Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Wong from Malaysia
Families with older children
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Have stayed a couple times before
Location, price, staff
Generally it was good. Not far from subway station. Plenty choices of restaurants nearby and within walking distance to Langham Place and 女人街。
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Chiang from Malaysia
Groups
Twin (No Window)
Stayed one night in January 2016
Value for money
Convenient, Location, Just to sleep
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Yenni from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
You get what you pay
value for money, best location, clean room
We stayed for 3 nights and overall we quite satisfied with Ah Shan hsotel. But the only problem is lift. the lift too small and always full and the waiting time is quite long. Sometimes we try to find other lift on the other side but still it's same.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Melvenl from Singapore
Solo travelers
Single (No Window) (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
So memorable
This hostel place is most population area. It is very clean and cozy
Before I check in, they send me attached file is regarding where are the place and show you how to approach to your destination (map, bus route, MTR route and so on). However, they will show you the front door and the back door will open until what time. Got security to patrol this building with CCTV. The room is very neat. Inside the room got tv, mirror, extension wire, bed, table, slipper and dustbin. Toilet is very clean. Thus, I will recommend to my friend next time stay here.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

HU from China
Solo travelers
Twin (No Window)
Stayed one night in January 2016
near shopping mall
nice staff,nice place,nice
is near go shopping
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Watcharin from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Super good location.
loacation, price, value
Super good location, it's very comfortable in this area. you can go to Mongkok area.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Angelito from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Ok for backpackers
Good location
Very small room or I would say tiny rooms. Good though for backpackers or those just needed a place to sleep in. No more no less.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Suwaparat from Thailand
Groups
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
conviniec and comfort
near mtr near ladymarket and fayuen street
the staff is very nice even they can speak english a little bit but they try to know what i want and this place is very close to night market but Air condition doesn't work very well. it's a good place if you came to hongkong for travel and choose this hostel for some spend yout time outside
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Son from Vietnam
Couples
Double (no window)
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Good location
Location, services, near the market
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Audrey from Philippines
Couples
Double (no window)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Recommended
Very clean, fantastic location and affordable
I would be recommending Ah Shan Hostel to HK travellers especially for those who doesn't want to spend much on hotels but will still be comfortable on their stay. Location is near the Mongkok MTR, the Ladies Market and Sneaker Street. A lot of restaurants are within the area. The room, although small (but hey you dont go to HK to sleep all day), is very very clean. Free water is provided too. Staff are very friendly and will really try answer your questions. Elevator is small so there will be times you have to wait on queue but no complaints here. I can say I am very satisfied with my stay.
Reviewed January 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: