Excellent 8.9
Based on 578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Ben from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe - 2 Night Min
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Excellent hotel!!! No complaints at all and great value
No gym only thing - staff kind and excellent - rooms spaceous
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Eveyln from Singapore
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great and awesome stay
Wverytime when I visit Ubud, I will definitely come Alaya Resort Ubud. It has never failed my expectation of clean and big room, yummy meals from the restaurant with Live band and great massage as always. So happened during our this trip, the new restaurant inside the resort open and I'm looking forward trying it next round when I'm back again Btw, there's yoga barn next to the hotel
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Sue from Australia
Deluxe Room Spa Packages
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great Location
The location was perfect right in town and next to the Yoga Barn. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was huge and very nice and it was lovely that they gave you afternoon tea. The room was beautiful, spacious and a lovely balcony with a couch and table and chairs overlooking the rice paddy. The spa treatments amazing and the pool area very relaxing. The supermarket and money exchange is right next door.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Rajkamal from India
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Fantastic hotel in the heart of Ubud
Fantastic hotel - right in the middle of Ubud. We had booked 3 rooms for 2 nights with included breakfast and everything was almost perfect. The rooms are clean, large and airy - and most of central Ubud is within walking distance. We would love to come back and stay here again. Pro's: I am nitpicking but here goes - one of the rooms was not ready when we came in. It was a minor irritant as we went out for lunch (dirty duck was next door). There is some drilling noise during the day - I realized the same on the day we were checking out (the other day we were out traveling.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Weier from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe - 2 Night Min
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Excellent choice
Good location, beautiful design, staff were exceptional. The temperature of the pool water was a little cold.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Nadia from United Kingdom
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Nice hotel but dissapointing location
The hotel itself was very nice as were the facilities. The staff was amazing, very helpfull and extremely friendly and professional. However, the hotel is quite remote and far away from nice restaurants. But what i found most dissapointing was the (lack of nice) view. I've booked this hotel because the pictures suggest that rooms have a view on the rice paddies, but our room looked over the pool and another building which was not so nice.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

CHAN from Malaysia
Alaya Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Everything is fantastic, breakfast was fabulous! The staffs are very helpful and friendly .
Will definitely come back again to Alaya Resort!
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Lai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
A great place to escape to
Immaculate service.. Great rooms.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Katie from United States
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Amazing hotel - service , location- everything!!
Amazing staff- I got ill in ubud and they were so kind-- even sent me a get well card. Very attentive, beautiful grounds, amazing, friendly service and wonderful location! Would come again if ever in ubud for sure!!
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Irene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Alaya Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good hotel but can be better.
Had a nice stay in Alaya. Not to far from everything else. Pleasant staffs. Good In house restaurant.
Reviewed August 25, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: