AGM Beachfront Resort in Donsol - Room Deals, Photos & Reviews
AGM Beachfront Resort
AGM Beachfront Resort
See all 45 photos
Standard Room - Bed AGM Beachfront Resort
Standard Room - Bed
See all 45 photos
Lobby AGM Beachfront Resort
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Beach AGM Beachfront Resort
Beach
See all 45 photos
Beach AGM Beachfront Resort
Beach
See all 45 photos
See map AGM Beachfront Resort
See map
Very good
Location
7.8
See all 45 photos AGM Beachfront Resort
See all 45 photos
Removed from saved list

AGM Beachfront Resort

Very good location
Have a question for AGM Beachfront Resort?
Very good
From 85 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 83% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Bar

Room choices
7.7
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Country view
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
Standard Room
...
  • Beach view
  • 14 m²/151 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
Twin Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Twin Room
Premium Twin Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for AGM Beachfront Resort?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about AGM Beachfront Resort

More about AGM Beachfront Resort

An overview

Show more

What they offer

"Thank You Dra ( the owner) and staff for being hospitable ."

Tina from Philippines

|

Group
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (85)
7.7
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.9
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.4
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Room
Twin Room
Premium Twin Room
Family Room
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 74 verified guest comments
1234
7.6
Very good
Grekka from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good hotel”
Complete amenities with hot shower, access to the internet, cable TV, a small beach-front common pool area, and an in-house restaurant. Good clean place, basic look. Staff is friendly and helpful. Menu needs updating. Beachfront is not for swimming. It's a 5-minute tricycle ride to the Donsol Tourism Center. Will recommend to friends who want cable TV in their private room.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
RAMON from United States
Family with young children
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
Our stay was made excellent by the courtesy of the staffs. The chef, Armold, is an excellent chef. He cooked the best pancit guisado i ever tasted since i arrived Manila. He also cooked the crabs we bought from the market and it was just so good. I recommend staying in this hotel because it has a very good chef and the other hotel staffs are very courteous.
Reviewed June 09, 2017
2.8
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Beachfront but no beach to walk on, the gate was always close. And the room was so hot. Aircon sucks”
Terrible aircon, so hot in the room.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
We don't have a guest of this name who booked through Agoda this June. This is the first time that a guest complained about non-functioning A/C. Maybe this guests stayed in other hotel when she visited Donsol. We therefore consider this review as malicious. Leo Yambao -Guest Relations Officer
Responded June 10, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
6.0
Chiara from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Zero value for money”
While the staff is really kind and they try their best, there are better places in Donsol. The resort is 1km from the whale sharks interactions centre, which may not seem a problem, but the road is pitch dark at night, with fields on one side and god knows what on the other. Plus the sun is scorching hot in the day and there is no shade. Yes, the hotel provides a tricycle service, but they tried to over charge us asking for 200 PHP for a return trip, while we paid 80 the day after with another driver. The beach is dirty (but that's a problem in the whole Donsol and nobody uses it). The pool would be nice, but every afternoon it's infested by small kids coming to play from the school nearby: impossible to use or relax by the pool. The menu has lots of items but most of them are not available (like bottled water or fruit..!!), and it takes min an hour to get your order, even if it's only 2 omelettes with toasted bread and a shake (however speed of service seems to be a problem in the whole country). The room is clean despite the several ants roaming around, BUT the AC is VERY LOUD, VERY OUTDATED and very difficult to sleep with. The wifi in the room is non existent. When we asked about it, they plugged in a modem in the restaurant/pool area, but they would disconnect it every time we were going out, and we had to ask for it every time we were coming back. Stay at Vitton instead, it's the perfect location, has a quieter and bigger pool and rooms are nice.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Thank you for the feedback and sorry for the inconvenience.. AGM does not own nor control the tricycle service. It was the guest that negotiated with the driver about the rate and the fee is paid directly to the driver. We don’t get anything from the driver hence the allegation that we overcharged the guests is not true. The AGM Manager advised the guests that the most that they should pay is only Php40, one way for the two of them, or Php80 for the return trip. In the end, it was the Male companion of the guest that decided to pay the Driver Php200 for return trip. The AGM Manager asked the guest if they were disturbed by the Kids in the pool and if they had concerns or issues about the room amenities but she said it was OK and didn’t make any complaint. We could have acted on any concern in real time and transferred them to another room if necessary. All the resorts & hotels in the village has no internet in the rooms yet. Leo Yambao- Guest Relation Officer.
Show more
AGM Beachfront Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
The staff were warm and friendly, could not recommend this highly enough. Great spot for swimming with whale sharks.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Thank you for taking time to post a review during your stay at AGM Beachfront Resort in Donsol, Sorsogon, Philippines. We are glad that you appreciated our strategic location for Whale shark interaction, and our brand of customer service. Sincerely, Leo, Guest Relations Officer
Responded May 13, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Tina from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Relaxed simple vacation”
The place is peaceful and the resort staff treated as well. Thank You Dra ( the owner) and staff for being hospitable . We enjoyed our stay in your resort(AGM BEACH RESORT)
Reviewed February 09, 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at AGM Beachfront Resort during your trip to Donsol, Sorsogon, hilippines. We are also grateful that you appreciated the effort of the management and staff to serve you well. Hope to see you back in your future visit to the Bicol region. Leo- Guest Relation Officer
Responded May 13, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
8.0
Excellent
Billy from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Decent Place”
Not much to do around but the location is very convenient and very near to the whale shark interaction tourism office. Staff are accomodating and the place is quite cozy.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Our location is indeed very convenient and close to Donsol Tourism Center & boat terminal for Whale shark watching and island hopping. AGM is also accessible to the Firefly watching area in Ogod river. Thank you for appreciating the place and our hospitable staff. Leo -Guest Relation Officer
Responded May 13, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Mary from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Friendly staff”
Staff were very friendly & the location is very close to whaleshark interaction in Donsol.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Many thanks for the nice comments about AGM Beachfront esort in Donsol, Sorsogon, Philippines. We hope to see you back when you can visit Donsol again. Leo -Guest Relation Officer
Responded May 14, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
7.3
Very good
Saiful from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Resort is a bit old. Need some improvement. ”
The staff is very friend
Reviewed February 10, 2016
We appreciate your effort in bringing this matter to our attention. Rest assured that we will improve our facilities during the off-season for Whale shark watching this July to November. Thank you very much indeed...
Responded May 14, 2017
AGM Beachfront Resort
8.7
Excellent
Wendy from Singapore
Group
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice and friendly staff”
Clean, good location and friendly staff
Reviewed November 17, 2015
5.0
Eimear from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Cockroaches and a leaking toilet ”
The staff, the location
There were cockroaches chilling on our beds when we returned from dinner, the toilet leaked when flushed, the shower was horrid. The location is great, the staff are lovely and very helpful but I would not stay here again. Expensive for what it is really
Reviewed September 02, 2015
We are very sorry for the bad experience you had during your stay. You came during the off-season for Whale shark watching in Donsol when most of the resorts and hotels were closed and you were the only guests of the hotel. Please be informed that we are doing repair, maintenance, and improvement of the facilities during the off-season (July to November) for the coming season that starts in December. We know that this is not an excuse, hence, we sincerely apologize. This incident gave us a lesson in order to avoid similar occurrence in the future. We thank you though for appreciating our location and the service of our staff. Our rate is competitive to the other accommodation facilities in Donsol. Leo - Guest elation Officer
Show more
AGM Beachfront Resort
5.7
Anthony from United States
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Title”
clean rooms, close to beach
rooms were simple but clean and well kept. Close to the beach but no restaurants or shops nearby.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
Thank you for the feedback. Dancalan district where AGM resort, Donsol Tourism Center and boat terminal for Whale shark watching and Island hopping are located, is a laid-back fishing village about 1~2 kilometers away to the town proper accessible by a well-paved road and a concrete bridge. There are only few restaurants in hotels and resorts in the village. There is one restaurant about a kilometer away from AGM and a few small fast food outlets along the road and in the vicinity of Donsol Toursm Center. The shops are only located in the town proper. We encourage our guests to confer with our staff about things that they need specially about our facilities so that we can act on their concern in real time... Leo- Guest Relation Officer
Show more
AGM Beachfront Resort
8.7
Excellent
kara from Canada
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Accomadating, friendly staff and great food!”
Food. Friendly staff and location.
Value for your money isn't great as rooms dated with an ant problem. Not sure what else Donsol has to offer in regards to hotel rooms, but the staff and food here are amazing!
Reviewed April 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Wei from Canada
Group
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Friendly and clean but the food is not ok”
Friendly, Clean, Quick reply
Location is good, around 7mins to town by motorbike. Staffs are nice and friendly. Low water pressure in the room, very not stable and sometimes out of water and hot water. Food is not good, quite many items are not available on the menu.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Cristina from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Comfort”
convenience, cleanliness, comfort
Reviewed September 09, 2014
7.0
Very good
timothy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Swimming pool out of action, otherwise good”
Friendly staff, quality of food, access to the beach
Our stay was enjoyable other than for the fact that the swimming pool could not be used due to dirty water. They tried to fix it during our stay but did not succeed. As I we booked that hotel specifically for the kids to use the swimming pool, which looked excellent in the hotel pictures, this was a major disappointment. On the positive side, the food was excellent and the owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if we were sure that the swimming pool was useable.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
We were really well looked after by the staff.”
Great location, attentive staff and quiet location.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
7.3
Very good
Maricel from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Peaceful and recommended for relaxation”
Beachfront, near whaleshark, peaceful
Overall satisfied. The kids enjoy the swimming pool and the beach.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
7.7
Very good
Adrian from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay and well looked after.”
Friendly staff. Swimming pool. Beachfront location.
Satisfactory. They could do more to advise on the activities in the area and arrange transfers.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Clare from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Friendly, clean, welcoming”
Rooftop, tidy room, friendly staff
Reviewed April 22, 2014
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss