Very good 7.7
Based on 36 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Sten from Norway
Family with teens
One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Dead center for a few dollars
Centraly located, afordable and newly renovated
At first glance the apartment appeared small with one of the bed alternatives being a sleepingcoach. However, ceiling height newly renovated rooms and beds not at all uncomfortable paired with the rustic and superb location made it worth while.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Elisa from United States
Family with teens
One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Enjoyed our stay!
Great location, good service and very close to local transportation
Everything was great except for the shower. It wasn't that grave of an issue just a little annoying that the water would go out but nothing that made the trip horrible or anything. Other than that everything was good and wouldn't mind staying there again.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lina from Lithuania
Couple
One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
amazing stay! would and will come back!
very friendly and helpfull staff, VERY central, clean and beautifully presented
My husband and I stayed at this hotel/apartment for our 9 years together anniversary as well as my 30th birthday. It took me ages to pick the right place to stay, but I couldn't have made a better decission than staying at AinB Gothic - Cathedral!!!! super happy !! i knew it was suppose to be central, but it is actually in the very centre of the centre!!! loved it loved it loved it! there are all the main attractions like La Rambla, the beach, great bars and restaurants on your door step! a dream come true! we stayed in room no 4 on the top floor - loved the views of them tiny streets - so authentic! the staff- esp. the 2 Marocan guys- were amazing and ever so friendly and helpful! we did no want to leave :) would deff recommend it to anyone and would stay there again ANYTIME! Thank you!!xx
Reviewed March 24, 2014

cansu from Turkey
Couple
One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
best everything
big rooms with kitchen, helpfull staff
first of all i have to thank to receptionist Tarık, he sent us our canon dslr photo machine by taxi to the airport which we forgot in the room and also he was very helpfull during our stay. the rooms has enough big four us (we stayed there three tall person). 100 hundred meters to dia (a cheap- medium supermarket) 6-7 minute walks to la rambla(also middle of the street) and plaça reial also 3-4 minute walking to the beach. middle of the gothic quarter. after reach the la rambla it takes to plaça catalunya about max. ten minutes walking. soundproff and the wifi is efficient. all building using as an apart hotel. only critisism is the beds under need to clean. there is no dishwasher but there is a washing machine .
Reviewed February 28, 2014

YING from China
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Very nice location and big room
nice location. big room. friendly service
It has a very nice location, which is near two different metro. Close to the sea port, many restaurant nearby. Quiet at night. Friendly staff. Clean and cosy.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Lauren from United Kingdom
Group
One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Perfect aparthotel in a brilliant location
Location, decoration and service
Absolutely brilliant time in Barcelona. AinB has managed to get the perfect balance between an apartment and a hotel. They are all very attentive and you have your room cleaned daily which makes it feel a lot more like a hotel. The apartment is exactly like the pictures if not a bit bigger. The kitchen is very easy to use and they supply ample utensils so it is very easy to cook every if you so wish. An added bonus was that upon arrival they marked up a map of barcelona and all the places they recommend to eat which was brilliant. Will be coming back to stay here in summer for definite.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Noor from Singapore
Group
One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Pleasent stay
Comfortable, central location, convinent
The main check in is on the Main Street at Jaume I. The apartment building is located about 5mins walk. There's a mini market nearby, restaurants around the corner. Sensi and oriel are gd for tapas. Las rambles is just about 5-10 mms walk. Our apartment was comfortable, bed and sofa bed comfy. Hot shower worked and ample bathroom space.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Muhammad from Singapore
Group
One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good place, good apartment
Kitchen, Living Room, Central
Place was centrally located. You can go to anywhere from here. However, the reception and the place of apartment is 5mins away, no biggy as you only need to walk over on the day you check in.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Murad from Australia
Group
One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great sized modern apartment centrally located.
Location, Internet, friendly staff
We stayed 4 people to a room and it was quite comfortable considering. I would definitely recommend this apartment if you're staying in Barcelona for sight seeing, nightlife or shopping. It was quite noisy with construction going on, other than that we were all very happy. The staff was helpful (and they also held our luggage until the evening after we checked out. If I return to Barcelona, ill most probably stay at the AinB again.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Krzysztof from Poland
Couple
One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
cheap, good location.
internet, location, comfortable beds.
Reviewed April 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: