Very good 7.9
Based on 2453 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Cho from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Poor service
Good location
The worst hotel I stayed in Vietnam The room was very small that there was no room for movement after opening the luggage.  The receptionists were inefficient and in poor manner. The room was still not yet ready when I checked in at 8pm and I needed to wait for over 15 mins. While I was waiting for my room, they were chatting, laughing but not helping me. The receptionists kept my passport until my request of getting it back but their response was in very poor manner.  The house keeping service was also unsatisfactory. The room was not well cleaned. Hairs could  be found in the rest room.  And they even forgot to provide towels and it was extremely difficult to communicate with them in English when I called the house keeping staffs. No follow-up work had been done after calling them. Breakfast was served in the restaurant from 6:30 am to 9:30 am every day. But don't expect you can have enough food after 8:45am. 
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Arthur from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great location
Friendly and helpful staff
Location of the hotel is near shopping mall and restaurant. Down the hotel lobby, 1 mins walk you can visit the famous Ben Tham Market
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Len from Singapore
Group
Superior Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
Filling Breakfast
The location of the hotel is conveniently located near bustling Ben Tham market (5 min walk). Rooms are clean and equipment are sufficient for normal stay. But the rooms are small. Staffs are friendly and helpful. They serve a buffet style breakfast which makes what you pay worthwhile. Recommend for average budget traveler.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Sven from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great value for money!
Centrally located, known to most taxi drivers, well maintained, choices for breakfast, helpful staff
We were impressed how much value for money we got here, especially considering how "little" more one gets in some of the more expensive hotels in the area. The bathroom deserves a special mention. 'Though it's not exactly large, it was just lovely. Clean, modern, comfy and with enough space to get things done. The hotel staff is friendly, attentive and helpful.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

DIJAY from Nepal
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice location
market was near
everything was fine not a problem. the only problem was the language. not only in the hotel but everywhere.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

bee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
strategic location
comfortable room
the hotel is strategically located near ben thanh and night market and the bus terminal. walking distance - 2 minutes to the above. room wise very clean and spacious. value for money . take the bus 152 to the airport or to chinatown (bus no 1)or only.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Mohamad from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Room ok
Place
Room ok,friendly staff and good location..friendly staff...and there vary helpful..u can ask for any help at front desk staff
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Lee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location & helpful staff
Just 2 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market
The room is clean and just nice for 2 person. Very convenience as its only 2 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market or 5 minutes walk to Saigon Square.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

kerry from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Top location
Location
hoang lai long 2 hotel is located only about 80 metres from the markets in district 1 of ho chi minh city but you would not think so when you are in the hotel. the staff are more than helpful and friendly and do go out of their way to assist you with any thing you need. the only complaint is that the floor of the shower recess got slippery when wet, we took our concern to the manager & he acknowledged our concerns.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Narelle from Australia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Fantastic stay. Staff very helpful and friendly
Great location
Staff were very helpful and always happy to help with directions, and any other enquiry that we had.
Reviewed August 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: