Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Tem from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Lift too slow ,door close early~
Room small , not very comfortable , not safety lock inside, cleaning ok only, location nice~
The apartment door close at almost 11-12 am , when we bek from cinema , we can't go inside.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

vilma from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
very good
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Joanne from Philippines
Double (no window)
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good location, Quick Stay
Quick stay but worth it. Very near to the places we wanted to go around the area. I would stay in the same hostel for another quick trip.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Wesley from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
You pay for what you get
Helpful staff! Cold air con, free water
They rate themselves a 1 star, that's what you get I won't write a negative review because you should know what you are getting, Staff was very helpful with us.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

yeni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
recommended hostel wifii
we stayed only 1 day. very comfy enough(based on hkk standard hostel.very good location. but the bed is too hard. best wifi.hostel staff : humble, always stand by,can speak english. fair price. luggage can put under the bed.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

jeanette from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single (No Window) (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Autumn in Mong Kok
The price, the location and the safety.
For slightly under Sgd50, you can pay slightly more and stay in a 3-star hotel in Kowloon. However, if you are on a budget and want a cheap and safe place to camp out for the night, have some food and shower then this is the place to be. However, the early breakfast cooking and loud talking by the staff/owners of the place may be a concern if you want to sleep till close to 11am check-out time. Apart from that, it is much safer a location compared to other similar-priced properties on Tsim Tsar Tsui/Nathan Road where touts are plentiful on the street late into the night.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Johnny from United States
Double (no window)
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great location
price, location and cleen
The room is very small but clean. No towels provided but you can rent it for HKD 10.00. The Hostel is easily reachable by A11 from the airport. Tons of eatery and shops nearby.Highly recommended for budget traveller.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

gierlyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice place to stay
1.Location 2. Accommodating staffs 3. Clean room
Stayed at this hotel for 4days & 3nights. Room is very basic yet it's clean. We are very satisfied with the room that was given to us. The air conditioning is good and the bathroom is clean complete with hot and cold shower. One more thing I like about this place is it's location. It's proximity to malls and you just need to cross the street if you want to go the night market. Overall i had a great time staying in this place and i highly recommend it to anyone planning to go to HK.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

LING from Malaysia
Twin (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Location
the location is very convenient, staff is friendly, value for money
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Sarah from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Our Home in Mongkok
location, location, location
It was our third time to stay with Ah Shan and so far they kept on upgrading the rooms. We got a better room & bathroom compared to our first two stays. Our room has a private bathroom which includes a hot & cold function that is a plus for us. The size of the room is quite small (that is common for a hostel) and just enough for 2 - 3 persons. The location (Sincere House) is just across the Ladies Market, the Sneaker Street (Fa Yuen Street) and few steps away from Mongkok MTR Station (D2 Exit). I noticed that the bed/matress is a bit hard to sleep on. Also, I booked 2 triple room and got 1 quadruple & 1 twin room (without asking if it was okay with us). I did not bother to argue because the woman who accompanied us to the rooms can only speak and understand very little english. Apart from that, our stay went well as usual and will definitely stay with them again.
Reviewed October 13, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: