Very good 7.8
Based on 26 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Allan from Australia
Groups
Double Classic
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable,clean and well located
Walking distance to major attractions, quiet location, nice close local restaurants
pleasant quiet and comfortable. A good base for exploring Rome and convenient eateries
Reviewed May 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Margarita from United Kingdom
Groups
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
I highly recommend this hotel.
Location, price
The hotel is located 2,5 km from Piazza di Spagna - 35 min. walk. The cost of the taxi is appr. 8€. We 've booked our double bed & breakfast room at 100€ + 6€ taxes and in the same time all the similar hotel rooms in the historical center were at 150-160€. So we decide that it was better to stay at Albani and pay a taxi even twice a day. The rooms were very clean and very spacious - especially the bathroom - and believe me, this is a very rare thing in Rome. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, the bed was very comfortable, the wi-fi was free! I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sayed from Kuwait
Families with young children
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Small Room - Not so close location
parking garage - free wifi
I found my room smaller than what i expected, i didn't like the room service quality. my view was not good. I liked the interior design, and if you dont like staying in a crowded area then this hotel is good for you. The breakfast quality was very good.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from United States
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
beautiful hotel; beautiful location
clean, spacious, comfortable, friendly
The room was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and the location.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good hotel. Some distance from city centre
Very clean, helpful staff.
Overall a very satisfactory experience. It's a business hotel rather than a tourist hotel, and it's just a bit too far from the centre of Rome to be a perfect destination. It's very clean and the staff were helpful. We did not eat in the restaurant because we were in the centre for most of our visit.
Reviewed May 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexandros from Greece
Families with older children
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Hotel Albani,nice and Clean
clean and big rooms
A renovated hotel 10 minutes by bus from the center of rome. The personel was nice and helpful and the rooms really big and clean. We was very satisfied from our staying there
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Javier from Spain
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Gran hotel
Hemos estado estupendamente atendidos. La limpieza sobre todo, pero también la atención, en un hotel relativamente cerca de todo lo que hay que ver en Roma, han hecho un acierto la elección de este hotel
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marco from Italy
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed one night in March 2014
Hotel interessante e particolare
Originalità, cordialità e pulizia
Hotel in una buona posizione con personale gentile e classe superiore rispetto al prezzo pagato.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Italy
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed one night in April 2013
sempre bello soggiornare in questo hotel!
zona tranquilla, camera spaziosa, personale gentile
Reviewed May 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Viviana from Italy
Couples
Double Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Hotel buono, peccato il servizio..
Pulizia, zona tranquilla
Abbiamo scelto questo hotel perchè era indicato che aveva il ristorante interno, invece una volta arrivati li scopriamo che non c'è ma è solo a disposizione di gruppi o eventi. Per di più il bar dell'hotel ha prezzi improponibili, un toast o una pizza margherita surgelata a 8 euro. Un'altra pecca è la disponibilità del personale alla reception, abbiamo dovuto chiedere più volte informazioni per sapere i mezzi pubblici da prendere e sapere dove andare ma bisognava tirargli fuori le parole di bocca e non si sono mai lasciati scappare un'informazione in più
Reviewed May 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: