Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1005 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

geir from Norway
Couples
Standard Villa
Stayed one night in January 2013
Decent airport hotel
close to the airport
ive been to airport hotels before, and they have always been bad, but this was ok. they had invested in decent rooms and a great looking pool (which we didnt have time to enjoy). the green curry in the restaurant was actually up there with the best we had throughout our two weeks journey in thailand. the hotel is in a traffic junction, but it was quiet anyways, just dont expect great scenery. very close to the airport and free transfer service, thumbs up.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Luke from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Villa
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice hotel, but service could be improved
Nice rooms
Clean rooms, very large and big bathroom. Poor service around pool etc which may be down to the time of year and the small number of people staying in the hotel at the time. On the plus side there is an amazing beach about 3 minutes away which the hotel will take you for free.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Laura from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Standard Villa
Stayed one night in December 2012
Perfect for what it is
None if it's used for an airport hotel
great hotel if you're just stopping to catch a flight. big clean rooms, nice staff, great pool and 5 minutes to the airport in a free transfer. we also took a transfer down to the beach area the evening before and it wasn't far away at all, well worth doing.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Candice from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Villa
Stayed one night in December 2012
Do Not Recommend
Proximity to airport, free airport transfers
Big family get together, 11 people, 2 weeks in Thailand. Stayed at Airport Resort & Spa for one night, booked 5 rooms. Definitely do not recommend. Utterly disgusting. Rooms are spacious but damp. No mosquito nets on doors or windows, so expect to get bitten at night. The bed sheets look fine on the outside, but once you open them up to sleep... there are unknown yellow stains, black shoe marks, little hairs and dead insects inside the sheets. All five rooms had the same problem. We complained, and the staff brought 'new sheets' that were similarily unclean upon inspection. At the end we just ended up covering the tops of the beds with carefully selected clean sheets, and slept without blankets. Bathrooms are also big, but disgusting. Hairs here and there, and all the taps are very mouldy and unclean. Felt like throwing up every time I washed. There was also no towels or toiletries (shampoo, soap etc) in any of the rooms, so we had to ask for the front desk to bring us some. The bathroom windows open enough for someone to fit through (all rooms are on the ground floor) and are not lockable, so it felt unsafe. When we checked the swimming pool the next morning, the walls were all covered in grime. When we arrived there it was dark (and before we knew of the room state), and we swam for a good 30 minutes. After getting out, half of us who went into the pool had a slight red bumpy rash. Breakfast was the bare minimal. White toast, eggs, bacon, fruit, juice and coffee. Not buffet style. It was included in our room rate. Only pro was it's close location to the airport, and the free airport pick up service. The closest beach is a good 15-20mins walk away (Naiyang Beach), and the airport offers a free 3 min shuttle to the beach a few times daily. Find somewhere else to stay near the airport. Not here. This was the worst and most stressful part of our entire trip.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Jose from Spain
Couples
Standard Villa
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location with nice swimminpool and big rooms
location, swimminpool, room size
The hotel is near the airport and one of the best things is that they have shuttle transport to the beach and to the airport. Very convenient. The rooms are big, but not so well mantained. It would be good if they re-painted the walls at least. The TV is small and the signal is very bad. The swimmingpool is nice, though the sun deck chairs look pretty dirty and the swimmingpool towels pretty old. The restaurant is just OK.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Thorsten from Germany
Couples
Standard Villa
Stayed one night in December 2012
Unreliable Airport Pick up, very bad TV channels
Nothing above the average
They did not pick us up from the Airport as arranged (although only 5 Minutes away from airport!!), so we had to pay 200 Baht by ourselves. Stayed there 1 night, wanted to watch a bit TV, impossible because almost every channel has a very bad reception. Told them to bring us to airport the next morning at a specific time. We came 5 minutes earlier, and the bus was about to leave without us. Had I not stopped the bus they would have left without us. Totally mad communication between their staff. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. FORGOT something: they charge you for the internet. Internet is NOT free!!
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Daniel from United States
Families with young children
Standard Villa
Stayed one night in December 2012
Second time we stayed here for one night
location
Great location close to the airport if you have a one night layover. Pool is good for kids.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Kirke from United States
Families with young children
Standard Villa
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel for a night in transit. Big rooms.
Nice rooms and easy location for transit
The hotel is clean and the service is good. this is ideal for transit from the airport and further travel to one of the islands near Phuket.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Biljana from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Villa
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice clean hotel
Close to airport
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. We only stayed one night as we flew in late but it was well worth it. The only down side is the beds were extremely hard.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Franchesca from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Villa
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel and 2 mins from airport
good location
After reading lots of fairly negative reviews after booking the hotel i was slightly sceptical. On arrival i was pleasently surprised and For the price of the hotel it really is great. Very quiet, large clean rooms with a huge bathroom. The airport transfer is amazing at only 2 mins away and the restaurants at the beach are equally as close. The only negative thing for me was no free wifi which has been standard at every hotel ive stayed in in Thailand. There is free wifi in the bars and restaurants at the beach though!
Reviewed December 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: