6.9
Good
/10
(50 reviews)See what guests said
Breakfast1
Children's activities1
See map
8.0

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Popular landmarks
Gaya 80 m
Zen Plaza 90 m
Vòng xoay Phù Đổng Thiên Vương 110 m
Nu Cuoi Duyen Dental Clinic 130 m
23/9 Park 150 m
Lechat Silk 170 m
H&D Tailor 180 m
FFF phạm ngũ lão 190 m
Magonn Saigon 200 m
Pour Homme 210 m
Nearby landmarks
Ben Thanh Market 630 m
The Independence Palace 800 m
War Remnants Museum 990 m
Central Post Office 1.21 km
Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral 1.24 km
Bitexco Financial Tower 1.26 km
A O Show - Lune Production 1.29 km
Saigon Opera House (Ho Chi Minh Municipal Theater) 1.31 km
Ho Chi Minh Squares 1.49 km
Cu Chi Tunnels 37.06 km
AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
Superior Double - Bed AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
Lobby AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
Lobby AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
See all 46 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi

AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel

7/9 - 7/10 Nguyen Trai, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, 70000 - See map
Property highlights
Check-in [24-hour]
Hassle-free check in
Close to Ben Thanh Market
Within 630 m of property
  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Ho Chi Minh City

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Room service [24-hour]

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Ho Chi Minh City every 2 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.1
Distance to city center0.5 KM
Location rating8.0
Nearest airportTan Son Nhat International Airport (SGN)
Distance to airport6.5 km

Rooms available at AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel

1 King Suite Premium Balcony
1 King Suite Premium Balcony
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite
Family Suite
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds & 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Grand Suite
Grand Suite
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Triple
Superior Triple
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double without Window
Superior Double without Window
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple Room
Deluxe Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Balcony Room
Family Balcony Room
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed and 2 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin
Superior Twin
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Property ranking|Compared to 5,255 Ho Chi Minh City properties
See all rankings
Location score
8.7/10
Room size
31 sqm.
Cheapest price score
Value for money score
8.0/10
Better than
95
%
of Ho Chi Minh City properties
Bigger than
95
%
of Ho Chi Minh City properties
Better than
93
%
of Ho Chi Minh City properties
Better than
92
%
of Ho Chi Minh City properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
6.9
Good
50 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Facilities
6.0
Location
8.0
Read all reviews >
More about AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel

More about AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel

Situated in District 1, Cititel Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel is the perfect place to experience Ho Chi Minh City and its surroundings. Set 0.5 KM from the excitement of the city, this 2.5-star hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Zen Plaza, 23/9 Park, Lechat Silk give to this hotel a special charm.

The facilities and services provided by Cititel Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, postal service, taxi service.

The hotel features 32 beautifully appointed guest rooms, many of which include television LCD/plasma screen, complimentary instant coffee, complimentary tea, mirror, television in bathroom. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Whatever your purpose of visit, Cititel Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Nearby restaurants

Vietnamese cuisine
Vietnamese cuisine
Coffee Perfume
90 m Vietnamese
Truc Xinh Baguette
110 m Vietnamese
Pho 32
120 m Vietnamese
American cuisine
American cuisine
The Boiling Fresh Restaurant
110 m American, Seafood, Vietnamese
Huong Vy Cafe
220 m American, Asian, International
Acacia Veranda Dining
230 m American, Diner, Fusion
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Banh Mi 37 Nguyen Trai
40 m Asian, Fast food, Vietnamese
Cali Broken Rice Restaurant Chain
40 m Asian, Vietnamese
Com Tam Cali
40 m Asian, Vietnamese

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
6.9
/
10
Cleanliness6.2
Facilities6.0
Location8.0
Service7.2
Value for money7.1
High score for Ho Chi Minh City
Rating
9+ Exceptional (4)
8-9 Excellent (0)
7-8 Very Good (6)
6-7 Good (1)
<6 Below Expectation (14)
Time of the year
Mar - May (4)
Jun - Aug (5)
Sep - Nov (7)
Dec - Feb (9)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Ho Chi Minh City every 2 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (50)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 25 verified guest comments
12
8.0
Excellent
Lew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Good location with surrounding shopping and restaurants by walking distance.”

Can found variety of food at surrounding area. Happening here at nightlife but for young children is nothing special. Location is nice but to Ben Thanh night marke abit far but by walking distance take around 10 mins. Hotel floor not cleaning even though already informed but still same.Slipper size provided inside hotel is too small. Breakfast food almost same for everyday not much so special. Overall hotel is still consider good to stay in. Just beside old building is a bit old need to refunish the room especially air-conditioning and furniture need upgrade.

Reviewed December 07, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and taking your time to write a valuable review. We were delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the convenient accommodation. Moreover, we have noted your concerns regarding the public area quality and breakfast, which we are working to find out the solution. Especially breakfast, we soon will have an action on food options. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your time staying with us and we will immediately share your valuable feedback to our team for improvement which will help us a lot in providing our guests a better experience. Again, thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, AHA Boutique Ben Thanh

Responded December 31, 2019
AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
William from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

nice hotel, clean and quiet”

The hotel is adequate overall generally in terms of location, price for value , cleanliness, friendly staffs etc. the management manages the business very well , recommended.

Reviewed October 05, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Lew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Good location hotel with surrounding shopping and varienty food restaurant.”

Although the hotel inside of the main road but for us this nice hotel stay.keep my passport safety for last day before flight off back. Room floor no mop at all cause dirty on our foot and small size slipper provided is not suitable for all.this point need to improve. Conclusion that overall is nice to stay in for us.

Reviewed December 18, 2019

Dear Lew, Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience and precious review you had with our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the convenient location however, we are truly sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectation during your time staying with us. We will immediately share your valuable feedback to our team for improvement, which will help us a lot in providing our guests a better experience. Providing great services with a comfortable environment is an ultimate goal of our hotel and we are trying our best to improve our service stand. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, AHA Boutique Ben Thanh

Responded December 25, 2019
AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
7.2
Very good
David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in November 2019

Adequate”

My initial room was below any standard I would accept. This is the first time in any of my travels that I have asked for my money back as the breakfast was not very good either. They "upgraded" my room to something acceptable and I am guessing this is how they operate. I ate most of my breakfast meals out as I did not care for it. I love the location, just disappointed in the overall experience. My next trip I chose another hotel.

Reviewed March 30, 2020
7.2
Very good
Leong from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2019

Disappointed that it did not live up to its potential”

Facilities are okay, and the breakfast is not bad. The place looks nice and feels clean. BUT the thing that gets to me is that the staff - particularly the cleaning staff - can be very judgmental and tend to talk about guests in a gossipy manner, many times right in front of you or while you're walking past, as they tend to assume that the guest cannot understand their local language. The wifi can be quite spotty for multiple times throughout the day, which to me is a huge letdown given the other aspects of the hotel are quite commendable.

Reviewed December 21, 2019

Dear Leong, Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience and precious review you had with our hotel. We have noted your concerns regarding wifi connection which we are maintaining and upgrading. Regarding staff behavior, we will seriously take discipline for them. Please be informed that your experience on the staff attitude surely is not our normal standard. We will brief our cleaning staffs for immediate improvement. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, AHA Boutique Ben Thanh

Responded December 25, 2019
AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Carol from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

good location, got breakfast, easy to access to everywhere”

we book family room , its big enough for the kids... easy to access around the hcmc...very recommended...

Reviewed December 10, 2019

Dear Carol, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel, and taking your time to write a review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed accommodations. It always our pleasure to provide our guests an outstanding service in a comfortable environment. Your kind words have been passed on to our staffs and this certainly will motivate them to keep up the good work. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future when you come to Ho Chi Minh City. Yours sincerely, AHA Boutique Ben Thanh

Responded December 25, 2019
AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Qwee
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

The staff is friendly and warm”

The location and the breakfast is good

Reviewed January 08, 2020
2.0
kiguchi from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double without Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Under construction ”

Aha hotel in Vietnam all place really cheap and bad service. Especially here under construction and don’t have any staff in here. Only a security guard sleep in outside.

Reviewed October 19, 2020
4.4
Thang from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double without Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2020

Dirty”

Old hotel. Facilities so old and the drawers was not cleaned up. A lot rubbish inside, terible. The corrior also dirty too. Terrible

Reviewed June 22, 2020
7.2
Very good
Kendy from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Value for the money paid but a bit on the old side”

Pros: location, value Cons: old, breakfast not good, floor a bit dirty

Reviewed December 30, 2019

Dear Kendy, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and taking your time to write a valuable review. We were delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the convenient accommodation. Moreover, we have noted your concerns regarding the public area quality and breakfast, which we are working to find out the solution. Especially breakfast, we soon will have an action on food options. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your time staying with us and we will immediately share your valuable feedback to our team for improvement which will help us a lot in providing our guests a better experience. Again, thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, AHA Boutique Ben Thanh

Responded December 31, 2019
AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
6.0
David from Canada
Couple
1 King Suite Premium Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2020

Great location good value ”

Little hard to find. Laneway is inaccessible to taxi.

Reviewed May 06, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Cinthya from Spain
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Ubicación perfecta ”

El personal es muy servicial! El desayuno es variado y está muy bien, la limpieza en la habitación muy bien, aunque el último día no la hicieron. La ubicación muy bien, fácil de encontrar y esta a 10 min andando el mercado ben thanh.

Reviewed January 01, 2020
4.8
Rick from Taiwan
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Acceptable”

早餐很讚,浴室稍微昏暗潮濕,交通地點佳

Reviewed June 01, 2020
6.0
Ju-Yin from Taiwan
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2020

地點很好、早餐不錯吃,但房間的設施不優”

飯店的位置很好,我總共訂了4間房,每間房間都有缺失,三間房間的水壓超弱的,洗澡就好像在打戰一樣要搶時間搶熱水,另一間房間的水壓強但是廁所的乾濕分離的門花灑擋住,根本無法關門。另一間房間的桌子 隨時都會解體一樣。除了房間的小缺失以外,以價格跟地點位置來說,是可以接受的!

Reviewed February 13, 2020

Dear Ju-Yin, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and taking your time to write a valuable review. We were delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the hospitality and convenient accommodation. Moreover, we have noted your concerns regarding room facilities and shower which we are working to find out the solution to deliver a better service. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your time staying with us and we will immediately share your valuable feedback to our team for improvement which will help us a lot in providing our guests a better experience. Again, thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel.

Responded February 18, 2020
AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
4.8
KIM from Philippines
Business traveler
1 King Suite Premium Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

나의 베트남 호텔 리스트에서 삭제된 곳”

패밀리 룸을 2번 이용해 봤습니다. 방 곳곳, 화장실 곳곳 노후로 인한 더러움과 고장남 부분이 많고, 안전금고가 없으면서 발코니 창문이 닫히지 않아 귀중품 보관에 신경을 써야 할 겁니다.

Reviewed June 22, 2020
6.4
Good
KIM from Philippines
Group
Family Suite with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

이제 이 곳도 베트남 여행 호텔 리스트에서 삭제될 곳.”

패밀리 룸을 2번 이용해 봤습니다. 방 곳곳, 화장실 곳곳 노후로 인한 더러움과 고장남 부분이 많고, 안전금고가 없으면서 발코니 창문이 닫히지 않아 귀중품 보관에 신경을 써야 할 겁니다.

Reviewed June 22, 2020
5.2
sun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2019

중 국인전 문입니다”

주ㅇ구ㄱ이ㄴ저ㄴ무ㄴ항상그 럿듯방음.은기본.안되고위.치가좋지않.고하수도냄.새도많이나.며수.압도약합.니다 다.른호.텔좋.은곳많.습니다.

Reviewed December 27, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience and precious review you had with our hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your time staying with us and we will immediately share your valuable feedback to our team for improvement, which will help us a lot in providing our guests a better experience. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, AHA Boutique Ben Thanh

Responded December 31, 2019
AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
5.6
sun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

어 중쭝 한위 치에있 는호 텔”

중 국인전 문항상그 럿듯방음 은기본 안되고위 치가좋지않 고하수도냄 새도많이나 며수압도약 합니다 다 른호 텔좋은곳많 습니다.

Reviewed December 27, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience and precious review you had with our hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your time staying with us and we will immediately share your valuable feedback to our team for improvement, which will help us a lot in providing our guests a better experience. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, AHA Boutique Ben Thanh

Responded December 31, 2019
AHA Boutique Ben Thanh Hotel
2.8
Phuong from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Bẩn”

Hành lang và phòng rất mùi

Reviewed September 07, 2020
3.2
Đạt from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2020

Hôi, bẩn, thiếu tiện nghi”

Ks mà ko bằng nhà nghỉ. Vừa bẩn vừa hôi, ko dọn phòng. Tiện nghi thì ko có gì

Reviewed August 31, 2020
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null