Book Now: Al Khaleej Grand Hotel

Good
From 330 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
/
10

Reviews of Al Khaleej Grand Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (330)Booking.com Reviews (1940)
6.7
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities6.0
Location7.7
Service6.4
Value for money6.9
All languages
All guests (330)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 158 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Farrukh from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

good for businessmen , who make business in baniyas shops

Reviewed May 11, 2019
5.2
KIRANJEET from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Location: Perfect”

Location : Perfect Room: Dirty carpets and stained towels. Small cockroaches in the bathroom. Not for fussy travellers. No cafe just a small coffeeshop....dun look so appetizing. Staff were ok....friendly. If you are on a budget then this is ok. Otherwise get a better hotel. Will definitely not come back here...not with family. Location is perfect. 2 mins walk from the waterboat taxi. 5mins away from.Bur Dubai and Minaa bazaar. 15 mins away from.the International Airport. Shopping is everywhere, restaurants too. 10mins walk from Baniyas Square Metro station. Just love the location. Hopefully the management will look into the cleanliness ....overall had a good stay.

Reviewed March 25, 2019
6.4
Good
Ahmed from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 10 nights in April 2019

M”

This is like budget hotel

Reviewed April 25, 2019
2.0
Ramy from Egypt
Couple
Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Don't Go There”

If you want to waste your money, please go there If you want to spoil your vacation, please go there If you want to lost items from your room , please go there If you want any small request to tell to the staff and take at least 2 days to get the requested thing, please go there If you want to deal with unprofessional people ,please go there If you want to get toxicity from their breakfast , please go there If you want to be unsafe on yourself & your family , please go there If you want to be treated badly, please go there If you want to feel that you are in the hell ,please go there Honestly I can not recommend this bad place to anyone

Reviewed January 18, 2019
2.8
Mudassar from Pakistan
Family with young children
Standard Quadruple Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Disgusting hotel never stay there”

The hotel , the rude staff, facilities most of the things broken in the room everything is absolutely disgusting, never ever stay their. I had complained in consumer court but they said now things changed you have to complain in tourism department. The hotel people are dacoits i had paid for deluxe room with sea view but didn’t got ine. When we protested and said that we will complain they said do whatever you feel like it doesn’t matter to us.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammedjawaad from Tanzania
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

Our Stay”

Our stay was good. though first night we did not have a room and had to wait till 3am. Admin arranged for another hotel and we were back at Al Khaleej next day at 3pm. Rest of the Stay was nice and cozy

Reviewed November 30, 2018
2.0
Jadesola from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Terrible”

When we got there we were told the rooms are full so they took us to a nearby hotel which was nasty by the way. Horrible smell dirty rooms staffs we not welcoming. We paid before arriving dubai why would they accept the bookimg when they know the rooms have being fully booked that day! In all it was a terrible experience i believe i should have gotten a refund for the first night i am never using the hotel again!

Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mohamed from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Very close to shopping area and 5 minutes walk you Bayinas Square Metro Station. Definitely come back and stay at this Hotel.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ayyan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good Atmosphere”

Good Atmosphere

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Alaa from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great hotel”

Value for money friendly supportive staff cleanliness and approach to shops and commercial areas in Dubai are all advantages. But only the Parking is the bad issue since you have to pay at least 96 Dhs each night to leave your car in the municipality street parkings.

Reviewed July 16, 2018
6.0
Ahmed from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Mr. Ahmed ”

Good location but this hotel is like budget hotel.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Syed from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice stay”

It's was very good stay I'll come again to this hotel . I'll recommended to my friends

Reviewed January 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
TA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed 9 nights in December 2018

Very good”

It was nice stay specially location.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
2.0
ARLEF from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Stay Away From This Shady Hostel!!! Do not be fooled by the cheap price.”

We arrived around 12mn, and I requested through Agoda that we will be coming late. When we arrived and showed that we have a booking. The front reception immediately becomes anxious like there was a problem with our reservation. He asked us for our marriage certificate, and I showed it to them UAE attested, I heard them saying the Philippines. All of them continuously speak in their language. In the end, they told us that the room was under maintenance and they send us to their other hotel nearby. One of the hotel staff accompanied us ask us if we're from the Philippines, and then he also ask us what the problem that we were being transferred was. We told him that they said the room was under maintenance, and he just agreed. The hotel they moved us was named WHITE LOTUS, and it was shadier!!! SO DIRTY AND FILTHY. After we check-in and went to the designated room, we immediately went back down and checked-out.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
4.0
Turki from Bahrain
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Review score”

the hotel will not accept you when you are not married to your girlfriend. you have to have a marriage certificate, otherwise you will be left out side. the stuff is not nice with other foreign citizen (only if you from India or Pakistan ) . the area there is the old Dubai , its crowded with migrants. the only good thing there is the metro station and it connected you with the new Dubai. i really recommend you to add more money and book a hotel in the new Dubai, because this hotel will make your trip abit hard to enjoy.

Reviewed January 13, 2019
2.0
Ramy from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Stay in the street better”

Simply, if u have 2 options, first to stay in this hotel, second to stay in the street, choose street which will be better for u

Reviewed January 24, 2019
2.0
Ramy from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Worst place in the world”

Simply, if you have two options to sleep there or in the street, I recommend the street, it will be better than this bad place

Reviewed January 21, 2019
2.0
Ramy from Egypt
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Review score”

bad staff

Reviewed January 20, 2019
2.0
Ramy from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Review score”

Deduct not preauthorize booking amount from credit card & ask for payment again & no refund Duplicate payment

Reviewed January 20, 2019
2.0
Ramy from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Not recommended at all”

everything sub zero bad service rude staff spoiled our vacation

Reviewed January 20, 2019
2.8
Mudassar from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Disgusting hotel never go their”

The worst thing abt the hotel was it’s entire staff if you forget abt the pathetic state of the dirty rooms , dirty toilets, broken locks with nobody to attend even after various calls.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
motlaq from Kuwait
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good location ”

Good location near metro and market near reastorent

Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ayaz from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Good Location”

I stayed with my wife and 1 year baby, it was a good experience. Hotel Location is perfect. Sabkha Bus Station, Dhow Cruise, Abra Stop, Bainyas Metro Station all were on a walking distance (less than 5 mins walk). Service of the staff was also good, they were very cooperative. I will recommend this hotel to my friend. Thanks

Reviewed May 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammad from Mauritius
Group
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Superb Hotel + well located”

Positive: Very clean rooms, especially our rooms were maintained by Mr. Premium who shows you how he loves his job and go one step ahead to please customers. The manager of the hotel was also very friendly and pays good attention to your comfort and requirements. Hotel is very well located with lots of shops, food outlets, metro station and easy taxi grab. We will definitely choose this hotel again next time.

Reviewed April 27, 2018
2.0
Abdulla from Maldives
Business traveler
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Review score”

When we went to the hotel they said rooms are not available & Said Agoda are listing rooms in your website without hotel consent. After several arguments they arranged a near by 2 star dirty hotel with food and rubbish all over the place. There were used spoons & trays under the bed. Hotel’s customer service was the worst we have dealt in Dubai. The manager was quarreling & reluctant to help us. I will write to Agoda to claim a refund as it was money well wasted! Will not recommend anyone to stay here. !

Reviewed February 25, 2018
6.8
Good
Ak from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in January 2018

Good”

Great location for budget family traveller, near to sabkha water station, baniyas station (around 10mins walking). Good restaurants nearby..and near to air port as well (15mins). But too far from city..expect more walking (for metro) and money (for taxi)

Reviewed January 12, 2018
5.6
Asrul from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Nice hotel, strategic location”

The hotel was quite expensive we paid around $786 Brunei dollar for a triple room for 4 days. The decor of the room was nice and there is a balcony. The bathroom was quite large. The housekeeping was helpful & friendly. However, the guy at the reception was quite rude. Remember, the front desk is the face of the hotel, be friendlier & welcoming. I was shocked UAE now charge a $10 dirham per day for tourism tax. The housekeeping didn't vacuum under the beds as we found some rubbish under it. They forgot to fill our tea & coffee packets, I called them twice to get it. They didn't even clean the place where they keep the tea & coffee packets, the glasses that we have used & even the kettle. Service charge isn't free, we paid for it so the room must be cleaned thoroughly & everything checked. But the location is strategic, need to Souq Naif, many shops selling cheap merchandise & other things, near the metro, pharmacy & a 24 hour convenient shop even a McDonalds & Baskin Robbins.

Reviewed January 10, 2018
5.6
Abdul from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Disappointed”

It is termed as a 3* hotel, but I couldn't find any such thing. Small lobby, with limited seating capacity, not very spacious. Staff at counter was sort of co-operative, but check-in was not provided even half an hour earlier. Cleanliness and maintenance was an issue as well. Locker provided wasn't working. Mentioned that Iron and Iron Stand will be there in room, but upon inquiring they said, will be provided when demanded. Very disappointed choosing this hotel for stay. The only thing good was the location, but price don't worth as Hotel entrance is on the narrow street, where TAXIS usually refuse to pick you up, for Airport. Won't recommend ever to anyone. Would like to appreciate the service of Bell Boy Aqib, who was helpful through out the stay.

Reviewed December 28, 2017
3.6
Marjan from Slovenia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Completely disapointed!”

I don't know how my other review got the title Acceptable. Far from that, it's a disaster! I forgot to say also, that they are trying to renovate or I don't know what exactly are they doing, but every night around 1am somebody started to work hard with an electric hammer. This is heard throughout complete hotel!

Reviewed June 17, 2017

Dear Marjan, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is highly valued and we will certainly look into this and determine what we can do to enhancing our guests’ experience. We apologize for the inconvenience we shall address with the concern department to ensure this won't happen again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded September 17, 2017
Al Khaleej Grand Hotel
4.0
Marjan from Slovenia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Review score”

Extremely bad experience. First day when I came, had to cooperate for 3 hours to have room working. Water pipe was closed, then someone opened it and of course, water was leaking. After two days the reception called me, that I can change the room (asked for a room with Creek view). But room wit a Creek view was also with cockroaches! Many, not a single! Asked for a pest control and changing the room. Was given a room with an AC, that woke me up always when switching off, what happened on 20 to 30 minutes! Next night I returned to the previous room, hoping they did a good pest control as they claimed they did. Of course, after two hours first and then next cockroaches came out. Then I checked out. What's left of once good hotel is location and a wonderful view on the creek.

Reviewed June 16, 2017

Dear Marjan, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is highly valued and we will certainly look into this and determine what we can do to enhancing our guests’ experience. We apologize for the inconvenience we shall address with the concern department to ensure this won't happen again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded September 17, 2017
Al Khaleej Grand Hotel
6.4
Good
Ahmed from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Ahmed Abu ”

This is not my first time The hotel rates before was 8 now 6.9 But can give 7.3 breakfast is ok room is clean but bath towels look old . Night buffet is good for 25 dirhan the food is delicious. And I stay again

Reviewed April 04, 2017
5.2
Peter from Austria
Solo traveler
Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Not much to offer but okay”

Price is high, but still low for dubai. I didnt like the design of the room but it is perfect if you want to stay one night i guess. Good location about 400m to the metro. Metro is great for getting around. About 22 AED for a full day ticket.

Reviewed February 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Fawas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent”

This Hotel Location good, rooms are good size, Bathroom isdirty old, in Bath tub stains and moulds, but the staff are very helpful and kind

Reviewed January 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
IMRAN
Family with young children
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Resturent and cafe no good”

Resturant and cafe no good

Reviewed January 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Martina from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good choice for the money”

Pros: location, soul, equipment Cons: outdated bathroom, no internet in higher floors

Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jian from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good ”

Good

Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sandor from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

very thing is best

Reviewed January 05, 2019
8.8
Excellent
mohamed from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great hotel to be in Dubai ”

It is great hotel but no free break fast

Reviewed December 16, 2018
5.2
shakil from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

One of the Worst Receptionist in the world ”

while check in time the receptionist was very careless and his behavior was unprofessional.. other staff and floor staff wer very good and kind.. location and rooms wer good..

Reviewed November 08, 2018
3.2
Noëmie from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Worst hotel”

No parking for the car. Stuff are extremely rude and they made me wait for hours to check in to my room. The beds are not comfortable. Definitely won’t go again even if the stay is for free.

Reviewed November 02, 2018
4.0
Matt from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

An odd odor to the room.”

The room was decent with a nice soft bed but there was an odd odor to the room; a very musky smell that stung the nostrils. It also seemed to take forever for the checkin to happen.

Reviewed October 24, 2018
3.6
eshagh from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

impolite rceptionist”

receptionist impolite when you talk with them. they ignore you. like they are your boss.other thing is about wifi, if your device not connect they can't fix.

Reviewed August 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jawahar from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Prime city location”

Located at heart of the city ,nearby gold Souq and shopping areas. this hotel provide 50+ variety of foods for breakfast which maintains the food quality. Willing to book again for future visits.

Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Faisal from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Near to Baniyas square metro station, great location for shopping, Near to famous Naif Gold Souk.”

Near to Baniyas square metro station, great location for shopping, Near to famous Naif Gold Souk.

Reviewed March 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
motlaq from Kuwait
Business traveler
Deluxe Family 3 Adults
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Good location”

Good location near market near matro near restorent good staf

Reviewed February 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
motlaq from Kuwait
Business traveler
Deluxe Family 3 Adults
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Good location near market”

Good location near market near matro all restorent near

Reviewed February 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vincent from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

I will definately come back again!”

For sure, this is my hotel of choice. No other hotel.

Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
MAZEN from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Good Hotel in Good location”

the hotel is a good choice for business travellers

Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Sayed from Bahrain
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Very good location ”

But the resturant not good at all

Reviewed June 13, 2016
2.0
Osama from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Not for couples. extremely bad experience ”

This property not for couples extremely bad experience too much bad experience

Reviewed January 25, 2019
4.8
Padmini from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

0”

I will not recommend to any body

Reviewed January 23, 2019
2.0
Ali from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

No”

I don’t ly

Reviewed January 22, 2019
2.0
Nazarov from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Review score”

Stuff not good especially night shift stuff included manager team also... No wish to recomend to my friend... Very BAD hotel... DIRTY HOTEL

Reviewed January 19, 2019
2.0
Hriday from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

they have not allowed to check in and not refunded the money ”

they have not allowed to check in and not refunded the money

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Reza from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Night shift reception could be a bit more cooperative. The helping staff were good.

Reviewed August 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

nice hotel ”

We will visit this hotel again Thanks

Reviewed June 17, 2018
5.2
Nadiah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Not so good experience”

Had to change our rooms afew times. Not so good service. Paid 25% tax during booking. and had to pay an additional tax at front desk. Staff is not trained to look into the receipt of payment. Forced to pay additional tax. Room given is not what was asked. Stayed for 5days and 4nights . First and last time

Reviewed May 21, 2018
3.2
Salim from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Disgusting and not 3 star standard”

Service was poor. Rooms had a strange smell. Bathrooms were disgusting and infected with insects. Furniture was broke. Staff were slow and unhelpful. They provided dirty stained towels. Wifi did not work. Balcony door would not open easily. Only decent thing about the hotel was the breakfast. Would never stay here again and would definitely not recommend this hotel. Hotel is way below the standard of a 3 star hotel and needs it status reviewing.

Reviewed May 15, 2018
4.8
MADHU from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Disappointing in many ways”

First problem is they don't have parking. The area is OK. Hotel is crowded and lifts are insufficient. Average waiting time for the elevator to reach you is more than 5 to 7 minutes. WIFI is an unsecured network and prone to security risks. Front desk staff are not customer friendly. Maybe fatigued over long hours of working. Try to avoid if you are a stickler for finer things and if you can find a better option.

Reviewed May 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Faiz from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Staff are terrible ”

I stayed here with 2 of my other friends. The hotel s 8km from airport so not far. On arrival had to wait for the room for abt 2 hrs. (Not they fault we arrived early) the room service was terrible we wanted extra pillow said will send but never received till we left. The only best staff is the cleaner name of Prem he went beyond his duty to look after us we’ll done Prem ur 5*. Breakfast was worst I could have eaten. I don’t think will come here again can get better hotel in down town with same amount of money.

Reviewed February 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
ASHISH from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017

7 Day Stay in Al Khaleej Grand Hotel”

We stayed here for 7 days and it was a nice experience overall. Free breakfast was good and sufficient. Conveniently located near metro station and Bus station. Very good restaurants near by to try something different like turkish, iranian, indian, afghan etc.

Reviewed February 02, 2018
6.0
Craig from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018

Nice beds”

I wouldn't class it as 3 stars, the beds were really comfy. The WiFi wasn't fast enough to stream stuff well. The most annoying was the house keeping guy who would purposefully forget a towel or the light card just so he could come again when we were back to then expect/wait for a tip. It got tiresome after the 3rd time. We ended up putting the "Do not disturb" sign on the door and using my travel towel instead.

Reviewed January 27, 2018
2.8
abdulsalam from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Bad and money lose”

Cleanliness is very poor, cockroaches and small vlying insects My online request for arriving at 12 pm not done and the reception staff tell me I have to wait up tp 2 pm beside that one person and one family come after and got rooms before me Reception staff not friandly no smile

Reviewed December 14, 2017
6.8
Good
Vivek from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Location good ”

Location is a main advantage , other facilities needs improvement, especially breakfast it becomes very cramped and that lady manger is very rude . On the whole . Property is good but staff needs to be more polite and considerate

Reviewed July 25, 2017

Dear Vivek, Thank you for staying with us and for passing your review about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded September 17, 2017
Al Khaleej Grand Hotel
6.4
Good
Tilek from Kazakhstan
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

only location”

location is good as it's next to Banyash metro station. reception is useless and not pleasant and unprofessional. they never clean the room. you should remind the staff to clean it, they will stupidly say "sorry". asked reception to give a call to my room to wake me up at 6:30 am, which they forgot. only location is advantage

Reviewed June 30, 2017

Dear Tilek, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is highly valued and we will certainly look into this and determine what we can do to enhancing our guests’ experience. We apologize for the inconvenience we shall address with the concern department to ensure this won't happen again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded September 17, 2017
Al Khaleej Grand Hotel
6.0
Jamal from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

Great location and great view of the creek”

Get a room with a view of the creek. Its the only thing that's worthwhile in this place and was breathtaking to watch in mornings and evenings. Location is great for the price. Don't expect western standard bathrooms. Fixtures and fittings were falling apart everywhere.

Reviewed June 15, 2017

Dear Jamal, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is highly valued and we will certainly look into this and determine what we can do to enhancing our guests’ experience. We apologize for the inconvenience we shall address with the concern department to ensure this won't happen again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management.

Responded September 17, 2017
Al Khaleej Grand Hotel
7.2
Very good
ZIYU from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

very competitive hotel”

comparing with the Sun and sands hotel, this one is better, the lift is ok, and no noise. the price is cheaper. the facility is also good. only the breakfast is normal, the choice is few, but acceptable

Reviewed March 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jescyl from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Very good”

Al Khaleej Grand Hotel's location is few minutes walk from the metro. McDonald's is near for a quick breakfast. Reception area needs improvement and it smells like dettol. However, rooms are newly renovated, beds are comfortable and they always clean the room even if do not ask. Toilets need to be renovated as well. Overall, good to stay if you're always out for your tours.

Reviewed March 14, 2017
6.8
Good
Juland from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Good”

The problem is they are allowing overbooking that on the first day we are not able to stay in the hotel and they transfer us on the other hotel on the next block but and its quite difficult to transfer all the time with all our baggages and the next day they let us transfer back again with them..

Reviewed February 09, 2017
6.8
Good
Ahmed from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Mr ”

Good location the breakfast is good. the reception staff need more training so they can't manage booking online it takes longer time.

Reviewed May 15, 2018