Excellent 8.2
Based on 128 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Bastiaan from Netherlands
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Nice balcony, nice complementary snacks and drinks
Good location (small walk from mrt), our room had a big balcony which enriched our stay Breakfast has lots of variety and overall enjoyable Overall recommendable hotel though the shower was not too comfortable (warm enough though) as is it is in a bathtub Cleaning service could be a bit better
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Cyrus from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice location
And breakfast
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Cheddie from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Location is good but noisy
Location, breakfast, friendly staff
The location is good but since it's winter, there's no aircon in the room so we have to open our window at night. We can't sleep as we can hear noise from other rooms or hall way. It's too hot if we don't open the window.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

kok from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
reasonable price
good location, tourist attraction,
overall is good, near to tourist attraction, surrounding got cafe and restaurant.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

ismarizal from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location
Staff, loc, clean
Reviewed February 11, 2016

OLIVE from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in January 2016
Convenient & Simple Accommodation
If you're looking for a neat, inexpensive location that's conveniently located near the acropolis and the metro train, then this is the place. They serve good breakfast and a lot of places nearby to eat and shop (plaka is just walking distance from the hotel)
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Andreas from Switzerland
Family with older children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location
central location to sight seeing, friendly staff
I would expect more from a 4star Location! The Hotel is very closed to a lot of Sightseeing Areas. to get to the Hotel by car younee to pass some VERY narrow lanes full parked with cars. the next challange is to find a Parking, even next to the Hotel is something like a parking, try it only if your car is a SMART size! The check in was very friendly and quick. Hotel rooms are poor furnished but clean. We did not find heating in the room so it was also quiet cold and the winter blankets were not attrackting us to use them. The breakfast was nice, the selection on the buffet could be better. I could book the room at a low rate, of I would had to pay more than 40% of the indicated Price, it would have been overpaid!
Reviewed December 17, 2015

jovanni from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
no early check in and not a king bed.
location and food
It was good but just disappointed that no early check in although I sent them a request ahead of time by booking.they didn't reply so they charged me an extra day which more expensive than my room I booked plus they put 2 beds together as 1 king bed. :(
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Arunee from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Two singles instead of a double
Location
I wouldn't mind if they gave us a large double blanket instead of two separate single blankets and just simple pushed the beds next to one another and call it "double bed". Beware of mosquitos!
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Lina from China
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in August 2015
One night in Athens
Well located, convenient to see the Acropolis,near the old town plaka
When we arrived,the reception lady was very friendly and kind,give us recommend for restaurant and how to get bus station and how much cost to the airport by taxi,coz we had to leave very early second day to airport. The restaurant was good food,good location,we had good time there. Then we back to hotel,ask the reception book a taxi for us to the airport early morning,then they give the price was 20 Euro more than the lady asked. So in the end,we didn't book the taxi from the hotel,we went outside,found a taxi by our own and the price just like the lady told and asked from us in the beginning when we arrived hotel. Then everyone can use brain to know where was the 20 euro gap goes!! But again,it makes customer not feel good about the way they handle things.
Reviewed August 21, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: