Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

LING from Malaysia
Couples
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Location
the location is very convenient, staff is friendly, value for money
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Sarah from Philippines
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Our Home in Mongkok
location, location, location
It was our third time to stay with Ah Shan and so far they kept on upgrading the rooms. We got a better room & bathroom compared to our first two stays. Our room has a private bathroom which includes a hot & cold function that is a plus for us. The size of the room is quite small (that is common for a hostel) and just enough for 2 - 3 persons. The location (Sincere House) is just across the Ladies Market, the Sneaker Street (Fa Yuen Street) and few steps away from Mongkok MTR Station (D2 Exit). I noticed that the bed/matress is a bit hard to sleep on. Also, I booked 2 triple room and got 1 quadruple & 1 twin room (without asking if it was okay with us). I did not bother to argue because the woman who accompanied us to the rooms can only speak and understand very little english. Apart from that, our stay went well as usual and will definitely stay with them again.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Sarah from Philippines
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Our Home in Mongkok
location, location, location
It was our third time to stay with Ah Shan and so far they kept on upgrading the rooms. We got a better room & bathroom compared to our first two stays. Our room has a private bathroom which includes a hot & cold function that is a plus for us. The size of the room is quite small (that is common for a hostel) and just enough for 2 - 3 persons. The location (Sincere House) is just across the Ladies Market, the Sneaker Street (Fa Yuen Street) and few steps away from Mongkok MTR Station (D2 Exit). I noticed that the bed/matress is a bit hard to sleep on. Also, I booked 2 triple room and got 1 quadruple & 1 twin room (without asking if it was okay with us). I did not bother to argue because the woman who accompanied us to the rooms can only speak and understand very little english. Apart from that, our stay went well as usual and will definitely stay with them again.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

WONG from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
strategic location, friendly staff
location, staff, comfortable
The stay was comfortable. Valued for money for a hostel standard for budget travelers. Staffs are very nice, friendly and helpful. Hostel location is accessible to many places (markets, MTR, eateries). the problem of this hostel is the lift are not accessible to every floor and is by odd or even number floor, and the lift size is not very big. You may face some problem while choosing the right lift to go out of this building.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Zhenting from Singapore
Groups
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
great location
convenient location, cheap and clean
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Lee from Australia
Couples
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good location & reasonable cheap
Good location to transport, shopping and eating
Close and convenient to all train stations and bus transport to other parts of HK. Easy to get to or from airport on bus costing only $14HK or bus flyer costing $33HK. Very convenient for shopping and numerous restaurants in the surrounding streets with prices more expensive than other non-tourist areas of HK. This area is a tourist hot spot. Walls between rooms, bathrooms and corridor are not sound proof and thus very noisy with sounds from other rooms, doors closing and hair dryers in the corridor. The rooms are tiny but comfortable and clean with your luggage being stored under the beds However it is very cheap compared to other higher star hotels in HK and it is OK if you only sleeping late and waking up early in the room. I have stayed here previously and would recommend the rooms on level 15. Some waiting for the lifts.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

wiphawee from Thailand
Families with young children
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good
Small clean near mrt
Reviewed October 07, 2015

SRI from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
The Cleanliness Budget Hotel
Very Clean, Cheap, Best Location
The room is little but very clean and the staff is very cooperative. We also can buy the disneyland ticket, Ngong Phing, Ocean Park or Madame Tussaud and Peak Tram ticket also in this hotel. The location is very near with ladies market and the cheap shops. The food near hotel is also have so many variant. Very recommended use this hotel.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Alfredo from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Two thumbs up
Accomodating staff / perfect location for shoppers / affordable
Great
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Kirsty from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single (No Window) (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed one night in September 2015
Hostel Overall is Good
Hostel near to the station, room is clean and comfortable
Reviewed September 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: