Al Areen Palace & Spa
HD Image
 Al Areen Palace & Spa
Recreational facilities Al Areen Palace & Spa
Lobby Al Areen Palace & Spa
See all 63 photos
Removed from saved list
7.9
Very good
16.6% this month
/10
(759 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.2
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
  • Al Areen Wildlife Sanctuary940 m
  • Lost Paradise of Dilmun Water Park1.39 km
  • VIVA Karting Track2.86 km
  • Bahrain International Circuit3.37 km
  • Tree of Life6.63 km
  • Horse Racing Complex9.58 km
  • The Royal Golf Club11.07 km
  • Awali Golf Club12.76 km
  • Hunainiyah Public Park13.14 km
  • Shaikh Isa Palace13.19 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Al Areen Palace & Spa

    Bahrain International Circuit, Zallaq, Manama, Bahrain - See map

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 62 times | 8 travelers are looking at this property right now

    "It was really a great place to stay at specially they comfort , fanciness, and cleanliness of that villa."
    Mohammed - November 3, 2018
    Exceptional comfort
    9.0 room quality and comfort
    Excellent service
    8.9 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Hot tub

    • Sauna

    Cheaper than 83% of all properties in Manama in the last 24 hours

    Compared to 501 Manama properties at Agoda for various dates

    Property ranking|Compared to 501 Manama properties
    See all rankings
    Room size
    433 sqm.
    Service score
    8.9/10
    Room comfort score
    9.0/10
    Review score - United States
    9.2/10
    Bigger than
    99
    %
    of Manama properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Manama properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Manama properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Manama properties
    Value for money6.6
    Distance to city center40. Km
    Location rating7.2
    Nearest airportBahrain International Airport (BAH) - Bahrain
    Distance to airport31.6 km

    Rooms available at Al Areen Palace & Spa

    9.0
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Desert Pool Villa
    Desert Pool Villa
    ...
    • Garden view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Royal Pool Villa
    Royal Pool Villa
    ...
    • Garden view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 queen beds and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Desert Pool Villa - Day Use, Max 8 Hours Between 11:00 AM and 7:00 PM
    Desert Pool Villa - Day Use, Max 8 Hours Between 11:00 AM and 7:00 PM
    ...
    • Pool view
    • Smoking allowed
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Pool Villa
    Family Pool Villa
    ...
    • Garden view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Three-Bedroom Villa
    Three-Bedroom Villa
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 3 bathrooms
    • 1 king bed or 1 king bed or...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Three Bedroom Pool Villa king bed
    Three Bedroom Pool Villa king bed
    ...
    • Pool view
    • Smoking allowed
    • 1 king bed & 1 king bed & 1...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Honeymoon Package
    Honeymoon Package
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Special Promotion
    Special Promotion
    ...
    • Garden view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Desert Pool Villa - Day Use, Max 9 Hours Between 12:00 PM and 9:00 PM
    Desert Pool Villa - Day Use, Max 9 Hours Between 12:00 PM and 9:00 PM
    ...
    • Garden view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Honeymoon Pool Villa
    Honeymoon Pool Villa
    ...
    • Pool view
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Al Areen Palace & Spa

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Very nice place to start Relaxing and enjoy your holiday"

      Samer

      |

      March 20, 2017

    • 8.8
      Excellent
      Staff 

      "Clean and nice pool Staff are friendly specially nurul"

      rami

      |

      September 17, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "This is The FINEST, TOP, LUXURIOUS Hotel in Bahrain ."

      Ali

      |

      October 22, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Al Areen Palace & Spa

    More about Al Areen Palace & Spa

    6.8
    Good

    "Really enjoy our weekend at Al Areen and have lot of fun."

    Husain

    |

    December 1, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Swimming Pool
    27 mentions
    Breakfast
    6 mentions
    Housekeeping
    6 mentions
    Food & Dining
    4 mentions

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Perfect stay we loved it, will do it more definitely !!!"

    Dalal

    |

    January 7, 2018

    View all reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Restaurants on site

    Saffron Restaurant
    Cuisine:Indian, Local, Middle Eastern
    Menu:Buffet
    Keizo Restaurant
    Cuisine:Asian
    Rimal Restaurant
    Cuisine:International, Middle Eastern
    Menu:Buffet

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    Show less

    Reviews of Al Areen Palace & Spa from real guests

    Overall rating
    8.1
    Excellent
    From 4427 reviews
    Provided by verified guests of
    Agoda Reviews (759)Booking.com Reviews (3668)
    Rating via Agoda7.9
    /
    10
    Very good
    16.6% this month
    Cleanliness8.4
    Facilities8.6
    Location7.2
    Room comfort and quality9.0
    Service8.9
    Value for money6.6
    High score for Manama
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (124)
    8-9 Excellent (102)
    7-8 Very Good (110)
    6-7 Good (63)
    <6 Below Expectation (65)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (103)
    Jun - Aug (145)
    Sep - Nov (153)
    Dec - Feb (63)
    All guests (759)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 464 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Rafaqat from United Kingdom
    Group
    Family Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Exceeded Expectations again”

    Whether its Himanshu at check in, Margeret for breakfast, Joanna in the spa or the club cart drivers, the service and customer focus was impeccable throughout. Highly recommended for family, hosting guests or just to relax.

    Reviewed July 02, 2019

    Dear Mr. Rafaqat, Thank you for your patronage and your 5 star review. I am delighted to know that you have had a memorable experience with us. We are constantly striving to bring new and better facilities, events and experiences to the guests for their enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    AHMED from Saudi Arabia
    Family with teens
    Three-Bedroom Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    Good luck ”

    Nothing to minshen

    Reviewed July 09, 2019

    Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for your patronage and your 5 star review. I am delighted to know that you have had a memorable experience with us. We are constantly striving to bring new and better facilities, events and experiences to the guests for their enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    4.8
    AHMAD from Saudi Arabia
    Family with young children
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Great place with bad management”

    The place was great. It is equipped with everything you want. Unfortunately we arrive at 8 pm and reception say the room still not ready after 30 minutes we enter our room. At the entrance there was remaining food from previous guests not cleaned. Inside the room we see a lot of mosquito. We ask for baby crib they say ( the hotel fully equipped so we don't have if you want you can pay extra charge for adults bed). I think if there is a good management for this place it will be one of the best hotels.

    Reviewed May 06, 2019

    Dear Mr. Ahmad, Thank you so much for your patronage and kind and constructive review. Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I am truly embarrassed to ready your review. I will ensure that everything that you have addressed is rectified immediately. On the day of your arrival, due to weather conditions, we had some delays in the preparations of the villas. Also, I have already set up a process for the cleanliness and removal of the food items in a timely manner. In addition, the baby cribs have already been increased in quantity to meet our guests requests. With reference to mosquitoes, there has been an influx of mosquitoes in the entire region due to the recent weather conditions. We have taken additional steps to ensure that we can minimize this to the maximum. Recently, we have seen a decline in the same. Please do not let these keep you away from us as rest assured I will ensure that all your feedback is addressed.

    Show more
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    9.2
    Exceptional
    mariam from Bahrain
    Family with young children
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Exceptional”

    a place to be relaxed in

    Reviewed July 12, 2019

    Dear Ms. Mariam, Thank you for your patronage and your 5 star review. I am delighted to know that you have had a memorable experience with us. We are constantly striving to bring new and better facilities, events and experiences to the guests for their enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
    Family with young children
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    don't miss it ”

    Very good palace you feel like you are out of the gulf region specially during winter.

    Reviewed May 02, 2019

    Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you not only for your patronage but also for your kind review. I am delighted to know that we have been able to make your visit a memorable experience. We are continuously striving to introduce newer facilities and products for our guest's experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms.

    Responded May 08, 2019
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Rafaqat from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Royal Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

    Fantastic”

    It’s expensive, but worth it. The facilities and staff are amazing. Spa best I’ve ever been too Florence and Joanna. The icing was Muhammed Iqbal at Rimal restaurant who made the best toxin release and relieve juices I have ever had, and capped it off with the most hospital smile..... he is a credit to Alareen

    Reviewed July 28, 2018

    Dear Mr. Rafaqat, Thank you so much for your patronage and your kind review. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. I have passed on your kind comments to Iqbal and he is very thankful for the recognition I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded August 17, 2018
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    8.8
    Excellent
    Aziz from Saudi Arabia
    Couple
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018

    Al Areen; perfect place to indulge ”

    Staff specially Amani; who works in the reception; are customer oriented and would do anything to make your stay a very special and memorable experience. Check in process needs to improve but I will definitely come back soon.

    Reviewed July 11, 2018

    Dear Mr. Aziz, Thank you so much for your patronage and your kind review. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. I have passed on your kind comments to Amani and she is very thankful for the recognition. I have also noted your comments about the check in process and will ensure that this is rectified immediately. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded August 17, 2018
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ali from Kuwait
    Couple
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

    Luxury & Quiet”

    This is The FINEST, TOP, LUXURIOUS Hotel in Bahrain .. I Enjoyed An Really Not Even 5-Stars ,, it is a 7-STARS Facilities And Treatment, Privacy, And Rest Of Mind, This Hotel Is The ''King'' For Honeymoon , And Couples Also As Well , The Food Menu And Taste Are Extremely Delicious And Fine ,, Am Shocked For The Prices Of Food !! it's Normal , And When Am Done Eat And Feel The Taste ,, I Valued The Food As Super Cheep For What I Get Of Taste. Room Service & Reception Help Are So Kind And Gentle ,, Over All 10/10 !000000%, No Complains No Comments, I Can't Say Anything But: Good Luck For The Hotel Owner ,, Thanks Agoda For Providing Me The Cheapest Price in The World As Always .

    Reviewed October 22, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ali from Saudi Arabia
    Family with young children
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Nice place ”

    No comment 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

    Reviewed July 02, 2019

    Dear Mr. Ali, Thank you for your patronage and your 5 star review. I am delighted to know that you have had a memorable experience with us. We are constantly striving to bring new and better facilities, events and experiences to the guests for their enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    4.0
    Khalid from Saudi Arabia
    Couple
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

    Very BAD customer service”

    I stayed in this hotel last year which was nice place. However, I had a mistake during my booking where I booked the place twice by mistake. They initially did not want me to call the agent or the bank to cancel because they said they will take care of it. Then they said there is nothing to be done and I lost my money. After long discussion on international phone calls, they agreed to keep it as a credit. When I tried to use my credit the told me it's too late . It has to be within the same year. They don't answer emails . They keep referring you to people who don't answer (financial department) they are very rude when you call them . This was not expected from a 5-star place. They are nice until they take your money , they flip to mean people and they ignore you . I am very disappointed.

    Reviewed June 03, 2019

    Dear Mr. Khalid, Thank you so much for your patronage and your constructive review. Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused due to the double booking. I have followed through your request. We have noticed that your stay had been in February 2018. As advised to you upon departure, the credit was available till the end of the year for your stay. Due to the financial books being closed for the year 2018, we were not able to offer the credit beyond a year. I trust that our reservations team was able to revert to you informing that we were not able to refund or hold credit beyond a year. However, please do connect with me directly so that I can ensure that we are able to find an appropriate service recovery. Look forward to welcoming back. Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded June 03, 2019
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    8.0
    Excellent
    Mohammaed from Saudi Arabia
    Couple
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Great pool, extra pricey”

    Alareen was a great experience with regards to staff and the dessert pool villa we accommodated. On the down side, extreme pricing and I didn't like the fact that we had to wait 1.5 hours for our cold food to get to us. Staff were extraordinary from reception to golf car driver Abdullah!

    Reviewed February 24, 2019

    Dear Mr. Mohammaed, Thank you so much for your patronage and your kind and constructive review. I am delighted to know that overall you had a memorable stay with us. With reference to the pricing, based on your comments, we did an intensive research on the selling strategy of the resort. We have tried to price our villas in accordance with the other five star hotels in Bahrain considering the facilities provided in the villa. However, we do run several online promotions for our loyal guests. With reference to the food, please accept my sincere apologies for the same, I will ensure that this is rectified with immediate effect. Please do not let this keep you away from us as I will ensure that all your feedback is addressed rapidly. I look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded March 01, 2019
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    8.8
    Excellent
    Badr from Saudi Arabia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Excellent”

    There was a small issue caused by agoda The booking is a day stay only but agoda doesnt declare that anywhere on their website or the confirmation email that i recieved Which led to a small discussion with the reception of the hotel but thankfully they gave me the full stay because i wasnt noticed by agoda But it took like half an hour delay again because of agoda's mistake

    Reviewed December 23, 2018

    Dear Mr. Badr, Thank you for choosing to stay with us over your last visit to Bahrain! I am delighted to know that over all you had a memorable stay with us. I have noted your comments about the villa for day use. Please note that the system does not allow us to put 9 hour stay in the system of booking.com. We have tried to put the information in the room category details. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused due to this. We will address this with the required authorities to rectify it as soon as possible. Please do not let this keep you away from us as we will ensure that al your feedback is addressed rapidly. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded December 27, 2018
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
    Family with young children
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    One of the best place I’ve stayed at ”

    It was really a great place to stay at specially they comfort , fanciness, and cleanliness of that villa. Also, the swimming pool was really clean and warm. Cons: I had to call to order the mini bar many times while they told i will find it as soon as I walk in to the villa

    Reviewed November 03, 2018

    Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank you so much for your patronage and your kind review. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in minibar. I will have this rectified immediately. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded November 04, 2018
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    7.6
    Very good
    MOHAMMED from Saudi Arabia
    Couple
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Desert Pool Villa is the best”

    Nice romantic place, I would recommend for a couple, or families, especially the Desert Pool Villa which has private pool

    Reviewed April 26, 2019

    Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank you so much for your patronage and your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. We are in the process of introducing more newer and exciting facilities and experiences for the guests in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded April 27, 2019
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ali from Kuwait
    Couple
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Nice hotel”

    The bed not comfortable at all The water in the bathtub not clean Little noisy at night from the Fountain

    Reviewed February 22, 2019

    Dear Mr. Ali, Thank you for your patronage and your kind review. Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Based on your comments, we have changed the bed in the villa immediately to avoid any future complaints. Also, I will ensure that we carefully consider the villa allocations to avoid any noise challenges. Please do not let this keep you away from us as I will ensure that all your feedback is addressed rapidly. I look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded March 01, 2019
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    8.0
    Excellent
    Waleed from Saudi Arabia
    Family with young children
    Family Pool Villa
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

    Nice getaway”

    The place is very nice, quite, clean and relaxing. Tge staff are the best part of the experience. We enjoyed our time and the kids were swimming in the pool for most of the day. The villa was very clean and the ACs are working perfectly.

    Reviewed August 23, 2018

    Dear Mr. Waleed, Thank you so much for your patronage and your kind review. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded August 25, 2018
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    FAISAL from Bahrain
    Family with young children
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018

    it's really good for family & relax and enjoy ”

    From A to Z it's five stars recommended the price in the restaurant it's good & normal all the stuff they was lovely people sorry if I forgot them names but the last minute for me with Mr Benjamin who did the check out for my it was great also the great stuff in zafaron restaurant & rimal thanks for everything sure I will vist again & again

    Reviewed July 05, 2018

    Dear Mr. Faisal, Thank you so much for your patronage and your kind review. I am delighted to know that our products and services were able to make your visit a most memorable experience. Thank you once again! Look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards Varsha Bhatia Director of Rooms

    Responded July 09, 2018
    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Abdulmohsin from Saudi Arabia
    Couple
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017

    Its a great place to forget about the busy world. Little bit expensive but you will come back, sure.”

    I have been here for several times but it was the only time to be in weekend and I find it noisy with other residents playing different songs loudly. Its great and calm in the busy days of the week. Overall I still enjoy this place for sure.

    Reviewed October 21, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Rashed from Saudi Arabia
    Couple
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in September 2017

    Great place to be in but...”

    It's a great place with a great value for money. Breakfast buffet was great. The villas are spacious and clean. Water of the Swimming pool and jacuzzi was clean. Very big bathroom. The only problem with it is the location. It's about 30 minutes from city center. Apart from the race track and a couple of coffee shops around it, there is nothing close by.

    Reviewed September 21, 2017
    4.3
    Noor from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Desert Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in October 2015

    bird drops at the pool”

    private pool only

    bird drops everywhere at the pool side and also inside the pool! it was good during earlier time after checkin, but in the afternoon, the bird drops keeps coming little by little and massive bird drops was accumulated at the jakuzzi pool side in the evening. yucks. this really kill our mood to play in the pool as it is not hygienic. Without the pool, there is no purpose coming to this resort in the first place

    Reviewed October 13, 2015
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Al Areen Palace & Spa
    |Very good 7.9
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Lost Paradise of Dilmun Water Park