Good 6.3
Based on 227 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Jonas from Sweden
Business travelers
Double With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Gateway hote Auckland
Ok to stay 2 days for the distance to the airport. Needs a touch up
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Nasathapot from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
10 mins to airport
Worth the value and not too far away from the airport
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Xuezhi from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Ok
Not too far from the airport. But there was no smile and no welcome chat at the airport when we were picked up. The facility is ok but the heater in the room is not powerful enough to heat the room. The shower need a door not a curtain as the curtain is not enough to block the water escape from the shower.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Karen from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very Average
There were a couple of things we didn't enjoy about this hotel, the first was unfriendly welcome. On arrival the person checking us in was unfriendly and rushed us throught to our room. Not a big deal but it certainly set the scene! The room was pretty good as it was recently renovated, and had a nice comfy bed. So after a long days travelling and another early start the next morning we had hoped for a good night sleep. Pity the walls were so thin we could hear the man snoring (loudly) in the next room, then to top it off we received a 5am wake up phone call that we did not order!!! My last piece of advice, don't order the hot breakfast unless you enjoy paying $18 for deep fried sausages, yes deep fried sausages. We wouldn't stay here again, there is a lot of competition within airport hotels so these guys seriously need to step up their game.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

ivan from New Zealand
Couples
Park and Fly - Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Perfect airport motel
Good accommodation,we booked for 1night and got free transfer to and from airport and parked car for 10days. Great value for money.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Jordan from United States
Couples
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Beyond disappointed
We were looking for accommodations that included breakfast, free wifi, and rides to the airport. When we arrived at 0630 after 18 hours of flying,we were beyond disappointed at the appearance of the accommodations. It was run down, paint peeling, stains on the carpet, water damage to the ceiling tiles. It was clear nothing had been updated in many years. We asked if it was possible to check in early. We were informed that would be an additional charge of $55. We declined, and used the bathroom facilities to change and brush our teeth. The bathroom was about as appealing as the rest of the building. After freshening up we approached the desk and asked for the wifi password so we could get our day planned. I was told I could not have it because I had not yet checked in, I could however pay an additional $5 for 30 min of time. Again, I declined. My friend and I grabbed our maps and got to work. We requested a ride to the airport so we could get bus passes and transportation into Auckland and the staff informed us they only provide pick up from the airport 1 time and drop off 1 time. We eventually left the hotel- when we returned that same evening to officially check in we then got the wifi password which is 300mb or 24hr whichever runs out first. Turns out that is about 30 min of wifi time and only one device is allowed to use it. As international travelers who need to contact family, additional accommodations, and make arrangements this limitation is quite frustrating. Especially when only one person is able to use it. In additions to the limitations on wifi use and rides to the airport we went for the breakfast- which we paid extra for to be included- was lackluster at best. Toast, yogurt that had been sitting out, coffee and some questionable juice. If we wanted anything healthy we could pay more. I made a complaint to the staff saying I felt as though I had been mislead by what was advertised on their website. The response I received? 'It says other terms and condi
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Vanitcha from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
One of the staff not so friendly
overall is not bad for the price
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Paul from New Zealand
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Will never go again!
Room was ok although a walk around outside to get to it. But we arrived at midnight after flying/traveling for 15 hours to only find we had no hot water. Next morning no hot water still and they couldn't fix it! So embarrassed that the international travelers who were there had this experience of a NZ hotel! Also breakfast was dismal to say the least. 99c cent loaf sandwich bread to toast and with choice 2 spreads, and a couple of cereals. The tables were covered in newsprint, (!!)and when we lifted it to find out why the table cloths were disgustingly stained. Just an awful, awful experience!
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Yongning from Singapore
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice motel for transition needs
Arrived at Auckland airport at 10:40pm. The motel came to pick us up after we called them. A simple breakfast was included. Good for money.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Lorna from United Kingdom
Couples
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
comfortable and clean.
Convenient for sleep over.
Reviewed April 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: