Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2530 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

TZE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
highly recommended budget hotel
good location, worth for money, friendly staff
Very friendly staff, they will introduced what is the best place to eat, shopping and sight seeing. they can speak English fluently, amazing. hotel room is clean and very comfortable. but a little too small, not suit for big group. sound proof need to improve, can heard walking sound, shower sound and etc.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

NOR from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfort and quiet. Recommended :)
Friendly staff, quiet, good service
I read many review for hotels around ben thanh; very noisy and smelly etc. But here staying in hoang hai long hotel, walking distance to ben thanh around 5-7mins. Its quiet, not noisy at all. Good service and friendly staff. Staff very helpfull, we ask them if there is maybank nearest and they search for it and able to find it. We request to extend check out until 6pm and they still can tolerate how much you need to pay. Room very clean, not smelly, but extra bed not comfort at all. We didnt try food bcoz we r not cofident with halal food they prepared. Overall this hotel highly recommended and will stay here again next time.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Anh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Value for money. Great location. Friendly staff
Value for money. Great location. Friendly staff
I was HCM for business. I stayed at HHL for 2 nights.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

David from Canada
Business traveler
Executive 1 Queen and 1 Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
An excellent opitjon in HCMC
Room Size, Location, Staff
3 nights
Reviewed June 07, 2015

PHIEU from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
N/A
Clean, Prime location, Services.
Friendly Staffs
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Allan from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Hotel
breakfast, location,clean
very good, no complaints, will stay again at this hotel
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Christopher from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive 1 Queen and 1 Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good location, clean rooms but NO gym
Location, English speaking staff, clean rooms
Hotel is close to Ben Thanh market where you can snatch up bargains. Be sure to bargain hard! As a rule of thumb, aim for 30% of the quoted price to close (not 50%!) and you will be ok. Alternatively, take a short taxi ride to Saigon square where most stuff have a labelled price. The hotel is good in terms of security, cleanliness and convenience. BUT, there is no gym... at least it was not functional when I was there. My understanding is all 4 stars hotel should have gym but this does not (agoda rated them 3.5 stars in the booking page but 4 stars in the post travel review page). For the price, it is a good 3 stars hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Jason from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Location, friendly staff and cheap
Location, friendly staff and cheap
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Nathanael from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
nice, comfortable and not so far from market
clean, nice food and near with transportation
Very interesting near with ben tanh market near with bus station to the airport, near with b8g hitel in saigon and starbuck copy and mall
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Taylor from Australia
Couple
Grand Suite King Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Poor service standards
Location was good
I was very disappointed with the overall lack of standards in service at this hotel staff all more concerned about mobile phone use than a welcome smile or even to say hello. Restaurant staff using a toothpick to clean teeth while serving food unbelievable
Reviewed May 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: