See all 11 properties in Donsol.

AGM Beachfront Resort

Have a question for AGM Beachfront Resort?
Very good7.7
Based on 75 reviews
AGM Beachfront Resort
See more photos
beach
See more photos
beach
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
7.8 Very good location
See map
See all 43 photos
7.8Location
  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Bar

  • Airport transfer

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Family Room
...
  • Country view
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
...
  • Beach view
  • 14 m²/151 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Twin Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for AGM Beachfront Resort?

More about AGM Beachfront Resort

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (75)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.5
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.3
Value for money7.6
Food and dining7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Room
Twin Room
Premium Twin Room
Family Room
Sort by
Showing 73 verified guest comments
12345
8.8
RAMON from United States
Family with young children
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Excellent
Our stay was made excellent by the courtesy of the staffs. The chef, Armold, is an excellent chef. He cooked the best pancit guisado i ever tasted since i arrived Manila. He also cooked the crabs we bought from the market and it was just so good. I recommend staying in this hotel because it has a very good chef and the other hotel staffs are very courteous.
Reviewed June 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Beachfront but no beach to walk on, the gate was always close. And the room was so hot. Aircon sucks
Terrible aircon, so hot in the room.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
We don't have a guest of this name who booked through Agoda this June. This is the first time that a guest complained about non-functioning A/C. Maybe this guests stayed in other hotel when she visited Donsol. We therefore consider this review as malicious. Leo Yambao -Guest Relations Officer
Responded June 10, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Chiara from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Zero value for money
While the staff is really kind and they try their best, there are better places in Donsol. The resort is 1km from the whale sharks interactions centre, which may not seem a problem, but the road is pitch dark at night, with fields on one side and god knows what on the other. Plus the sun is scorching hot in the day and there is no shade. Yes, the hotel provides a tricycle service, but they tried to over charge us asking for 200 PHP for a return trip, while we paid 80 the day after with another driver. The beach is dirty (but that's a problem in the whole Donsol and nobody uses it). The pool would be nice, but every afternoon it's infested by small kids coming to play from the school nearby: impossible to use or relax by the pool. The menu has lots of items but most of them are not available (like bottled water or fruit..!!), and it takes min an hour to get your order, even if it's only 2 omelettes with toasted bread and a shake (however speed of service seems to be a problem in the whole country). The room is clean despite the several ants roaming around, BUT the AC is VERY LOUD, VERY OUTDATED and very difficult to sleep with. The wifi in the room is non existent. When we asked about it, they plugged in a modem in the restaurant/pool area, but they would disconnect it every time we were going out, and we had to ask for it every time we were coming back. Stay at Vitton instead, it's the perfect location, has a quieter and bigger pool and rooms are nice.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Thank you for the feedback and sorry for the inconvenience.. AGM does not own nor control the tricycle service. It was the guest that negotiated with the driver about the rate and the fee is paid directly to the driver. We don’t get anything from the driver hence the allegation that we overcharged the guests is not true. The AGM Manager advised the guests that the most that they should pay is only Php40, one way for the two of them, or Php80 for the return trip. In the end, it was the Male companion of the guest that decided to pay the Driver Php200 for return trip. The AGM Manager asked the guest if they were disturbed by the Kids in the pool and if they had concerns or issues about the room amenities but she said it was OK and didn’t make any complaint. We could have acted on any concern in real time and transferred them to another room if necessary. All the resorts & hotels in the village has no internet in the rooms yet. Leo Yambao- Guest Relation Officer.
Show more
AGM Beachfront Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Michael from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Exceptional
The staff were warm and friendly, could not recommend this highly enough. Great spot for swimming with whale sharks.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Thank you for taking time to post a review during your stay at AGM Beachfront Resort in Donsol, Sorsogon, Philippines. We are glad that you appreciated our strategic location for Whale shark interaction, and our brand of customer service. Sincerely, Leo, Guest Relations Officer
Responded May 13, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Tina from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Relaxed simple vacation
The place is peaceful and the resort staff treated as well. Thank You Dra ( the owner) and staff for being hospitable . We enjoyed our stay in your resort(AGM BEACH RESORT)
Reviewed February 09, 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at AGM Beachfront Resort during your trip to Donsol, Sorsogon, hilippines. We are also grateful that you appreciated the effort of the management and staff to serve you well. Hope to see you back in your future visit to the Bicol region. Leo- Guest Relation Officer
Responded May 13, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Billy from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Decent Place
Not much to do around but the location is very convenient and very near to the whale shark interaction tourism office. Staff are accomodating and the place is quite cozy.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Our location is indeed very convenient and close to Donsol Tourism Center & boat terminal for Whale shark watching and island hopping. AGM is also accessible to the Firefly watching area in Ogod river. Thank you for appreciating the place and our hospitable staff. Leo -Guest Relation Officer
Responded May 13, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Mary from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Friendly staff
Staff were very friendly & the location is very close to whaleshark interaction in Donsol.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Many thanks for the nice comments about AGM Beachfront esort in Donsol, Sorsogon, Philippines. We hope to see you back when you can visit Donsol again. Leo -Guest Relation Officer
Responded May 14, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Saiful from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Resort is a bit old. Need some improvement.
The staff is very friend
Reviewed February 10, 2016
We appreciate your effort in bringing this matter to our attention. Rest assured that we will improve our facilities during the off-season for Whale shark watching this July to November. Thank you very much indeed...
Responded May 14, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Wendy from Singapore
Group
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice and friendly staff
Clean, good location and friendly staff
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
Eimear from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Cockroaches and a leaking toilet
The staff, the location
There were cockroaches chilling on our beds when we returned from dinner, the toilet leaked when flushed, the shower was horrid. The location is great, the staff are lovely and very helpful but I would not stay here again. Expensive for what it is really
Reviewed September 02, 2015
We are very sorry for the bad experience you had during your stay. You came during the off-season for Whale shark watching in Donsol when most of the resorts and hotels were closed and you were the only guests of the hotel. Please be informed that we are doing repair, maintenance, and improvement of the facilities during the off-season (July to November) for the coming season that starts in December. We know that this is not an excuse, hence, we sincerely apologize. This incident gave us a lesson in order to avoid similar occurrence in the future. We thank you though for appreciating our location and the service of our staff. Our rate is competitive to the other accommodation facilities in Donsol. Leo - Guest elation Officer
Show more
AGM Beachfront Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345

Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
×
AGM Beachfront Resort
|Very good 7.7
This is a popular property!. Don`t miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
October 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Next
November 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930