Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 648 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Quentin from France
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice
Clean, good Wi-Fi, situation
Agreable, nice and pleasant. Near the beach, bar, restaurant the night life is present close to the hotel.
Reviewed April 01, 2013

Renee from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great location
Location, good breakfast, free movies
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was near. The beach is 30 seconds away!! Clean rooms and free DVDs to choose from for a night in.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

james from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Arty, Homely but in need of revamp
Location
I was stayinhg in a standard room and I feel I may have had the worse room. The decor was different and homely. However the room was in need of a revamp. The aircon was not working properly, the sink was leaking water and the shower was not very good. The person who put the guesthouse together at the start had put some effort in though i think. There are a few sweet touches like books in the room, a nice information guide, dvds outside. Oh and the restaurant seems welcoming. I would give the place a 6/10 and my room a 5/10. Needs a new makeover!
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Yana from Russia
Solo travelers
Penthouse
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely guesthouse with good food in their cafe
I liked the breakfast sets, cheap and tasty
We stayed at the spacious penthouse with my friend. The room is very light and there is a small terrace with a sun bed and a little dinning table (the furniture is a bit old). The guesthouse doesn't look so polished as it is on the photo, but I would have come back there if I will go to Samui again. It is the best price to stay and to eat. There is no swimming pool or sunbeds on the beach, so you better bring towels for the beach. By the way, it takes 2 minutes to get to the shore.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Guesthouse to stay
Decorations
I was staying 2 nights and I found it was expected to be impressive.Small room did I rented, it was sufficient for my stays. Since it was a budgeted guesthouse, i did not expect a very good view from the window but the toilet is well-equipped. Thanks for the conceptual guesthouse. I can't get else where.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

HU from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Look clean but small room
Colourful and big rooms
It's so comfortable to go out ,just 3 minutes to go to the beach ,Many foreigner around there.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Overall is very good to stay
hotel decoration
Customer service was great, very friendly staff.Hotel decoration is awesome
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel
hotel decoration
This hotel situated in the good location, near to the shopping arear, hotel decoration very nice
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Emma from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Good location, average rooms.
Good location, good and fast wifi from your room. Akwa has alright food but a bit on the expensive side, there are much cheaper places to around. 2mins walk to the beach. Hot water. Aircon. Housekeeping provided daily.
Room was pretty dingy, had a really bad smell because it was a smoking room. We weren't allowed to open the windows so there was no fresh air. Kind of looked like your little brothers bedroom, tacky. However I guess that's what you get for the price you pay. It was alrighhhht but not great, wouldn't stay there again.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

PARIS from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
quirky and modern guesthouse with superb location
location, cleanliness, and free unlimited dvds to watch in room
Opposite beach, surrounded by restaurants and shops. Free wifi, good food sold in restaurant but a bit pricey. Rooms are clean and modern. Would reccomend to anyone staying in the area
Reviewed February 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: