Book Now: aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Excellent8.3
Based on 155 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (155)
Booking.com Reviews (430)

8.3

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 155 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
Exceptional
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.2
Very good
based on 10 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • Español
  • Italiano
  • Nederlands
  • Português (PT)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 한국어
  • العربية
  • Norsk
more less

Room type
  • Standard
  • Luxury Room with Mountain View
  • Luxury Suite

Sort by
Showing 152 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.7
Ninphan from Thailand
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great location”
Location , cleanliness and modern
Very convenient location and close to waterfront . Room was well maintained . Clean and comfortable . Highly recommend
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
JOHAN from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Modern accomodation”
Location, Decor and Size of rooms.
This Hotel is located so well that its very easy to explore Cape Town. The room were modern and clean. Parking was easy, but not included in the stay, so I had to pay extra per day to park. I would have preferred it being included.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Stefanus from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Awesome affordable hotel”
The hotel is new and modern, the rooms are clean and neat, and the hotel is close to the waterfront.
I loved my stay at Harbour Bridge. This was my second time. My room had a nice modern layout with a balcony. Very neat and clean. I will definitely use this hotel again on my next trip to Cape Town.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Brett from South Africa
Business traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
New Hotel”
Friendly - New - Clean
Nice hotel but need transport to get to places even though it is centrally located
Reviewed June 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Lin from Taiwan
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Convient Hotel in City Central”
Clean Room, good view, and proper price
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Danisile from South Africa
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
epic”
close to CICC, Easy access to public transport, Close to waterfront
It was Wonderful
Reviewed April 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jens from Denmark
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great place to stay - but noisy to the seaside”
Proximity to the start of Cape Argus Cycle Tour - close to the V&A Waterfront - good service
We knew the hotel from our last visit in Cape Town and will choose same again for any further trips to Cape Town for participation in the Cape Argus Cycle Tour. First time we had a studio apartment to the land side and the canal which was nice and quiet. This time we booked a studio deluxe apartment which unfortunately turned to the seaside and the container area and hence some noise caused. But we will for sure choose the Harbour Bridge Hotel again and just make sure to get rooms to the canal and/or land side. Ryan at the desk provided excellent service. And the rest of the staff also provided a good service.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Shivani from South Africa
Family with young children
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
It was a great stay... wish the menu was better ”
location, staff, the canal
It was a great stay.. Staff were the best and assisted immediately, menu was not great.. especially If you staying for a while no night entertainment at the hotel.. no kiddies entertainment Rooms were awesome, just needs a microwave for those with small kids
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Jing from China
Group
Luxury Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Lovely Trip”
Clean, Nice Staff, and Very Comfortable
We had a very comfortable stay, coz our room have kitchen and the living room, big enough for 3 person with extra bed, very clean, and the staff are very helpful. Hotel is close to V&A Waterfront, can go with taxi boat, also close to the city center (long street), just need walk 10 min. Very quiet place. Love it!
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Sunday from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice stay”
Reception ready to help, clean room and quiet environment
Interesting. Good service. Really appreciate the response of the front office desk particularly Pat.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sean from Singapore
Business traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Excellent stay”
Great view, river runs through the hotel, extremely good service.
Excellent stay at the hotel - near to the place where I was having my conference. No fuss check in and check out and the service staff were extremely attentive to all my needs.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Misha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Quick and conventient for V&A”
Location close to the marina
I was a mmeber of Clipper race , so just needed to rest
Reviewed November 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Cheah from Singapore
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Clean but small room.”
Quiet, Clean and good service staff
This hotel is more suitable for business travelers and those attending exhibition as it is near to convention ctr. The room that we have is rather small and amenities are limited. No tooth brush or paste or extra towels. Limited free internet. A novel way to travel to the V&A waterfront is by boat that is right in front of hotel.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Yvonne from Sweden
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
comfortable,good location,nice staff”
reasonable price, nice staff,good location
very conveniently located,clean hotel with very friendly staff
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Zehaad from South Africa
Group
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
We had a relaxing time”
Close to the waterfront area
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Sean from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Value but terrible Internet access ”
Clean room, centrally located on canal and good value
Lacks international news channel(only have Sky News which is UK based) and poor internet offering. Otherwise good value only if booking through Agoda
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Sean from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good Value if booked through Agoda only”
Comfort, location and price
Nice clean and comfortable room but lacks proper TV stations for International news. Doors kept banging on the ground floor from people entering and leaving the building(this is not a proper hotel but rented out suites). The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again if the price was right.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Raeesa from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
We absolutely loved it, very central and clean”
Location, clean, modern
We stayed for 3 nights and had undercover parking, the parking lift took us directly to our floor in the hotel. Very well situated and convenient. Clean and modern room, beautiful hotel linen and comfy bed. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Staff were friendly and helpful. Suites are ideal for longer stays as well. Overall a great stay
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Elisabeth from Norway
Family with teens
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Perfect, enjoyed it!”
Location: Near the waterfront, parkering in garage
Poor internet acess, just 30 minutes free per day!
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Albert from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great location ”
Locaiton is excellet, service was great and cost was value for money
Pleasant stay in the heart of Cape Town. This hotel is ideally for business people that need to be close to Cape Town centre. The rooms are very nice and spacious and the service of high standard. A visit to the V & A Waterfront is a must, there are nice shopping, numerous restaurants and plenty of activities to keep busy.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Chris from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable stay in a great room”
Great value for money, waking distance to CTIC, close to V&A Waterfront
1st stay in the hotel. Nice modern new hotel with comfortable roomm. Great location close to V&A Waterfront and other tourist attractions. Ideal for the business traveller attending a conference t the CTICC
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Glen from South Africa
Business traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfrtable stay in good accommodation”
Location, Accessibility to transport, great shopping close by
Very comfortable stay. Rooms are well laid out and stylishly furnished.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
NgocPha from Vietnam
Business traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
It is good for staying”
Clean room, Table mountain view, close to the V & A Waterfront.
It is good and cheap.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Paulo from Brazil
Couple
Luxury Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
It was nice.”
Security. Staff. Clean.
I enjoyed it but should have free internet all the time and should not charge for indoor parking.
Reviewed June 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
MICHAEL from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Excellent”
Proximity to town and waterfront;comfortable and clean room;friendly staff
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
PANAGIOTIS from Greece
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very pleasant”
Staff, location, accessibility
Very pleasant stay. The hotel is well maintained and the staff very attentive. The water taxi to the V&A Waterfront is a nice touch. Underground(at a fee) and open-air car parking is available.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
lynette from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
good”
location, comfort, space
room service and housekeeping could be better, one towell only, no toiletries in the bathroom and we had to ask for the towells
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ute from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
beautiful room but uninformed staff”
Clean and comfortable
Very pleasant( hotel and room) but our access card did not work from the parking garage and when we got back at night and used the intercom for help-we were told to get a locksmith!!Walked around and got access via other doors. R45 for parking is also a little steep.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Marcus from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
good value for money”
the bed was good, the room was large and the service was excellent
Reviewed April 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Palesa from South Africa
Solo traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
it was nice ”
clean , nice
On Saturday evening I went to the hotel to take a shower to my surprise there was no hot water , I called the reception to let them know and the lady said to me that I need to turn the tap the other side [imagine that ] nothing happened then she promised to have someone to come and check ,that never happened till the day I left , they didn’t explain or send someone nothing was done . Im not happy about their services and I don’t think I will stay in that hotel or recommend it to anyone . thank you
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ivan from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Comfortable convenient”
Clean friendly staff
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Paul from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
relaxing and comfortable”
the huge bath, comfortable bed and close proximity to CTICC
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Paul from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Enjoyably cofortable”
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room and centrally located
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Marcellino from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
very clean and modern.”
very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, balcony.
Reviewed March 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Marcellino from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
very spacious appartment room.”
very large ensuite room.
Reviewed March 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
werner from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Enjoyable”
Location Big room Afforable
Nice place to stay, close to all major attractions.Easy to acsess.
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
werner from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very good location and nice comfortable room”
Location Easy Acsess Room size
Very nice but the dining room is not up to standard
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Keith from Canada
Couple
Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great Hotel-Poorly Trained Staff-Internet Unfriend”
Great amenities,space and comfort in room. Food was very good. Staff friendly
The hotel location is great. Room was very good, spacious and clean. Staff were friendly but lacked training. Although we booked and paid months in advance, our resercation was not in the hotel's system correctly. Trying to get in room internet was a nightmare and staff did not understand the system. Had to talk with outside internet provider on more than one occassion. Wrote letter to the manager and got 0 response. I can't believe that in this day and age, a 4 star hotel does not provide unlimited, seamless in room internet.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Ronald from South Africa
Solo traveler
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
"lovely hotel and service with a smile"”
location, security, canal, modern design
i felt that the towels need to be dumped and new ones acquired. they were pitiable. i also felt that the cost for use of the internet was unusually high and the process towards connecting to the internet was a little cumbersome.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Jane from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great hotel”
Location
Nice hotel, just there for one night, took a while to check in and out,. Very clean. On the boat hop on hop off route.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Pragna from Zimbabwe
Couple
Luxury Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Good location close to waterfront and city ”
Kitchen-appartment style
Used room order plates in passages not cleared quick enough delays in making up rooms in the morning
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Ilze from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good location and clean rooms.”
Good location.
There were no towels.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
zodwa from South Africa
Family with young children
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Excellent location”
the hotel is right in waterfront
the hotel exceeded my expectations.the staff was very friendly and we showed up before check in time and our room was not ready yet and after reminding the staff that i had made a special request to check in earlier than normal time ,they were kind enough to upgrade us.the service excellent.i have been to hotels that are rated five star ,that are have nothing on this exquisite four star hotel.i loved the water cab ,that shuttles the vistors to waterfront .beautiful
Reviewed February 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Abhishek from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Centrally located but service is poor”
New concept / design, walking distance to convention centre
-3 star hotel and not 4 star. - house keeping is very slow. - carry your drinking water along as hotel provides only 1 300 ML water bottle even for a 4 day stay. - Breakfast in the morning has very limited options. - Location is a very good. close to water front, parking is easy and 35 mins to air port.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Roberto from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Friendly Hotel”
Location
A very pleasant hotel in the centre of Cape Town very close to the waterfront and all restaurants, bars and shops. The luxury room we stayed in was clean and spacious and very comfortable for our needs.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Roberto from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely boutique hotel”
Close to the waterfront
The Hotel was very well located for the V&A waterfront in Cape Town and could be easily reached by the canal, taxi or walking. The hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if anyone was visiting Cape Town.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
William from United States
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
not a 4-star property! - overrated”
room overlooked table mountain and the small canal leading to the v&a waterfront - breakfasts were very good!
staff were very kind, but were not reactive. sometimes they would answer the reception phone - other times it would ring off the hook - promises to fix our safe (battery was low) were not kept until we hounded them four times. wake up calls did not come though!! luckily we had sufficient time after we awakened to get to the airport the last day. even though the room was large and breakfasts were excellent, i would not stay there again, as it is not well-located and service was below par.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Jacqueline from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Room with Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
lovely large rooms”
Staff were supper friendly
Good location central to visit attractions in Cape Town, The rooms were large with nice decor, The kitchen was spotless clean with new dishwasher, washing machine/tumble drying, The staff were friendly and quick to assist.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Gustavo from Colombia
Couple
Luxury Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Room”
Good Room
Very good hotel, excellent and clean room, good breakfast, internet a little bit expensive
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Guillaume from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
neat and spacious suite ”
great location and close to all stuff you need to have
Lovely and spacious suite with all you need to have for a self catering week in the Cape! Very neat and upmarket with excellent service.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: