Book Now: Ajman Hotel

Excellent
From 105 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (105)Booking.com Reviews (1538)
8.1
Excellent
From 105 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.2
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
Русский
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe Sea View Room
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Premium
Laguna Poolside Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 86 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Saif from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Comfortable staying and injoyable, and to come ag.”
Beach.location and pool
Reviewed August 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Said from Lebanon
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
The beach with the view are the best ! ”
Beach with the view, bowling , staff
Reviewed August 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Rowena from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Fun”
Cleanliness, excellent service, coziness
Reviewed July 09, 2015
7.7
Very good
Wael from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Ok hotel for what you are paying”
beach, location, resort
overall the stay was ok. a bit overpriced in return of normal service. you can pay the same in other places and get much better service. the best thing was its wide strip of private beach. Also i didn't like that i cannot get food from outside the hotel, they are forcing you to eat at their overpriced restaurant.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
4.0
SANGHWAN from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
good hotel”
location room comfort staff performance
nice, but weak WIFI
Reviewed June 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Osama from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
great hotel bit expensive ”
staff and swimming pool
I did enjoy it much
Reviewed May 09, 2015
2.7
Saad from Austria
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Rip off”
htl is 4 star, F+B prices 7 star, small rooms, H&C water mix, new year dinner buffet ends 22:30
Reviewed January 09, 2015
6.7
Good
Yousef from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Family Gathering”
Location, Beach Access and Quiet Surrondings
It was good stay. The hotel should be reinvoated in order to deserve the 5 star ratting
Reviewed January 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dominique from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Ajman at Xmas ”
Beach amenities, staff, food
Reviewed January 02, 2015
5.7
Azlee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
sad”
only the view and location the best
In room doesnt have heater water for make coffee, no cutton bath ,internet was dificult to connect and only 1 mobile can conect not for couple .Food was not good.mexican nite ,only can see 5 hot mexican dish .salad was not very suprise as mexican .cheese cake was taste cream only .
Reviewed November 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Tarja from Finland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2014
Everything you need for a top class holiday”
Beach, service and food
I stayed at the hotel for 9 nights and enjoyed every moment. We felt always very welcome, where ever we went and the service was excellent. Only one negative experience was the Zanzibar by the beach. Compared to every other restaurants in the hotel area, here the staff didn´t greet us at all and it looked like they are always too busy to serve you. But all the other restaurants, specially like to mention Hai Tao ( chinese) and World Cup bar were over our expectations. Room was lovely and very clean. Room service was efficient and also very friendly. Even we had a small trouble with lack of water one day, they came and fixed it within ten minutes. Where ever we went, there was always a smiling person to greet you. And as the top of the cake, there was the best beach ever. It was clean and peaceful, still enough sunbeds for everybody, so you didn´t have to rush there early in the morning, to reserve a sunbed before breakfast. I highly recommend this paradise for everybody, there is everything you can wish for a perfect holiday.
Reviewed November 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
ROHIT from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Perfect beach holiday”
1) A very nice and clean beach with all amenities. 2) Great location and superb ambience inside the hotel. Courteous staff with a proactive attitude and very helpful.
It was a perfect beach holiday just to relieve the stress of daily routine. Nice rooms with all required amenities and very helpful staff. Superb beach which is quite clean and well maintained. The only negative to pick is dining which is priced a bit on the higher side, rest everything is positive about this hotel. Will definitely love to visit again.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
Ranjith from India
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Good”
Location, quietness and clean
Was nice getaway and peacefull
Reviewed September 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lija from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Stunning beach and cabanas”
Private beach, onsite bowling club, pool bar and service
It was beautiful, a night away felt like we were in a far away location. Checked out and spent the day by the pool, and enjoying the relaxed couple environment outside. Just beautiful! We didn't want to leave, and would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Reviewed September 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Branko from Serbia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
comfortable, suprising, fun”
isolation in the middle of the city, beach and the pool, restaurants
Surprising thing was that kind of an inconspicuous look that hotel has from the outside turns into something vompletely different on the inside, lobby and the corridors are beautiful and clean, the rooms are made for honeymooners with the huge mirrors and tucked in balconies. The beach is lovely and the poolside just as good. The little indian reataurant is amazing. We enjoyed our time
Reviewed July 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Relaxing Beach Escape”
Beach, Food, Service
The beach is very quiet, able to get chairs even if you wakeup late, the food was high quality and service excellent. Its a bit far out but if needed you can jump in a taxi and you will be in the centre of dubai within an hour (£10-£20 fare). If you want to lay on the beach, eat great quality food and visit dubai a few times, this is the place for you. I got a leisure club room on the 8th floor which allowed access to k-lounge, (11am-8pm). Snacks and drinks all day.
Reviewed April 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kunal from Kenya
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great Beach Retreat!”
The staff was superb! Breakfast was great! Beach was amazing
Our stay was very good. It was my friend's birthday on the day we checked in and i had called in advance to arrange a surprise birthday cake in the room. the staff went out of their way to ensure the cake was arranged (at no charge!!) and was as excited about it as i was. The hotel is located on a great beach and is ideal if you want to spend all your time on the beach. Not much to do around unless you're willing to tackle the Sharjah traffic. Service at some of the restaurants was very slow and food was below average. The italian restaurant had very nice food and great service. Overall a great stay!
Reviewed April 03, 2014
5.0
Pranil from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
not likely to visit again”
beach and ambiance
stay was ok, we booked two deluxe sea view rooms, but what was given to us was deluxe value room, this was done by hotel staff without our knowledge, and when we told about this they said our existing rooms are not checked out and some are under maintenance... check in took more than 2 hours.....
Reviewed October 18, 2013
6.3
Good
shadi from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
nice beach , bad experience with security staff ”
beach , clean , breakfast
good stay bas experience with security staff this is second time i have bad experience with security staff , my daughter age 2 years they dont want to allow her took kitkat chocolate with her to room!! because food not allowed .. 1
Reviewed June 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
kenneth from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Stayed in total comfort.”
Roomy, Clean, Comfortable
Best hotel in Ajamn. Comfortable, clean with great breakfast.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Yordan from Bulgaria
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very nice hotel”
Private beach
Nice and clean rooms, good size gym and pool, private beach. Friendly service.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
7.0
Very good
Salim from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel but small rooms and expensive”
Nice breakfast
My stay was to attend a wedding. I booked jounier suite, it was too small and not value the money compering with other 5 star hotels. The staff in general were nice and helpful. I liked the breakfast. I hope the maneger will review the prices and make it reasonable so we can book again.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Paul from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
A wonderful get-away resort.”
All sea view rooms. Beach and sunset are nice additions.
this is a winderful place to get-away in the hassel and bussel life in uae. it is located at the end of busy ajman corniche. the rooms are clean with balconies. you can get stunning view of the sunset. this is a very nice resort. a monring walk along the beach is so refreshing. stay there in late november and december.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Khawla from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
lovely hotel wanderful location”
naice pool
we injoy it the beach with sunset was great it's good for how want to relax and family with young children will love it, some of the roos are small,food from room seirves was good and ther is an international resturant that was naice olso, the steff were frindly.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
7.7
Very good
Hanan from Qatar
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely stay with wonderful weather”
Best features of the hotel relaxing
Lovely hotel , but I disturb about check out at 12:00 noon all hotels we deal check out 2:00
Reviewed November 20, 2012
5.7
Calvin from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Poor Service, Good Food”
Good Food
poor service and overall not too excited. I wouldnt return or recommend this hotel
Reviewed October 29, 2012
7.7
Very good
Roy from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good location with a great Indian restaurant ”
Excellent Indian Restaurant
A hotel very nice located at the beach with spacious rooms and staff that pays attention. The Indian restaurant at the ground floor is a must, excellent food and very good service. Main disadvantage, it is quite a ride from the airport and can take a while in peak hours. It is certainly more a hotel for vacation than business
Reviewed October 01, 2012
7.7
Very good
Francois from Belgium
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Hotel but minus for location ”
Rooms & Restaurants
Our experience was in accordance what is expected from a 5* hotel. Very friendly staff all around, lovely breakfast, rooms were superb all sea view and the K club is well recommended. We had a massage at the Spa which was great and relaxing in a very nice atmosphere. We were seriously disappointed with the beach closing by sun down (due to no life guard)there was NO way the security guard let us walk on the beach as it was closed which is sad when arriving at 6pm at the hotel with the aim to stroll on the lovely beach with moon light which was the main reason we went to Ajman anyway. Also the pool closed at 9 to know that Ajman has nothing to offer and you depend on the hotel facilities only. Drinks should be more affordable at the pool. The looks around the Hotel are not much of a view.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
7.3
Very good
Roy from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location with a great Indian restaurant”
excellent Indian Restaurant
A hotel very nice located at the beach with spacious rooms and staff that pays attention. The Indian restaurant at the ground floor is a must, excellent food and very good service. Main disadvantage, it is quite a ride from the airport and can take a while in peak hours. It is certainly more a hotel for vacation than business.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
vijayalakshmi from India
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent location good service”
Beach
Excellent beach , easy to access , good food , we enjoyed with our family , slept well , like to visit again and again , thanks to agoda for giving us reasonable price to stay
Reviewed June 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Superb Hotel with great rooms and facilities”
Spacious beach area and uncrowded
hotel was first class, service was excellent as were the restaurants. given it was fully booked there were no crowds or waiting times both during the day or evening. rooms were clean and tidy, and plenty of activities.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Sergiy from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Private location, friendly staff, excellent food
This was our third time of our stay in the hotel. During a year we were searching for the best place to stay in Dubai region. We tried up to 10 hotels overall and considered Kempinski to be our favorite place. We will definitely stay at this place on our next getaway to Dubai.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
8.7
Excellent
DEBORAH from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Great location with fabulous beach”
Good choice of restaurants
Hotel a little dated, rooms small but comfortable. Check in was speedy but check out was slow. The beach is fantastic and makes up for a small, inadequate and busy pool.Sunbeds by the pool went quickly, had no choice but to locate to beach. Grounds are well kept. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the Indian restaurant comes highly recommended.Although we had a good stay we are nlikely to return as other quality hotels in region offering larger pools and plenty of sunbeds.
Reviewed June 10, 2011
4.7
George from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Not friendly to families with you children”
Non
Well, i had high expectation for this hotel and i was disappointed within the first hour. Firstly i was told that they don't serve nuts at the pool bar, and to my supprise when a new gust arrived they served them nuts. Then at dinner they didn't allow us to eat at the Italian restaurant because our daughter was under 8 years of age, so we had to opt for something we didn't feel like eating because we didn't have much options. There are much better hotels in the UAE, so I will not be visiting this hotel again.
Reviewed May 25, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
great hotel”
Ocean view amazing, free shuttle to dubai malls, pools,
The overall experience was very nice my breakfast was included in the deal, the buffet breakfast is the best food, it was during Ramandan so a lot of things were closed during fasting times. hotels was very nice clean and a good value for the early bird price I would stay again if they had a special. the internet in the room was 100dhs daily which was really high. the view from the room was is worth going and a private beach. it was to hot to go on the beach but I will go again when they had a special it was quite wonder quite and great place to stay
Reviewed August 31, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Kamel from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Kempinski Hotel,”
excellent location, very clean and neat place, excellent services
high prices, no WiFi connection in rooms or public places in the hotel (all comes at a charge)
it was a very good place to spend few days for relaxation with my family
Reviewed August 10, 2010
8.4
Excellent
Beatrice from France
Family with teens
Laguna Poolside Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Trois jours en bord de mer”
Très bel hôtel plage grande et superbe. Pdj et repas au top ! Bref le meilleur hotel d'ajman.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bobby from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Breakfast Value”
Es ist alles ok.... wenn man für ein Frühstücksbuffet pro Person 38,-- Euro zahlen möchte !! Bei 4 Personen total überzogen. Man fährt besser 3 km auf der Corniche Road Richtung Scharjah. Dort ist u.a. das Round Rooftop Hier kann man ein tolles Libanesiches, Arabisches, Europäisches oder US Frühstück bekommen für ca 8 bis 10 Euro pro Person mit nettem Blick aus das Meer. Hat mehr Atmosphäre zum 1/3 des preises. Kann einer der Gründe sein weshalb das ehemalige Kempinski trotz Hauptsaison nur ca. zu einem dritten belegt war. Der frühstückspreis kann ein Hotel nicht retten. Aber die ausbleibenden Gäste sehr woh ruinierenl. Ein wunderschönes Hotel... aber !!
Reviewed January 23, 2018
Sehr geehrte Bobby, vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung! Ich möchte mich herzlich bei Ihnen bedanken, dass Sie sich für unser Haus entschieden haben, und dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt im Ajman Hotel zu bewerten. Ihr Feedback ist für uns sehr wertvoll, da es uns hilft, unseren Service aufrecht zu erhalten und stetig zu verbessern. Ich bedanke mich ausdrücklich für Ihre konstruktive Kritik, die wir sehr begrüßen. Ich möchte mich noch einmal in aller Form bei Ihnen, für die Unannehmlichkeiten, welche Sie mit unserem Frühstück erfahren haben, entschuldigen. Umso mehr freue ich mich, zu lesen, dass Sie den restlichen Aufenthalt in unserem Hause genießen konnten. Ich würde mich sehr freuen, Sie im kommenden Jahr wieder in Ajman begrüβen zu dürfen. Für Fragen, Wünsche und Anregungen stehe ich Ihnen jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen George Ganchev General Manager
Show more
Ajman Hotel
9.0
Exceptional
Harald from Germany
Couple
Laguna Poolside Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
sehr empfehlenswert”
Sauberkeit, Service, Lage
+Sehr freundliches, zuvorkommendes Personal, immer bemüht, alle Wünsche zu erfüllen, ein absolut umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet, eine tolle Anlage, sehr gepflegt, ein wunderbarer Strand.... - auf der Terrasse sollte zum Frühstück Rauchverbot herrschen, auch am Pool, die herumlaufenden Katzen sollten mal tierärztlich versorgt und regelmäßig gefüttert werden (da fallen genügend Speisereste an) damit sie für die Gäste keine Gesundheitsgefahr darstellen (ich finde Hotelkatzen gut...), eine Mindestkleiderordnung für das Frühstück hätte ich mir auch gewünscht....
Reviewed March 17, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Bruno from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Sehr gutes Strandhotel”
Essen, Lage und Zimmer waren sehr gut
Am Stran gab es plötzlich ganz viel Teer was angespühlt wurde, von Tanker welche in der nähe geladen haben. Nur mit Chemie konnte man die schwarzen Flecken am ganzen Körper entfernen. Badehose für Müllsack !!!
Reviewed January 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
GIUSEPPE from Italy
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
splendida posizione - ottimo servizio”
posizione - tranquillita' - servizio da vero 5 stelle - ottimo rapporto qualita'/prezzo
situato fuori dalla confusione di dubai,splendido hotel con servizi,pulizia,cortesia ineccepibili. ottimo per relax in spiaggia durante il giorno.per la sera in taxi a dubai con ragionevoli costi (euro 15,00) e con tempi di 30-40 minuti in funzione del traffico.rapporto qualita'/prezzo ottimo. colazione all'altezza di un 5 stelle. ideale per vacanza in coppia.sconsigliato per chi e' in cerca di avventure ... sentimentali.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
NG from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
迷人的酒店”
套房面積很大
很高興upgrade至套房, 面積很大, 裝修講究, 酒店與沙灘景色一樣迷人. 很高興upgrade至套房, 面積很大, 裝修講究, 酒店與沙灘景色一樣迷人.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Kyungwoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
멋진 해변이 보이는 아름다운 호텔”
시설도 잘 되어 있고, 침실이 편안함.
아름다운 해변과 수영장이 잘 되어 있으며, 다양한 놀이시설이 갖추어져 있어, 주말 휴식을 보내기에 너무 좋은 곳임. 친절한 직원과 잘 짜여진 호텔구조가 편안하게 해줌.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
8.4
Excellent
Ghizlan from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Laguna Poolside Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
90”
سوء العمل علي شبكة الواي فأي فقط
Reviewed May 04, 2018
شكرا لك على اختيار فندق عجمان، كوجهة مفضلة لك. يسعدنا أن نعلم أنك مرتاح بمنتجعنا الذي يقدم إطلالات خلابة على الشاطئ الطبيعى. ملاحظاتك البناءة أخذت فى الإعتبار وأحيلت إلى الإدارة المعنية، من أجل تحسين تجربة ضيوفنا الكرام في المستقبل. ونأمل أن تتاح لنا الفرصة للترحيب بكم هنا في المستقبل القريب. تحياتى, جورج غانشيف, المدير العام
Responded May 21, 2018
Ajman Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Khaled from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
فندق رائع ”
فندق رائع وخدمة جدا" ممتازة كما اشكر الاخ خالد على تعاونه
Reviewed January 21, 2018
نشكرك جزيلا على اختيار فندق عجمان كوجهة مفضلة لديك لإقامة لا تنسى. يسرنا أن نعلم أنك قد استمتعت بشكل استثنائي بجميع خدماتنا ومرافقنا طوال إقامتك، ونحن نتطلع إلى الترحيب بكم في المستقبل القريب. تحياتى, جورج غانشيف, المدير العام
Responded January 30, 2018
Ajman Hotel
6.0
MOHD from Qatar
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
تأخير في الاستقبال من قبل الموظفين على الرغم من الحجز المسبق قبل يوم من السفر ”
تأخير في تخصيص الغرفة لقرابة الساعتين على الرغم من الحجز المسبق قبلها بيوم . تم الدفع المسبق والخصم المباشر بالفيزا يتم أيضا مطالبتي بسعر الغرفة في الاستقبال ...
Reviewed August 08, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
ahmed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
ممتاز”
الموقع الاسعار
ممتازة
Reviewed November 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
maled from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
هادئ ومريح واطلالته جميلة ”
الاطلالة مريح والنظافة
جبدة واستمتعت بالاقامة كثيرا وبالبحر وبالمسبح
Reviewed August 25, 2015
3.3
mariam from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
ضعيف جدا”
Kempinski Hotel Ajman
Reviewed August 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mohammed from Jordan
Group
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
رحلة استجمام ”
الموقع
رحلة ممتعة تركت اثرها الطيب في النفس
Reviewed August 10, 2015