Book Now: Airotel Parthenon

Excellent8.2
Based on 148 reviews
92% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (148)
Booking.com Reviews (956)

8.2

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.0
Excellent
based on 77 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Nederlands
  • Español
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 한국어
  • Русский
  • Deutsch
  • Ελληνικά
  • Język polski
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Classic Room
  • Single Room
  • Triple Room

Sort by
Showing 139 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.6
Sita from Indonesia
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very good”
We love the location cause it's near Acropolis, the museum, restaurants, shopping area & plaka. The receptionist was so helpful & informatif, the only thing that dissapoint us was the cleaning service. They didn't clean our beds in 3 rooms & some other guest rooms in different floor.. Don't know the reason why???
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jill from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Another happy stay at Airotel Parthenon”
Friendly staff as usual & warm welcome. Better selection st Buffet Breakfast Location the best- close to all sights especially Acropolis Museum & Actopolis.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Ioannis from Australia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Location,location,location”
Rooms are looking well used. Staff and location are great.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Shaun from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Basic hotel”
This place will meet all your basic requirements. Plus points were location, friendliness of staff. One negative point was wifi was weak. But overall good for a short stay in Athens.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Athanasea from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great Stay”
We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The hotel is situated in a perfect location Close to the Parthenon ,museum and within walking distance to monasteraki and plaka . The metro station is just next door. The hotel personnel were very kind and helpful at this hotel. Breakfast was included with a nice selection of foods. All in all we would definitely stay here again. Soula and Maria from Vancouver BC
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Terry from Canada
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Vacation”
Easy access to Acropolis, market ect. Stay a couple days before a cruise.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Alexios from Cyprus
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel in excellent location”
Great location, friendly staff and good hotel.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Rexon from Philippines
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Hotel”
location was perfect! all the sites were just walking distance... room is very clean! staff is so friendly! i enjoyed the trip and stay so much!
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Bastiaan from Netherlands
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Nice balcony, nice complementary snacks and drinks”
Good location (small walk from mrt), our room had a big balcony which enriched our stay Breakfast has lots of variety and overall enjoyable Overall recommendable hotel though the shower was not too comfortable (warm enough though) as is it is in a bathtub Cleaning service could be a bit better
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Cyrus from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Nice location”
And breakfast
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Cheddie from Philippines
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Location is good but noisy”
Location, breakfast, friendly staff
The location is good but since it's winter, there's no aircon in the room so we have to open our window at night. We can't sleep as we can hear noise from other rooms or hall way. It's too hot if we don't open the window.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
kok from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
reasonable price ”
good location, tourist attraction,
overall is good, near to tourist attraction, surrounding got cafe and restaurant.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
ismarizal from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location”
Staff, loc, clean
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
OLIVE from Philippines
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Convenient & Simple Accommodation”
If you're looking for a neat, inexpensive location that's conveniently located near the acropolis and the metro train, then this is the place. They serve good breakfast and a lot of places nearby to eat and shop (plaka is just walking distance from the hotel)
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Andreas from Switzerland
Family with teens
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location”
central location to sight seeing, friendly staff
I would expect more from a 4star Location! The Hotel is very closed to a lot of Sightseeing Areas. to get to the Hotel by car younee to pass some VERY narrow lanes full parked with cars. the next challange is to find a Parking, even next to the Hotel is something like a parking, try it only if your car is a SMART size! The check in was very friendly and quick. Hotel rooms are poor furnished but clean. We did not find heating in the room so it was also quiet cold and the winter blankets were not attrackting us to use them. The breakfast was nice, the selection on the buffet could be better. I could book the room at a low rate, of I would had to pay more than 40% of the indicated Price, it would have been overpaid!
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
jovanni from Philippines
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
no early check in and not a king bed.”
location and food
It was good but just disappointed that no early check in although I sent them a request ahead of time by booking.they didn't reply so they charged me an extra day which more expensive than my room I booked plus they put 2 beds together as 1 king bed. :(
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Arunee from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Two singles instead of a double”
Location
I wouldn't mind if they gave us a large double blanket instead of two separate single blankets and just simple pushed the beds next to one another and call it "double bed". Beware of mosquitos!
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Lina from China
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
One night in Athens”
Well located, convenient to see the Acropolis,near the old town plaka
When we arrived,the reception lady was very friendly and kind,give us recommend for restaurant and how to get bus station and how much cost to the airport by taxi,coz we had to leave very early second day to airport. The restaurant was good food,good location,we had good time there. Then we back to hotel,ask the reception book a taxi for us to the airport early morning,then they give the price was 20 Euro more than the lady asked. So in the end,we didn't book the taxi from the hotel,we went outside,found a taxi by our own and the price just like the lady told and asked from us in the beginning when we arrived hotel. Then everyone can use brain to know where was the 20 euro gap goes!! But again,it makes customer not feel good about the way they handle things.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Sonja from Netherlands
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Excellent location ”
Location
We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. Breakfast was great, staff friendly and helpful. Tube station near the hotel and the location excellent for the major sightseeing.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Olga from Belgium
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location, friendly staff ”
Location, staff, welcome drink
Great location, friendly staff. Rooms close to elevator and stairs are a little bit noisy, especially in the morning. Breakfast is ok but nothing special.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ya from Taiwan
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
best location”
great location and helpful staff
a good place to help us visit athens in a short time
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Thomas from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Perfect location!”
Location, location, location
Perfect location minutes from the Acropolis, Plaka and Metro with very friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
William from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
A week in Athens”
The location is perfect, on a quiet street yet still in the middle of things, the staff combine professionalism and friendliness effortlessly, and the value for the price is excellent.
My wife and I stayed a full week at the Parthenon with our two adult children in July, and we were very happy with the hotel right from the beginning. Our rooms were on the small side but impeccably clean and very comfortable, and in Athens you're not going to be in your room all that much anyway. The principal sights of Athens are within easy walks, and the walking itself--around the base of the Acropolis, through the Plaka, through the Zappeio and National Gardens--counts among the principal sights. Everyone at the main desk, on any day and at any time of day, was cheerful and helpful and very comfortable with English. The included breakfast had lots of options, all good, and it's available 7-10:30 so there's plenty of flexibility. The hotel wifi that's free is pretty sluggish, but with free wifi also available in virtually every cafe, that's hardly noticeable if you're really on vacation. We enjoyed our week at the hotel very much.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Cyrus from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel”
Location, cost-performace value and staff.
The reception staff is professional, nice, and willing to share with us. The room conditions maybe a bit old but everything is neat, tidy and functioning. It would be good if the hotel/ Agoda could upload a simple map to help direct the customers from the Metro to the hotel, as it is located inside a lane. The location of the hotel is great, restaurant nearby opened till midnight but not noisy anyway, and Acropolis and Plaka area are of walking distance. We think the cost-performace value is prefect, as the hotel rates include a buffet breakfast already.
Reviewed July 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
CHOON from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
near to tourist attractions”
breakfast buffet. location. cleanliness.
The hotel is situated within walking distance away from several tourist attraction including acropolis. Metro station is just less than 100m away. The staffs were friendly.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Irene from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good location and value”
Location, Price and Cleanliness
Helpful staff, good location to many major sights and easy access to metro.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Maria from Greece
Family with teens
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
The perfect spot in Athens”
Acropolis,Metro,staff performance
Beautiful!
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Shaleni from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice Stay”
The distance to the port to Santorini was short, Basic Services,
Average and really basic
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Carl from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Very helpful staff”
Staff, location, price
I was in Athens for one night only, departing early the next morning. The night clerk was very helpful in figuring out how to print my Olympic Airline boarding pass for me. I checked in for my flight and the Olympic website told me I would have to get boarding pass at the airport, but the helpful young man at the front desk said he thought he knew what the problem was and got me my boarding pass. The room was nice, clean, well equipped and reasonably priced. Location was great for catching the Metro to airport the next morning--only a block or so away.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Mark from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great Location”
Location, front desk staff, proximity to Plaka
The most attractive feature about this hotel is its location. Room smelled, foul smell, breakfast is of low quality. The celling paint is peeling. Room carpet is very dirty, bathroom had odor as well. Would we stay at this Hotel again? The answer is NO in spite of the good location.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Sara from Australia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Overall a good hotel”
Friendliness, great location, free wifi
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
lingling from China
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
very nice hotel”
near,comfortable,nice breakfast
good
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
christopher from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great location near Acropulous ”
Fantastic Location, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff.
My stay was comfortable for the short time I was in Athens , friendly helpful staff. Bedroom and bathroom clean but but very small , noisy but affective aircon.loved the location .
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Karl-Ivar from Sweden
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Very good , exactly right location , ”
Price , location , clean
Perfect , a very nice holiday !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Lam from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
It was a pleasant stay.”
It's clean, has a big lounge area in de lobby and convenient.
It's clean and spacious. It's near restaurants and some attractions. Also, it's next to the train station.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
nurhajidah from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Incredibly awesome!”
Location, price, service
It was awesome. Hotel is Centrally located to all major attractions, close to acropolis area and metro line
Reviewed June 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kerry from United States
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Because of the hotel great vacation.”
Great staff -Great location -Very helpful staff
Great!
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good location, a little small, can be expensive”
located near to attractions, breakfast was not bad, near shopping areas
the hotel is just enough for the night's rest, and we can understand why it is a little expensive as it is located really near to all the attractions and shopping areas. staff are OK.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Located Near the Acropolis”
Location, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast
The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's literally a 2 minute walk to the Acropolis and the Temple of Zeus. The staff is also very friendly and helpful with setting up guided tours. In addition, there was a wide selection of food for breakfast. I would recommend staying here if you take a trip to Athens.
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Yeen from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Convenient”
Near to major attraction places, comfortable room and clean
Walking distance to many attraction places in Athens. Metro station is just 1-2 mins away from the hotel. You can find many local restaurants that serve nice food around the hotel area. Value for money. Clean and comfortable room.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
WIKKI from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Excellent hotel that near to attractions”
Centralised, close to public transport and good breakfast
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Pui from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very near to Main Attraction and Metro Station”
Near to several main attraction, near to restaurant, near to Acropolis Metro Station
Good: 1. Near to several main attraction in Athens. Example; Acropolis, Acropolis New Museum, Plaka, Temple of Olympian Zeus 2. Many restaurant nearby 3. Within 3 to 5mins walking distance to Acropolis Metro Station Poor: 1. One of the staff (Tall lady with hair up to shoulder, morning shift) is not friendly and a little bit impolite when talk to us. 2. Room window lock broken which we can't lock it. Fortunately one of the staff help us to use some stick to temporary lock it. Hopefully they will fix it after we check out 3. One of the bath kit is empty, nothing is inside only the empty box. 4. The blanket is too thin
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
BHRUGESH from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Really pleasant stay ”
Location, clean room, helpful staff
We stayed for 3 nights. Hotel room was reasonable size but clean and had most amenities you would expect including free wifi. The reception staff were friendly and helpful with any queries. The breakfast buffet had good choices. The best thing about the hotel is its location, close to all transport services and all major attraction sites. Also lots of restaurants and shops in close proxemity to the hotel. Overall good value for money and would come here again in future.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
nenad from Slovenia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
central location in the restaurant and bars area”
location, service, easy transport acces
we stay two nights. Acctualy the location is perfect to visit main Athens attractions. Close to Acropolis, Olympic Stadium etc...
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Leslie from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great to be so close to the Acropolis.”
Location, friendly staff, breakfast
The staff was friendly and we had breakfast included. They gave us an extra bed without additional charge. It was located within walking distance of major cultural attractions. The only negative was that the hotel is quite run down.
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Xiang from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very friendly staff and superb location.”
Location, staff, price
Totally worth it! The hotel was located to almost all must-see tourist spot and museum, including the all important public transport, metro. Very friendly staff which recommended athens with top notch service.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
SHIRLEY from Australia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable without frills”
Location, location, location
The hotel is centrally located, excellent for seeing the Acropolis. The rooms were comfortable, but balcony tiny and also dirty. The entrance foyer needs a bit of renovation, as the floors were worn out and also the walls could do with a fresh coat of paint. Staff were very friendly.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Fantastic location, close to everything.”
Staff, location, cost
Our stay was characterised by the attentive staff who greeted us at 11pm. They couldn't help us enough with advice when we asked. The location is so good. A two minute walk and you see the Acropolis. Another minute and you are at the Acropolis museum. It's on the edge of the Plaka so you feel like Athens is at your doorstep. The price is so reasonable for the good sized, clean room and the decent breakfast. I loved my stay there.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Sathiyananthan from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Centrally located”
Location, location & location
There was a smell in the bathroom. No balcony, and the window opened into an air well. It's perfect location if you can withstand all this and spend minimum time in the room.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Theresa from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
very comfortable. easy access to public transport ”
internet, location, staff
Really great. Fabulous location close to major attractions and restaurants.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: