Kind reception staff , daily cleaning service, and spacious and clean bathroom.

I stayed for 2 weeks and I think it is pretty long-term as a traveller. And I liked the staying in Africana hotel. It is a pretty new building so the room conditions and the bathrooms are really fine. Especially the spacious and clean bath room satisfied me a lot. I've never seen any bathrooms like Africana's one with similar cost in Dubai. Also, the kind staff from reception staff to cleaning staffs, all of them were kind. The distance from Metro station was also okay, it took 10 ~ 15 mins to walk there.

Reviewed July 08, 2015
3.2
Tahir
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

No facilities.”

No facilities, bad & boring location, like apartments, not a true hotel, Internet was fine , bathroom water pressure not good, requested a fix & they said that's the max, which was clearly a lie. In Some rooms pressure is good, & in some unable to even properly use the wash room. unevenly awkwardly built bathrooms, Uncomfortable...

Reviewed April 20, 2019
2.0
Dani from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

African horror house at its best (or rather worst)”

If you want to experience real disaster, pick this sad case of a "hotel". Even the taxi driver was horrified and not really willing to let me there on my own as white female traveller. Massive cockroaches in the bathroom, dirt everywhere, no towels, no clean bedsheet, slow wifi working only at certain parts of the room, no water, no absolutely nothing. But on the other hand, you get plentiful of insects, foul smell that makes you sick all the time and rude "staff" that lets you wait for about 40 minutes to check in at 1am and not allowing you to cancel the second night when you want to get out of that hell. I have been to many hotels, but this one is the absolute nightmare, the worst place I´ve ever been to. If you want to spend the night by killing cockroaches (a who knows what else lives in the bed), go for it. Otherwise, you´d be better off on the street. I am pretty sure that any of those local people around would provide you with more respectful place. Shame on the owners!!!

Reviewed April 05, 2019
4.4
Haitham from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

cockroach roaming around.. poor breakfast”

to much old hotel.. receptionist dont even know how to smile to welcome the guest.. bed litle bit smelly .. cockroach and poo breakfast

Reviewed March 16, 2019
4.8
Haitham from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

cockroach.. poo breakfast”

cockroach roaming around... poor breakfast that when u see it your appetite lost even though your hungry..

Reviewed March 13, 2019
2.0
Dmitry from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Worst hotel ever”

The hotel manager and his brother Ali who are working at the front desk disrespect customers and lie at their face. Worst attitude that I have ever seen. They don't deserve working in customer service

Reviewed April 17, 2018
4.0
Lovely from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

need to improve”

I was not expecting great facilities since this is a low priced hotel. However, the management should atleast focus on the cleanliness. The smell of the room was bad and the toilet was worse. It seemed to be odorous and they just sprayed to make it smell better but it made it more terrible. Maybe they need better ventilation especially when they are allowing smoking inside. The smell from the toilet probly comes from the shower curtains or the walls where there are splashes of urine(maybe). We requested to change our room because we cannot stand the odor. They got all the basic facilities, however, our stay would have been better if they were able to keep the hotel clean.

Reviewed March 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Govardhana from United States
Group
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

It was a great hotel for the price I paid. ”

So when I arrived at the hotel, the staff greeted me in English and was very polite. I booked a single room with one big bed, however I was with my friend so he upgraded us at no extra cost to a two bed room. Then when we arrived in the room, it was clean, the bed sheets were clean the floor was so clean you could see your face through it. It was great. They have a TV in all rooms with English movie channels. The area is great, where food is cheap and ethnic. It's in a all Muslim area so you will need to be humble. It's not a party area by any means. The people that live in that area are all working and hustling respect to them. It's a very safe neighborhood. Understand you are in another country and you must be humble to these differences. The police constantly are observing all areas in Dubai so it is safe.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
3.6
Ghazanfar from Pakistan
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Staff is very stupid , misbehave to every one specially receptionist is basted. ”

Front desk staff is morning and also night both are ill mannered, non professional, They straight away said to the guest go away from this property and donot come next , this is true, I mean it , Sorry to say about front desk staff is ??????word is not wrong for them.

Reviewed December 20, 2017
3.6
emma from China
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Staff in reception very rude ”

I called Receptionest ask him for tower becuse there was no any tower in the room when I checked in and when i asked him for Water heater he told me we dont have i told him it was in website he said go and complain !!!!

Reviewed April 22, 2017
3.3
Mirza from Pakistan
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Our stay was enjoyable & the staff were very nice”

1-Fair accommodation for budget business traveler,.2-Nice and friendly staff. 3-good thing about the hotel is location in Deira's busy district.

Hotel is very clean and services also very nice room also very nice only issue is double bed it was not comfortable however The staff are very polite. (Mr. Khuram helping us out of the way). I recommended for business trips and good for small family. WiFi speed was good. location was central in Deira market which was convenient.

Reviewed May 23, 2015
6.0
James from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Above average”

the AC WAS NOT WORKING

Reviewed March 31, 2019
2.8
Douglas
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Review score”

Once can't control the TV and AC in the room. So many cockroaches in the room. Towels are dirty and poorly washed then sun dried. They are very hard to use on one's skin.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
6.4
Good
shiraz from Pakistan
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good”

ok but transfered usto goldsouk.i didnt like that congested place

Reviewed November 13, 2018
2.0
pampati from India
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

such a waste of money to stay in africana hotel ”

such a waste staff and accommodation they have they can’t even provide coffee or tea room the rooms r very conjugated even they won’t clean the room daily

Reviewed November 12, 2018
2.0
John from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

They gangstalked me”

They gangstalked me

Reviewed October 30, 2018
2.0
John from United States
Group
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

They gangstalked us”

They gangstalked us

Reviewed October 30, 2018
2.0
John from United States
Family with young children
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

They gangstalked us”

They gangstalked us

Reviewed October 30, 2018
2.0
John from United States
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

They gangstalked us”

They gangstalked us

Reviewed October 30, 2018
4.0
shiraz from Pakistan
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

strange”

i was shifted to alburq hotel in gold souk,which was not good and was in vongested area with less restsurants.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shahid from Pakistan
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Cool ”

Everything best for solo business person

Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shahid from Pakistan
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Budget hotel very cooperative staff nice cool everything Africana hotel hotel staff ”

Africans staff Urdu English very frequently

Reviewed July 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
LAWRENCE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Hotel is nice”

highly reccomended

Reviewed December 13, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Ahmed from Oman
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Nice hotel”

Staff , room , wifi

Good stay, no parking only

Reviewed April 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
harvey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Awesome”

clean,nice staff & affordable

Awesome!

Reviewed April 25, 2015
2.0
Bikal from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Disastrous. Avoid at all cost. ”

Cockroaches, bed bugs, rude staff. Avoid at all cost

Reviewed February 14, 2019
2.4
Jerome from India
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Bad experience”

Those pictures are just to misguide, the property was nothing like that in real.

Reviewed January 22, 2019
2.0
Oksana from United Arab Emirates
Group
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Cancellation ”

I want to cancel booking!!!

Reviewed December 09, 2018
6.0
Melecris from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very near to Al Ghurair ”

It's cheap and near to the heart of Deira.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
mohammed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Vacation to have some break from work ”

I like everything ether facilities.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chukwuemeka from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Good ”

Well organized

Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
suraj from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good guidance.”

Keep Humbleness your costumer

Reviewed June 18, 2018
2.8
Abdel from Jordan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Crocothes every where”

I would not recommend this hotel at all.. crocothces every where in the room, if you open fridge you will see in the bed and cuboard .. Staff very bad and they r not cooperating and they r not respect at all.. they r shoting when talking to u. Very dirty hotel and they not change the bed cover even the towel is not clean and will see dirty marks... I have a video and pictures for the crocoathces every where in the room .. the video for the hotel guy come with spray to kill the crocothches, he put spray in the bed and fridge .. its disgusting .. this night i slept in the car... I really advice Dubai municipality to check the hotel.. also I really advice Dubai tourism to review this hotel and reclassified ... Thanks all

Reviewed March 31, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ali from Canada
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Good”

If you ask them for little late check out they will refuse by saying we are fully booked but if you want to extend your stay they have rooms available for you. Other than this issue the hotel is worth the price

Reviewed February 28, 2018
2.0
sajid from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Washroom was not clean,broken,room was not clean,no clean towels,”

Hotel is in narrow street. Not a family place to live. Staff didn't help to arrange taxi.the boy sent by receptionist with us left us on road side alone telling that you will get taxi here and I will go back to hotel as he has a lot of work to do.we were new in that area.taxi didnot came for 30-40 minutes.walked around one hr to reach a place from where we get taxi with the help of residents who guided us for Taxi place.

Reviewed February 10, 2018
6.4
Good
SeeHoe from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Overall reviews”

The location as per the taxi driver, it was located at the old street of Dubai, of which you would not expect much. If you are `male traveler' just looking for a room to stay for a night and have a space to shower, it will be advisable. It is just 5-10min walks to the train station (Union station), which is a interchangeable station for red and green lines. No breakfast provided, but you can buy foods surrounded and grocery shops are available along the street to get your light breakfast. You can leave your luggage at the hotel and get to the international airport within 30 minutes.

Reviewed October 25, 2017
6.0
pradeepkumar from India
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2017

Budget price ”

Pros : very budgeted , Rooms were spacious , Thanks for discount by Agoda , Rooms were cleaned daily , Cheap price Cons : No parking , Food access is tough , very crowded area , Staffs are unresponsive

Reviewed October 23, 2017
5.6
Mohammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

One third value of what they charge”

No facilities. room service very average. Went for the gulf food festival. But its okay if you only sleep there and don't spend time. Not recommended for families as the neighborhood is very dark and quiet.

Reviewed July 20, 2017
2.0
Samuel from Kenya
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Review score”

the most racist front desk personnel, rude, mannerless and very saucy. lack customers relationship, not welcoming and very selective in services and full abusive words on clients. he made me even miss my flight without releasing my international passport on time. better the man is been replace or the hotel will continues missing better people.

Reviewed June 01, 2017
2.0
Samuel from Kenya
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

DIRTY AND MANNERLESS FRONT DESK STAFF”

COCKROACH IN THE ROOMS, THE FRONT DESK ATTENDANCE IS RUDE, LACK MANNER AND ALSO VERY ARROGANT, FULL OF INSULT, NO CUSTOMER RELATION. I WILL NEVER RETURN THERE IF HE STILL WORKS THERE, I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY THERE, I MISSED MY FLIGHT BECAUSE OF HIS FOOLISHNESS ACT, I WAS FORCED TO PAY FOR AN ADDITIONAL DAY PLUS THE 7DHS TOURIST FEE. HE NEED TO BE CHECKED COS HE BEHAVE LIKE A RACIST, NOT FRIENDLY AND ALSO AN HATER.

Reviewed May 30, 2017
2.8
Ramasamy from India
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017

Not at all good”

Visitors not allowed Hotel is in the middle of business place with no modes of common transport and food joints For basic needs we need to walk at least a km Not suggested for family r tourists Wrong info online Staffs are not courteous

Reviewed April 26, 2017
2.0
Richie from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Review score”

- WORST HOTEL I'VE BEEN - dirty - ac is not working - staff are nof not helpful and rude - I checked in and immediately checked out after 30 minutes afted paying 300 aed for a night - location was awful, still have to walk far and waited for 15 mins to get a taxi passing by. As soon as I was able to get a taxi, the driver even asked me how to get out of the area

Reviewed March 04, 2017
2.8
Dehra from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Not at all what I expected: Traveler Beware”

I thought that for around 150 dirhams a night, that I would be getting a decent place. The room was dirty, the sheets were stained, there were cockroaches, the walls had peeling paint, the phone didn't work, no towels, no shower curtain, and worst of all there was banging of doors at all hours of the night. I was informed that this was a "one star hotel" it should just be called a place to take shelter from outside. Other than the running water, electricity and wifii, there were no positives at all to this place. Upon arrival the hotel staff was a bit hostile and seemed incredulous that I thought there would be free parking or at least that they would assist me in finding parking. They then informed me I should have read the terms and condition. Definitely a "Traveler Beware" kind of place. If you can tolerate: loud banging of doors (as in woke me from a dead sleep), roaches, dirty rooms, a sense of chaos, then this is a good value for money type of place. The only reason I gave 3 stars is that due to my exhausted state of mind I left my luggage and the staff graciously held on to it and nothing was missing from inside. Other than that, not the best of places.

Reviewed February 26, 2017
2.8
Nura from Australia
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Very disappointed”

I booked for same day twice by mistake i asked for one more day to stay from the money i paid but they refused so i had to pay for 2 rooms for one night very bsd service very disappointed Location no taxi driver knew the place no taxi around untill u walk for 10 or 15 min

Reviewed February 24, 2017
3.2
Erika from Philippines
Group
Triple
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Non toiletries and free water”

No toiletries, nor water heater. Hotel is OK... Clean; menu of food inside the rm is old... No nearby restaurant just cafeterias and small shops... Hotel is OK but if I can have a choice of staying on another better hotel, I would prefer another hotel...

Reviewed February 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Behzad from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Go where heart and mind takes you not 'Shiny stuff"”

You pay for what you get. If you want to see real people and building aand the relations they have and connect with go Africana hotel or one near by. if you want to see 'Cheap" western replicas go where matchstick high riser are. By the wa tallest matchstick bullying is there. You have seen better ones in NY or chicago or san francisco. Spend your money to see what you don't see nomaly and spend your money on people who need them the most.

Reviewed January 03, 2017
3.6
mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Group
Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

مريع terrible”

كنا نبحث عن أرخص فندق للنوم عدة ساعات فقط والإنطلاق للمطار. الفندق والحي مخيف والمكان لا يناسب العرب أبدًا We were looking for a cheaper hotel for a few hours to sleep then direct to airport. The hotel and the district are scary , not suitable for families

Reviewed December 11, 2016
6.0
Radka from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Very basic, just if you need a place to rest your head”

I was hesitating between sleeping at the airport and staying in this hotel - and to be honest, the airport might have been a better option. The room was clean but really basic, no carpet, no supplies in the room - e.g. no towel and only very basic toiletries. The room was not very well maintained (the clock on the wall did not work, plaster was coming off the walls). There was no cold water in the bathroom, therefore no water to drink. Windows were covered with a foil which made the room dark even during day time. I did not manage to turn off the air condition. Wifi worked without a problem. The hotel was a bit noisy (apparently there was a party in one of the rooms, little kids in another one). The hotel is a bit hard to find and located in a busy workers' neighbourhood, where I did not meet any women or any other Western travellers in the street. Also, I did not meet any women in the hotel (including staff). Therefore I did not feel very comfortable as a Western solo woman. This does not mean unsafe, just uncomfortable and attracting too much unwanted attention. I would not choose this place again.

Reviewed December 01, 2016
6.8
Good
Ali from Canada
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Internet”

They have problem with the internet. Internet is very slow on second floor. Their staff says that its good on the first floor but every time I go I get the rooms on second floor. first floor is always full.

Reviewed November 08, 2016
5.6
Mukhtar from Norway
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Place to survive ”

Africana hotel is quite acceptably. The room was clean but little bit hot. It was very hard to sleep. Don't expect luxury hotel here. It's just a place to sleep. Dubai is generally bad when it comes hotels. You have to pay too much money to get good hotel.

Reviewed September 16, 2016
5.2
Tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Cheap option”

The 10 minute walk from metro may be a bit intense. No hair dryer, clothes hangers, towel, shampoo or body wash. No water kettle in the room so we had to buy bottled water. We were a bit shocked to find half a can of unfinished coke in the fridge. If you are looking for cheap places to stay this is acceptable.

Reviewed August 19, 2016
4.0
Ruchir from India
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Blessings in disguise”

Room # 107 was big but bed wasn't quite comfortable, air quality of centralized AC was really bad. Staff is totally inefficient but if you know how to get your job done from illeterates, you can pass through reception and that fellow will take care of rest of the staff. Average!

Reviewed June 06, 2016
2.0
Aleksandra from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 10 nights in April 2016

THE STORAGE FOR HOMELESS”

i have booked the room in this hotel for 17 days. Cuckarachas gave birth for young generation... the cleanning very weak, no any towels, but!!! internet is so weak, that you will get it only with opened door, due that i got lung inflammation and whole week i been deeply ill by sever fever... no facilities, even no hair dryer. poor poor hotel. in case you have no place to sleep- it can be, but for some rest- total wrong- too high price for that. staff is very angry. bad bad bad. FFFUUUU!!!

Reviewed May 08, 2016
5.6
Ali from Canada
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

worst Internet service”

Internet service is worst. Had to go out every now and than to restart the modem. Also had to step out of my room to use net on my cell phone or keep the room door open. whenever I complain they use to say we will restart the modem.

Reviewed May 04, 2016
2.0
Majda from Norway
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Never visiting this hotel again.”

I choose to book a hotelroom for one night at this hotel, due to the hotel being located near the airport and I needed to rest before moving on to central Dubai the morning after my arrival. I regret setting foot in this hotel. The bed sheets were unclean (that's a no no! no matter how cheap the hotelrooms are) and lack of towels in the room (I had to ask for towels and I was given only one). Located in a very poor place. I Could barely sleep at night with the thought of the bed sheets being that unclean!! Never again!

Reviewed January 20, 2016
5.3
Russel from Portugal
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Budget hotel”

Price

Checked in and got Room 211, was full of bedbugs and didnt sleep for a minute, got a room change d next morning. Other room was fine. Cleanliness of room and sheets was bad. Housekeeping n laundry need to be seriously upgraded. Also weird smelling hotel. Otherwise ok.

Reviewed September 06, 2015
3.7
Akhtar from Pakistan
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

About the Parking”

bed

Stay was good, Only I want to mention here is a parking problem with hotel. They have two free parking for their manager and other staff, when I checked-in I have asked them to help get me a parking as I saw there were no car on that free car parking for the whole night, they refused to get me that parking, then I searched for public parking which almost took me an hour to find. If they have free parking and currently no one parked there, then they should help guests for parking. Thanks

Reviewed April 09, 2015
2.0
Letecia from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015

Worst hotel ever i have stayed”

Africana Hotel is the worst hotel i have ever stayed. I am sure the higher management doesnt know how impolite their employees and how lazy. they are not cleaning the rooms. I have booked for 7 nights but even the night i arrived i decided not to stay longer. it states that they have internet connection but was not able to connect to their internet. The sheets are not changed and toiletries are not provided. the incharge of the reception doesnt know how to deal with their customers even before locating their hotel. Can't even give the accurate direction. I have stayed only 3 nights instead of 7 nights. I was just wasting my time and money in that hotel. I am sorry of this comment but to the best of my knowledge, it is the truth.

Reviewed February 13, 2015
2.0
Manjit from India
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

stinky hotel”

disgusting, stinky hotel in the middle of nowhere. Not worth the price asked for a location it is based at! It had sewage water all over in the lobby. Situated within the narrow lanes, very difficult to locate for a first timer. Highly not recommended! This kind of hotels shouldn't be there on portals like Agoda. Rooms were not good either. Bathroom was also stinky. Concierge dropped our luggage outside the room, from where we lifted it till inside and nobody came to pick the luggage at the time of checkout.

Reviewed February 01, 2015
5.7
GARRY from Australia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

LOCATION CLEAN COMFORTABLE”

LOCATION METRO AND VALUE FOR MONEY

For a 1* hotel the Africana is more than adequate. Clean, basic comfortable room, double bed with ensuite bathroom facilities in a good location close to all that the Deria area has to offer, cafes, restaurants, shopping and markets. Helpful curteous staff at all times of the day and night. Would I stay again, yes, but only as a layover hotel for a day or two which is what it was for me between Australia and South America.

Reviewed January 21, 2015
2.7
Anandnag from India
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Africana Hotel”

Best thing of this hotel is it is located in the heart of Deira. One of the best advantage of this hotel which is easily accessibile to any part of the city.

Road in front of this hotel is very narrow so that the occupants cannot sleep without a horn. Another best problem is bedbugs it was very much haunting and haven't had a single wink. Cleaning service is there everyday but they are not changing the used towels. I strongly disappointed and wouldn't like to recommend to anybody.

Reviewed November 15, 2014
2.0
Yasser from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

So dirty ”

I didn't stay in hotel and book another hotel so I want refund my money back

Reviewed May 18, 2018
6.0
shiraz from Pakistan
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

so-so”

construction going on nearby.

Reviewed April 24, 2018
4.0
shiraz from Pakistan
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

too much noise”

construction near my window and too much noise.internet slow

Reviewed April 18, 2018
6.4
Good
Linh from Vietnam
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Anything good without the bed had Big-Bug”

I many times come here but only this timethe bed have big-bug hit me and my siter all backside pain,leg,hand. We so scare them.

Reviewed March 07, 2018