Book Now: Akihabara Washington Hotel

Excellent
From 945 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (945)Booking.com Reviews (1433)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 945 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.0
Location9.6
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (945)
All room types
Showing 535 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
HENG from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Adjoining Semi Double Bed Rooms - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Excellent”
The room was small but adequate for short stays. The hotel is very conveniently located, within walking distance to Akihabara Station, convenience stores, fast food and restaurants. The room is clean and well maintained. My only gripe is that the hotel doesn't provide bottled moisturizer since the air is dry during winter. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
Thank you for coming to Akihabara Washington Hotel. Thank you for your understanding about the room size.We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment, such as the location and rooms. We are sorry for there is no bottled moisturizer provided at present,but we will refer to your opinion,strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded January 09, 2019
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Abdul from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Adjoining Semi Double Bed Rooms - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Great hotel next to station”
The hotel was clean, facilities are good, rooms are typical Japanese hotel which just fit two of us in a room. The staffs are friendly. Best value is the location, just next to Akihabara station and lots of shopping center.
Reviewed December 15, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded December 17, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
7.6
Very good
Jongheon from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Do not rely on booking you made.”
Please double check your booking. I booked non-smoking room 3 months in advance but still allocated smoking room. I stayed at hotel 7 days and they said they couldn't change my room to non-smoking room at all. Therefore, I advise you do not rely on booking you made but double check with hotel multiple time to confirm what you booked is actually booked or not. Apart from this, all other things were perfect but those are meaningless when you allocated smoking room when you hate smoking and had to smell filthy smoking smell for a week.
Reviewed December 30, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We received your reservation as smoking room,and a request for non-smoking room.We apologize for not being able to meet your request since all the room were fully booked. We have deodorized the room every day,and we are saddened to learn of your disappointment about the room. Thank you again for your feedback.I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded January 10, 2019
Akihabara Washington Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Por from Thailand
Group
Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great place for anime & toys & eating !”
This hotel is perfect for Akihabara trip. about 100 meters away from shopping district make our life easy to buy staff and take back to the hotel. Also have many restaurant nearby as well. Including Izakaya, Ramen and Local fast-food (Yoshinoya, Matsu-ya, etc.) Almost perfect in anyway !
Reviewed December 11, 2018
Thank you for coming to Akihabara Washington Hotel. It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay here. We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded December 14, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Zainal from Malaysia
Couple
High Floor Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Close to everything”
A minutes walk to the station, Family Mart, Yodobashi & 7E. A few minutes more you'll be at Akihabara Electric town, BIC Camera, LAOX, Donki, etc. Although beside a train station, the room was well sound proofed and no vibration felt. For Muslim guest, a halal kebab shop is to the front right of the hotel. A couple of minutes away, there's Coco halal curry.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ping from Singapore
Group
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Good Hotel”
This hotel is located at a very good location directly beside the Ahkihabara station. The room is well equipped (even with an air humidifier/ionizer). Thumbs up to this hotel and definitely will stay again during my next visit.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our location and amenities. This praise makes us even more enthusiastic to continue to improve our quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded November 09, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
My 2nd time staying at the hotel. Was impressed with the room and service. however this time, i was not really happy with my stay because of my neighbours. They were playing along the corridors, knocking of doors at nite. aside from that, the hotel is very good
Reviewed July 18, 2018
Thank you for always choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment, such as the room and service etc. Next time if you have any problems, please contact the front desk and we will try our best to solve the problem for you. We truly look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 20, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.8
Excellent
YI from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
The staff is very helpful and polite. The breakfast of this hotel is also good. ”
I enjoyed the massage service which is only 6800 Yen. We can store our luggage in the hotel after checked out. The location of this hotel is perfect. The room is also clean and tidy. I will consider choosing this hotel when I come to Tokyo again.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded October 26, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Yao from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Located opposite Akihabara Station literally”
24hr convenience stores nearby (approx 4 within 5mins walk). located right opposite the JR station. smartphone with unlimited 4G was provided in our room FREE. Room was small as expected for hotels in Japan but bathroom was bigger than usual.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded October 23, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
6.8
Good
tjandra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Economy Room - room only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
good location,bad service”
i stayed here for 2 nights,on the booking we already booked for the twin bed,requested non smoking room.when check in we was given the single bed,smoking room,smoking floor.i have to debate with the staff until the manager come and she can only help us with non smoking room and non smoking floor.single bed for 2 adults and 1 kids is not recommended for rest,the room was very small,even there was no room to put the luggage.location is good,close to the station but overall i would not recommended the hotel for traveller with small children,worst staff in my experience while stay in tokyo is in this hotel
Reviewed September 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Claudio from Argentina
Family with young children
Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Buen hotel cerca de la estacion Akiabara de Tokio. ”
Hotel tranquilo, no demasiado lujo, pero si muy bien ubicado justo enfrente de la estacion. El restaurant Dennys abajo resolvio muchas de las cenas luego de largas caminatas por la ciudad. El barrio es divertido por la cercania con la calle de los juegos electronicos y anime.
Reviewed August 16, 2018
4.4
Shawn from Japan
Family with teens
2 Adjoining Semi Double Bed Rooms - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Acceptable”
Asked for 1 non smoking room for 3 adults. They gave me two smoking rooms and charged me for both. Not happy as it was not the advertised price or deal. Room smelled horrible and the smokers around me triggered my Asthma several times.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We received your reservation about two smoking semi-double room.We does not have a triple room and there are only 12 twin rooms that can accommodate additional beds. We apologize for not being able to meet your request since that day both the non-smoking room and the twin room with additional bed for 3 adults were sold-out. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded September 06, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
7.2
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Room with Extra Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Very good”
Hotel was very close to Akihabara station and was very close to a number of malls and restaurants. Staff were generally helpful and spoke good English. Room was however rather small and lack of English programs on TV was disappointing.
Reviewed August 11, 2018
Thank you for coming to Akihabara Washington Hotel. We were sorry about the room size that makes you a little disappointed. Thank you for your valuable opinion about the English TV channels. We hope to make a better hotel base on customer's opinions and your opinions and impressions is very important for us. Thank you for your compliment about the location and our staff. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded September 06, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Group
High Floor Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
My favourite hotel”
I highly recommend this hotel if you stay in Akiba. Nearest to the train station and metro. The staff are friendly and helpful and always serve you with a smile. Overall it a pleasant hotel to stay in
Reviewed December 26, 2018
Thank you for coming to Akihabara Washington Hotel. It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay here. We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded December 28, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Elicia from Singapore
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great location just across from Akihabara JR station”
Good location, rooms were clean and there’s lots of food nearby
Reviewed December 20, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded December 21, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Andre from New Zealand
Family with teens
2 Adjoining Semi Double Bed Rooms - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
Location near the akihabara station.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our location. We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded November 30, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.0
Excellent
king from Singapore
Group
Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Great hotel but it’s expensive ”
The location is great but the price is high even for Tokyo standard.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
Thank you for coming to Akihabara Washington Hotel. Thank you for your compliment about the location. We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded November 19, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Pang from Thailand
Solo traveler
Room SEMIDOUBLE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Location”
Good for sleeping also shopping and dining. Very recommend !
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded November 09, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
hiroyuki from Philippines
Family with young children
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very simple, clean hotel”
Very simple, clean hotel right atbthe heart of akihabara electronic street and beside the JR station.
Reviewed November 03, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded November 06, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.4
Excellent
WING from China
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
A hotel close to JR station”
The hotel is very close to Akihabara station. On the 2nd floor of the building, there is a restaurant called Denny's, which opens for 24 hours and offers reasonably good food. However, the semi-double room is a bit tight for 2 persons.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
FonKhim from Singapore
Couple
Semi Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Fntastic staff, Nice and clean room and big bathroom. Nice location, bit pricey though.”
Staff were nice and speak good english, great location, next to Akihabara JR and Tsukuba express stations. Lots of foods in the vicinity. Near to the Ameyoko shopping street too. Very clean room and considerably big bathroom.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel among many accommodations. Thank you for your compliment. The word from the customer is the energy that make all the staff encouraged to make an effort in the future. We truly look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded November 27, 2017
Akihabara Washington Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Utami from Indonesia
Couple
Double Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very Good Location”
The location is really near to Akihabara station, as you step out from the hotel, you’ll find crossing line to Akihabara Station. And also close to a lot of Tax Free Store if you want buy Japan Souvenir. You also can find HALAL street food near hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Stacy from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Great stay”
Close proximity to Akihabara & Yodabashi Akiba (literally Juz few steps), clean hotel and great service staffs! Washington Group never fails me & I will be back again to stay in this hotel :) Recommended for people who wants to stay in akiba.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am highly lookinig forward to your next visit and I hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Hotel manager
Responded August 03, 2017
Akihabara Washington Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Shinichi from Japan
Business traveler
Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
One of the best choice for Tokyo Biz Trip”
The most valuable feature of this hotel is the vicissitude from the Akihabara station, not only of JR-line, but also of the Tokyo Metro, Hibiya-line. Nearby the hotel, you also have convenience stores, restaurants, shopping spots (yeah, they are very typically Akibahara-ish, of course), and even a police station. The cost is quite reasonable for the value.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Lucian from Romania
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Good place to enjoy Akihabara ”
Very good location for sightseeing
The hotel is close to JR Akihabara Station, so it is a great place to enjoy what Akihabara has to offer, and it is also very convenient for sightseeing Tokyo. It is also a very clean hotel, with small but well thought out rooms, and the stay was very pleasant.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Benson from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
near JR train station”
situation at the heart if Akihabara , Train station and lot of stores
The room is very clean , small as expected on any typical room in Tokyo . Fun place down if you want to get gadget ; train model shop nearby if you are interested in collection latest JR train model.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel for short stay”
location, value, room size
Washington is a very nice hotel for short stay. It is clean and very conveniently located. Value for the money is a bit better than what you will get in Shinjuku area. The only set back(s): no coin-op laundry and most shops closed after 9/10pm.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Reo from United States
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Great Location to explore Tokyo!”
Location, Price, Convenience
Conveniently located neat a major train station, (1 min walk from JR/Tsukuba Express Akihabara Station!) you can practically go anywhere you want to in Tokyo from this station. The rooms are "Tokyo" size (ie smaller than what most folks are used to) but what hotel in Japan isn't? The hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable, internet via Ethernet line (super fast). For the price and comfort/location, this is my go-to hotel whenever I go and vacation around Tokyo.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Reo from United States
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Super location, good price, but a bit small”
Close proximity to major rail system
located right across the street from akihabara station, if you plan on touring tokyo, i'd recommend this place for all the major railways intersect here (tokyo metro, yamanote, tskuba express, etc). you would have no problems going around tokyo. my gf and i got a double room, the bed was very spacious, but the room overall was small (as expected in tokyo), with little room to open up our luggage. very clean and bathroom was specious though. check in at 2pm, check out at 11am. btw, don't lose your room key, it'll cost you 2000 yen!
Reviewed August 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
perfect hotel”
location
a little small
Lovely hotel in a perfect location. This is my default to hotel when staying in Tokyo. Only 30 second walk from the station -- the station is on the Yamanote and Sobu lines -- the two most convenient lines for most places in Tokyo.
Reviewed November 25, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Good location”
location, newness
a little expensive
This hotel just reopened for renovations in May. I stayed here in July 2010 (today) and am totally impressed. Brand new building, new rooms, new everything. i used to stay at Toyoko Inns but this place is way above them. Large enough rooms, 2 mins from Akihabara Station. Great free internet, etc. Will return
Reviewed August 03, 2010
9.6
Exceptional
JUNNITA from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Such a convenient place. Direct trains to almost everywhere including the airport. ”
Breakfast was good!
Reviewed January 01, 2019
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment about our breakfast and access. We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded January 07, 2019
Akihabara Washington Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Eum from South Korea
Group
Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
I think this hotel is best place in akb~!”
I think this hotel have best service and best spot
Reviewed January 01, 2019
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded January 07, 2019
Akihabara Washington Hotel
7.6
Very good
Hong from Singapore
Group
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Small room but conveniently located”
Hotel was just located about 2-minute walk from JR Akihabara - Central South Exit. You can easily spot the hotel from the exit; just turn right and cross a small street and the hotel is there. Hotel lobby is located at Level 3 and they will provide you with a hot towel to freshen up while checking in. Room was pretty small and it was difficult to open big luggage (can only open 1 at any time). They also did not clean the room thoroughly as there were some stuff left over by the previous guest in the fridge which included an opened bottle of mineral water and medication. We also had a hard time communicating to the staff about a leaking tap in our bathtub as they were unable to understand English much. We had to use google translate to help us. But they were fast in fixing the leaking tap before we came back for the day and slot a letter into our room to notify us. Would recommend to stay here for its convenient location and if you are not travelling with too much or big luggage.
Reviewed July 19, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We apologize for the bathtub's problem and we will check the room in advance and strengthen the staff's English education. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in Akihabara Washington Hotel next time in the future. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded August 07, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
5.6
Hin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Room SEMIDOUBLE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Hotel manager is bad in service until I pay for an upgrade of room (Details below)”
I was with my friend to this hotel recently. We considered this hotel a great location, however the manager’s service is unbelievably bad overall. My friend and I initially press the Twin Room button, (I don’t know what happen), it turns become semi double, the manager said it is Agoda problem that he could not help until we paid for an extra fee. I mean come on, we do press the Twin button, he just said that I have no evidence at all. Let’s think in deep everyone, would I dare a free upgrade that I just book a semi double one with my friend. The room size doesn’t allow double users. He just think that we are lying until we are willing to pay the enormous amount of money. Just after we paid the money, the double-faced manager change his face and said he felt poor for our situation. I would do a complain to Agoda and everyone, if you do stay there, think twice, look at the ‘great’ manager and show him a good face. That’s it! PS convenient location and the intern at the hotel is great.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
4.8
MA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Room SEMIDOUBLE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
smoking rooms”
IMPORTANT REMINDER FOR NON SMOKERS / if you need a nonsmoking room.. better not book on this hotel.. i checked on my agoda booking and it didnt mentioned that i reserved/paid for a smoking room. . I was given a smoking room! Now I am seeing previous reviews with the same issues! Non smokers please be aware.. what happened to me may also happen to you in the future and definitely its not worth the money because sleep is unvomfortable.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
cursty from United Kingdom
Couple
High Floor Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Nice hotel, good location but the Internet here sucks”
The hotel is super close to the train station which is so handy, the staff were nice and the hotel room was a good size and modern. The only down side was the internet here sucked. Both my husband and I struggled to even load emails or Facebook at times it was that slow. (We got good internet super early in the morning and at 2-3pm when everyone is out sightseeing or checked out the hotel). At the end of the day it wasn’t a deal breaker for us and we enjoyed our stay here, but if you really need good internet from your hotel you might find it extremely frustrating here. They do have computers that are free to use in the lobby for 15 minutes at a time that have a better connection though so if you just need to check emails etc and no more that’s worth using. :)
Reviewed April 20, 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us at Akihabara Washington Hotel. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the Wi-Fi that made you feel disappointments during your stay.We will check the problem immediately. We will try our best to improve hotel service to give you a comfortable stay. We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment, such as the location,staff and the room etc. We will be more than happy to welcome you back in Akihabara Washington Hotel at some other time in the future. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 20, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Goh from Singapore
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Awesome location! ”
It’s only one traffic light from the JR Akihabara Central Gate Exit! Super convenient! Room can be abit cramp, but well equipped. Only cons was that we didn’t managed to get a non smoking room even though we noted it in our special request. So your clothes will smell if you leave things hanging in the room. In fact whenever you return to the room the smell is super strong and you got the spray the air freshener. Oh, and check in seems to be strictly after 2pm! We did requested for early check in, whereby we arrived at around 12.30pm, we wasnt allowed to check in. But the staffs did keep the luggage for us :)
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Thank you very much for staying at Akihabara Washington Hotel. Sorry for can't prepare a non-smoking room for you since it was sold out. We will try our best to meet your requirements as far as possible. Thank you for your understanding about the room size and the check-in time and thank you for the compliment about the location and luggage service. All the staff are waiting for your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded April 20, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Kylie from Australia
Family with teens
2 Adjoining Semi Double Bed Rooms - Non-Smoking
Stayed 9 nights in January 2018
Family room (2 adjoining) in Akihabara”
This hotel is very well located, only a stone's throw from the train station and close to restaurants, shops (yodabashi) and more. The room service was outstanding, every day the toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, toothbrushes, etc) were replenished and nothing ran out.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel among many accommodations. We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment, such as the location, the service etc. All the staff are looking forward to serve you best hospitality again. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded February 05, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
7.2
Very good
Ivan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Great location, nice and clean room”
Always with the good standard in Washington hotels group. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 06, 2018
Thank you for coming to Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel.Thank you for your compliment. The word from the customer is the energy that make all the staff encouraged to make an effort in the future. We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded December 10, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Hizkia from Indonesia
Couple
Room SEMIDOUBLE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Near to Station”
Great location, near to Station. staff are very helpful.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and location. This praise makes us even more enthusiastic to continue to improve our quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded October 11, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Room SEMIDOUBLE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
One of the best in akihabara”
Modern, clean, near to metro. Dont need to go thr lobby each time bk to hotel
Reviewed October 01, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded October 04, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Maxime from Canada
Group
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Amazing Location and great value”
A minute away from JR Akihabara. Great location 5 minute walk from main attractions in Akihabara. Very quiet rooms. Amazing hotel with good amenities. Will book again!
Reviewed November 19, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded November 26, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
LORIANNE from United States
Family with teens
2 Adjoining Semi Double Bed Rooms - Smoking
Stayed 11 nights in October 2018
Great Location”
Conveniently located with access to local and JR lines.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Akihabara Washington Hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our location and access. We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon. Best Regards Hotel Manager
Responded November 02, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Mr. from Indonesia
Family with teens
2 Adjoining Semi Double Bed Rooms - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Great location...
Reviewed July 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Putri from Indonesia
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Great location but small room”
The location is superb! It is really close to the station. But the room is smaller than I expected. If you are okay with small room, this hotel is suitable for you.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel among many options. We were sorry about the room size that makes you a little disappointed. Thank you for your compliment about the location. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 20, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Boon from Singapore
Group
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Just beside Akihabara JR Station”
The hotel is facing the JR station just across the road. Rooms are clean but isn't that spacious. Many 24hr restaurant within 5 mins walking distance to the hotel.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
Thank you for coming to Akihabara Washington Hotel. Thank you for your understanding about the room size. We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment, such as the location,the clean room etc. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 20, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.4
Excellent
PHUWANIN from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Adjoining Semi Double Bed Rooms - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Good Location in Akihabara”
If you want to shopping in Akihabara and go to Disneyland, I strong recommend here
Reviewed April 27, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel among many options. It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 20, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent hotel”
Clean, quiet, comfortable, conveniently located near Akihabara Station.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
Thank you very much for staying at Akihabara Washington Hotel. Thank you for your compliment and our staff is extremely pleased. The word from the customer is the energy that make all the staff encouraged to make an effort in the future. We truly look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded April 20, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Chungwei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent”
Excellent
Reviewed February 23, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel among many options. We are ecstatic to be your "excellent hotel" and will continue to strive to be better. We truly look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded March 05, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.8
Excellent
John from Philippines
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
😀 happy”
good location, near the subway, many food selection around the hotel,.. 😁
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel among many options. We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment, such as the access, the location etc. All the staff are looking forward to serve you best hospitality again. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded February 09, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Mohammad from Indonesia
Family with teens
2 Adjoining Semi Double Bed Rooms - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Location is nice, 1 minute walk from JR station exit gate. Close proximity to Electronic, Souvenir and Anime shops. Room is very small, barely had space to open big luggage in the room. It has most of room amenities of reputable hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel for your recent visit. We were sorry about the room size that makes you a little disappointed. We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment, such as the access, the location,the room amenities etc. We truly look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded January 04, 2018
Akihabara Washington Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Kaylee from Australia
Couple
Double Room Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Standard japanese hotel ”
Very clean, the only downside was the layout of the small room, we were in a double non-smoking room, you couldn't put luggage anywhere that it wasn't in the way, if the furniture and bed were rearranged it might work better. I would stay here again
Reviewed November 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Accessibility to transportation and good location”
Good location in terms of transportation accessibility to mtr or train, taxi and limousine bus to the airport. Beat place to stay if you use jr pass because its has all trains accommodates the free pass for JR trains. 50meters away from electronic center and yodobashi.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Teh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good!”
Location is good , very near JR train station and many restaurant and electric mall around. The room is clean and the bed are comfortable . But not suitable to parent with more than one younger child. The room is no space for extra bed so need to squeeze . Others than this all is good!
Reviewed April 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good hotel with perfect location”
Everything is perfect in the hotel. But feeling only its a bit expensive on it's breakfast which will cost you 1600 yen. The location is very nice. recommend to those people to cater for half a day to have a shopping session there.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
7.0
Very good
Qiu from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
It's a good place for a short stay”
Location, location and location
Good thing is it's really near the JR train station, literally opposite the train station. Otherwise if you're into electronic goods or manga you would love Akihabara. I think the room is just okay, nothing special. The water boiler is actually quite dirty so I didn't really use it to boil water. Can't control the room temperature because the heat was almost unbearable for me at night, probably due to the heater used during winter. I would recommend this hotel for a stopover in Tokyo if you would like.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ann from Australia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable hotel close to the train station ”
location, dennys on the 2nd floor, close to station
Very nice hotel, the location was perfect to the main street of Akihabara and the station. Dennys on the second floor was convenient. There was a business centre where we could print off our boarding passes. Beware, there is no coin laundry in Akihabara or this hotel, we had to carry out dirty washing for an extra day
Reviewed July 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Cosy”
Location, cleanliness, staff
If you are a single traveler like me and you want to use JR to explore Tokyo, this is a perfect choice. It was very easy to reach the hotel from Haneda Airport by train although it was midnight. I stayed 3 nights in Tokyo and wherever I went, I used JR and the station is only 100 meters away. I stayed on 13th floor and it was very quiet. Despite being very small, I like the room because I had everything I needed. Staff were very attentive. I had nothing to complain about. Thumbs up for Akihabara Washington.
Reviewed March 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Rossella from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very near train station, accessible to transport, ”
Clean rooms, near train station,restaurant, Family Mart, starbucks, safe location
Comfortable, clean rooms, although no airconditioning, but air vent to allow cool air in. I wonder if room will be hot on summertime Rooms are a lottle bigger than other hotels in Tokyo, but very comfortable and clean
Reviewed May 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Kwan from Malaysia
Group
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
comfortable room, nearby city, good service”
service provided by hotel very good, the room is so comfortable and clean, and the hotel very nearby the JR station, surrounding got alot of shopping places and restaurants
i will recommend this hotel to my friends when they want to go Tokyo. This hotel is really convenience to go JR station. Surrounding got a lot of shops and restaurants. What a good choice if want to stay at Akihabara.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jack from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
perfect location next to Akibahara Station”
location, clean, fast internet
Efficient check-in and check-out, the location is superb, just next to the akibahara JR and Metro Station, making it so easy to go anywhere by Metro and Train, the hotel provides good maps showing retails, business and resto spots, once you step out of the hotel, shops and restaurants are all over the place, The area of Akibahara is crowded with young people, it is reflected in the shops and resto there, all over you see game room, western type of food and cafe, and of course electonic gadget store are huge here My departing flight was very early in the morning, the train and Metro there was not running yet, even the limousine bus is not early enough for me, so I had to take a taxi, the hotel staff helped me reserve the taxi at 4am to Haneda airpot, and it is a bit costly, so when you depart early, stay at somewhere like Shinagawa where the train you can catch early 4am train there
Reviewed December 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ABDUL from Singapore
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
It was pleasant. The people are very friendly.”
Comfortable bed. Clean bathrooms. Great location for shopping
It was a great experience. The staff and housekeeping are friendly. Even though their English are at a basic level, we could still communicate well. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. There should be more selection of tv programmes and subtitles for Japanese shows. Overall, great stay.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Quyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good price, good location, good room”
Low price, great location, nice room
I was quite surprise that with that relatively low price in central Tokyo, we could get such a good hotel. I think the hotel was just renewed few years back as the room look very new and nice. The bathroom is quite big for Japanese hotel standard and it looks like just built last month. The hotel is just 2 min walk away to Akihabara station which is easily accessible to many areas of Tokyo. We all like it very much and definitely will come back here next time we visit Tokyo
Reviewed August 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
valentino from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very nice hotel and prompt professional service”
Location in Akihabara from train station.
We have arrived in Akihabara by subway, it took only 10 minutes to walk to the hotel. The rooms are immaculate and tidy. The staff serve all guests very well. I will stay there again on my next visit to Japan.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yongyan from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location, excellent service”
Near train stations, keycard security, friendly staff
This is our second time in Tokyo and the first time staying in Akihabara. The double room we got was small but cosy, like a typical Tokyo hotel room. Located right next to the JR Akihabara station (central exit) and right in the middle of the town, it was extremely convenient to walk around town or travel to other place for sightseeing and shopping. The hotel allows you to leave your luggage behind the counter and will issue you a tag for easy collection. Checking in and out is a breeze, but remember to ask for additional keycards if there are more than one of you, since they only issue one card per room by default. Wired internet access is free and laptops are available for rental if you need one. Adapters(deposit required) and various cables are available for free at the reception on request. Akihabara is not a very interesting place to spend more than a couple of days, but the location of the hotel and the excellent service of its staff make this a highly recommended place to stay.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Alexandra from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
clean hotel, great location”
right next to train station
slightly pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for. Very nice hotel with the major bonus of it being right next to the train station so it's easy to find and you don't have to drag your luggage very far.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
7.7
Very good
Suebsakul from Thailand
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good Location but small room”
Location / Clean
The hotel is near the Akihabara Station and we just walk across the street. Mini Marts, Fast Food, Restaurant are around. Room and Bed are small as normal found in Tokyo but it's clean. No wifi and LAN for internet connection is available in the room. Staffs can communicate in English and they are willing to help.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Brian from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great value!”
Great location in Akihabara, Good Value, Clear Rooms, Friendly Staff
You can't beat the location of this place. There are lots of dining options nearby and it's very close to the train station. I had one problem when I arrived where the hotel couldn't find my Agoda reservation at all, so I had no confirmed room and was forced into a smoking room, and someone had really smoked in it prior to my arrival. However, the front desk people were friendly and it worked out.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
7.3
Very good
Kevin from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
interesting location, nice room and internet”
Location right by a train station, nice room
this is right outside akihabara train station, very convenient. the room is small as expected but not so small that you trip over the suitcase. hooks on the wall to hang clothes, and a decent work space in the corner with the internet hookup. no wifi but some in denny's restaurant on 2f. i had a canal view. a/c works nicely. bathroom is medium-sized (by japan standards). all was clean but the coverlet which had some ugly stains on it. surprising as it was so visible. didn't bother to complain just rolled it into the corner. sheets/bed were fine. check out is 11 a.m. and there is no flexibility. 500 yen per hour past that up until 2 pm. (and then?? maybe charged for a second night?)
Reviewed April 19, 2012