Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Douglas from United States
Solo traveler
Villa Suite With Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2014
Overpriced Suite
Location, convenience, beach access
The stay was satisfactory, although the cost for the suite or mini-villa type room was high in comparison to other options -- standard rooms may be better value for money. Nonetheless, an excellent location, amenities were sufficient, and good access to the beach as well as other features of Koh Samui.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Roberto from Italy
Solo traveler
Courtyard Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Good location
Swimming pool, location, staff
Buffet needs some improvement, and aircon system had some problems in both of the rooms i tried. Apart that, nothing to complain.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Chiu from Taiwan
Group
Stayed one night in August 2014
It's ok for the price itself
Close to the beach
It was ok.. There was no curtain in the bathroom and there is a big glass window.. A lot of mosquitoes too!! The bed was comfy.. There were no water around 11pm and then we had to wait till 12am ish to have hot water to shower...
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Vi from Australia
Group
Courtyard Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good location. But bathroom in much need of renova
location, nice pool, good breakfast
We booked 4 standard rooms by the beach. Rooms were decent, however they were all infested with mosquitoes. We had to buy some insect spray to get rid of it! Bathrooms are in much need of renovations - does not match or compliment the way the room looks like. My bathroom sink drain was half-blocked. We booked 4 rooms. But on arrival, 2 were not yet cleaned or made-up! Was very shocked to have been given keys for a dirty room. However staff were very embarrassed & apologetic. They arranged to give us new rooms asap. Besides all that drama, hotel location was perfect. Pool area was very nice. Spent more time at the pool than in the rooms..
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Leigh from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
Good value
Good location, close enough to the main strip and clubs but far enough to have a quiet night in.
For the money this place was good. Beach style resort! If you want a lux hotel it's not for you. Room was clean and good to stay in
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Pasi from Sweden
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
close to nice beatch and town
Location, beatch, rate
My second visit at Al's. Good location ensures plesent stay. Beware that all Samui flights fly above Al's Resort and some might find the noice as a problem.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

marisa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in July 2014
small resort made me more relax
good location, comfortable room and more relax
its room was clean, be quite. i stayed alone, took time to read the book all in the morning. it near the central festival, a large shopping mall.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

THITIRAT from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good View at Chawang Beach
Sea View , Beautiful Beach , Cheap
I will come back again^^
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Nicola from New Zealand
Family with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Convenient
We only stayed the one night on Koh Samui and wanted somewhere close to shopping and the airport, yet still on the beach and with a good pool… Al's Resort met all these requirements.
There are clearly a range of rooms and I suspect we were in the bottom level, but they were clean and well sized. We travelled with three children who shared their own room - next door, but not interconnecting (though there are some which connect). Having a supermarket by the entrance was also a bonus.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Harold from United States
Couple
Courtyard Studio with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good location
Staff, location, and in the center of Chaweng
I have stayed here on many prior occasions. I really like the location. The staff was kind enough to switch rooms as the AC was weak in the room we stayed in. I like the Thai/reggae style bar next door.
Reviewed July 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: