Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Oliver from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Very small, backpackers style hotel
Paul, the guy who was running it! So friendly! Super close to airport. Home grown bananas for breakfast!
This was not like any other hotel. This is pretty much just an extension of a guys house, very small, only a handful of rooms, but very comfortable (we had air con), shared bathroom (although only 1 other guy when we were there). Paul, who was running it in lieu of his sister who was ill, was amazingly friendly. He drove us to the local food area, where there was a mall and a local food court. He was very talkative and friendly, we got on very well! We had a 6am flight the next day so he left us some coffee, home-grown bananas from the garden, fresh home-grown coconut and sugar cane juice. We exchanged email addresses so we could arrange another stay next time we go to Kuching. 10/10 would stay again.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Just nice if you need to catch an early flight
comfortable bed, pretty quiet, nice owner
it is a good place to stay overnight if there is a need to catch an early flight.The owner is nice, helpful and tolerable.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Felix from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single room with fan
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Value For Money
reasonable price, basic room, basic facility
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Felix from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Basic Room
basic room, basic facility, near airport
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Antony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single room with fan
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Nice & comfortable guesthouse
Cheap, Very close to airport and friendly owner
I literally walked from the airport here. It is literally a 2 minute walk but you have to cross a busy main road with no pedestrian crossing. Though this wasn't to much of a challenge. The directions are on the guesthouses agoda page. The guesthouse is an extension of their home with with multiple bedrooms and shared hot showers. The grounds are very nice and the owner likes to grow many fruits and such. Before going I would highly recommend putting some mosquito spray on as I got attacked on the way in. The building itself was free from the little buggers however. I arrived at around 11am and the owner drove me to a nearby food court to get some food. His wife also made me some lunch(for free) and they offered for me to join them for dinner (though I had other plans). They are very friendly and accommodating and the location is great as I had a connecting flight the next day. I was planning to walk again but as they were on their way out they dropped me off at the entrance saving me having to navigate the main road again. Would definitely stay here again if I have a lay over in Kuching.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Joe from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Value for Money
Close to airport, friendly staff, value for the money
quick stay for business purpose.. comfortable stay at the room.... will definitely stay again in future....
Reviewed September 21, 2013

ABDUL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
hotel for transfer,sleeping at night.
just walking to airport for transfer flight
I stay at airport guest is good coz just walking to guest house from airport but this hotel no resturant just sleep for transfer to sarawak area.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Jhelyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single room with fan
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
its great
affordable, near airport and hospitable staff
Paul, owner's brother, gave me a free ride going to the city, local restaurants and send off to the airport. He is very kind to the guests. Looking forward to stay in this hostel soon.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Kenneth from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Close to airport
Close to airport , helpful manager, clean
Clean and comfortable stay. Manager was friendly and flexible .
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Andriy from Ukraine
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
very nice stay
hotel stuff, activities they suggest, proximity to airport
We had a very nice stay. Hotel stuff is just fantastic. They try to do their best to entertain you in all possible ways. Just come to check it out. Furthermore if you need some good company here you'll find plenty. You might even score a free lunch or dinner ;)) And yes this is the first place ever where welcome drink included beer!
Reviewed August 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: