Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 912 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

FENG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Alam Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Comfortable and peaceful.
Quiet as it shuts out the traffic noise outside, and shrouded in greenery which is a great feeling especially being in Kuta.
Overall my stay was pretty pleasant. When I first got into the room, the A/C was leaking badly so my bellboy took the initiative to call the repair man. However after I got back the A/C was still leaking and leaked for another day before they managed to fix it completely. No big deal though, I just put towels to absorb the water and went about my activities.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracy from United States
Couple
Alam Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Beautiful landscaping
Beautiful landscaping, good food, plenty of seats around the pools
We got a good price through Agoda and were upgraded to a villa when we arrived so I thought the hotel was well worth the cost; I would have been less happy if we had paid the price listed on the hotel’s website. The villa bathrooms are outdoors while still being private and are lovely, although they do lead to mosquitoes getting into the bedroom. The high ceilings of the bedroom are attractive but mean the air conditioner has to work overtime to try to keep up, due to the humidity our room felt a bit damp the whole week. One thing to be wary of is staying over the Christmas or New Years holiday. There is an obscenely overpriced dinner for each holiday that you can’t opt out of. The dinner itself was nice and entertainment was provided but it still wasn’t enough to justify the cost. Also drinks are not included in the price of dinner, which no one ever told us.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Oscar from United States
Group
Alam Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Hotel is close to Upper Eschelon
Location, Outdoor Bathroom and Friendly Staff
The resort villa was perfect for my group of three. The staff was able to get us a room with three unique beds and were friendly for our entire stay. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the happy hour with Arrack Attach was awesome. The outdoor bathroom is amazing, but comes with an increase of mosquitoes as well. All though we were highly vigilant about keeping the doors shut, the staff leaves all of the doors wide open during room cleaning which attracts tons of the little guys. The bug nets around the beds help, but they will still be breached...
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Singapore
Couple
Alam Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Closeto nature with modern amenities
The food at the hotel are all Halal, very nice naturistic surrounding, peace and quiet.
Wonderful experience, relaxing and friendly staffs. For muslim travellers, all the food at the hotel including breakfast, in room dining and restaurants are all Halal.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Singapore
Family with older children
Alam Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
not so good
friendly reception
there's only 1 reception serving; and you have to take it slow if you have more than 1 waiting. Also there's too much mosquito - resulting in mosquito buffet.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

deborah from United States
Couple
Alam Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
it was a ripoff, christmas gala a sham
location
It was a ripoff as they made us pay for their Christmas gala event which was pretty terrible, their entertainment was poor, the food lousy. The payment for it was required but advertised on agoda in small print and not included in the advertised price. Will never stay there again because of this ripoff. Breakfast was not even included in the high price.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
location near beach & shopping area
location, big room & price
Big room, old hotel, in front of beach & near shopping area
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tania from Australia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Quiet and friendly
Amazing staff, small and quiet resort, close to Kuta beach
We stayed for a week with three children, we had a problem with our air conditioner and once we reported it we where shown three other rooms and moved without a problem. The breakfast was great and the quietness of the resort was fantastic. The location was great as we had a massage at Carlas Spa Legian each night so we were able to walk everywhere.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from Australia
Family with older children
Alam Villa
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Oasis in the middle of Kuta
Villa, Location, Staff
My two teenage girls and I stayed in Villa which was private, beautiful gardens, outdoor bathroom. Very friendly staff, excellent restaurant which serves The famous Volcano Lobster Pizza, while watching the sunset. Across the road from the beach, central to all shopping by foot. Next door to Surf a School which is very professional. Villa guests get to enjoy The Managers Cocktail Party, with great food, drinks, prize giveaways. All day drinks, snacks available in the Alam a Club for Villa guests also which was a nice surprise. Amongst the gardens are swimming pools, main one and a second one which has lovely rooms around it 1304-1310 facing pool with cute private patios. Villas 111 and 113 facing Pool. Perfect place and very good value. Make sure you get a deal with breakfast included as it is $20 Aus per person. BBQ banquet on Fridays with traditional dances/music is a good evening at this hotel. Tip Only use Bluebird Taxis as they have Meters, you can hire a driver for the day for a family of four $35 and they will take you anywhere. Thank you again to the staff at Alam Kulkul.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Winston from Singapore
Business traveler
Alam Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Cosy, Balinese resort style cottages/ courtyards
Next to beach, affortable and nice cottages
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: