Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2530 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Lee from Singapore
Group
Premier Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Location so so
Room also so so
Reviewed March 10, 2016

RICHARD from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive 1 Queen and 1 Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not bad if you don't mind a bath and not a shower
Location x 3
Not bad. The only let down was that a decent shower, for me essential, was non existent apart from a 5' high wall attachment that had limited or no temperature control. I did not try the bath which looked like a spa bath. Overall the hotel is a little tired looking and the breakfast average at best but all acceptable considering the price. That said there are better options for less in the near vicinity. Staff were friendly.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Wen from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Friendly staff but rooms are a little old
The staff are friendly but I think the rooms and infrastructure are a bit old. During my stay, my room had a blackout. But it was rectified quickly after calling the frontdesk. The massage is not bad, just a little pricey. Might choose to stay in this hotel again if the price is right.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Lew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Ridiculous refund policy
Location
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Camilla from Sweden
Family with young children
Executive 1 Queen and 1 Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very nice hotel
The hotel is amazing. The only downside is that you have to pay to use the pool/jacuzzi, if we have been informed of this before booking we would have choosen a different hotel. But its very clean, nice beds, great location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Johannes from Sweden
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Very satisfied
The staff, breakfast and location
Very good
Reviewed March 06, 2016

RAESEUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The hotel is located in really good area.
Good service, friendly staff and good location
The hotel was a little old and there wan no outside open window. But the staffs are really friendly and speak good enough English. But they informed that Gym opens at 6am everyday, but they don't open it even 7AM. And the massage at spa of the hotel, it was not so good. I don't recommend the spa. Local street massage shops are better and cheaper.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Geok from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
$$$
$$$$
Reviewed March 04, 2016

King from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2016
Feedback & Complains
It was disappointing that we are paying for Alagon hotel rates and not being able to stay at the hotel. The Alagon hotel has claimed that hotel rooms full and transferred us to stay at another called T.Espoir hotel nearby of lower standards and rates. There are no further explanations and compensations of losses. This was actually very unprofessional and irresponsible, we feel being short-changed and treated unfairly. We spent and booked Alagon hotel because of the better room and breakfast, but never put to stay at this hotel. If the hotel is fully booked or under renovation, they should not accept and take our room rsvp online at the first place, this is not acceptable and deceiving the customer.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

jinwoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
it was very good
location
spa is not free.
Reviewed March 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: