Albizia Lodge Green Estate
Albizia Lodge Green Estate
See all 22 photos
Classic Room Albizia Lodge Green Estate
Classic Room
See all 22 photos
Interior view Albizia Lodge Green Estate
Interior view
See all 22 photos
Interior view Albizia Lodge Green Estate
Interior view
See all 22 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Albizia Lodge Green Estate
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 22 photos
See map Albizia Lodge Green Estate
See map
Location
Good
6.5
See all 22 photos Albizia Lodge Green Estate
See all 22 photos
Removed from saved list

Albizia Lodge Green Estate

Have a question for Albizia Lodge Green Estate?
Very good
From 40 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
  • Airport transfer

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Balcony/terrace

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Pool view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Room
Classic Room
...
  • Partial ocean view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Double Room
Basic Double Room
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room, Mountain View (1 double and 2 single beds) (non refundable)
Family Room, Mountain View (1 double and 2 single beds) (non refundable)
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Four-Bedroom House
Four-Bedroom House
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds and 4 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Room
Classic Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room (1 double bed) (non refundable)
Double Room (1 double bed) (non refundable)
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Albizia Lodge Green Estate?
More about Albizia Lodge Green Estate

More about Albizia Lodge Green Estate

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (40)Booking.com Reviews (26)
7.5
Very good
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.2
Location6.5
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.0
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
简体中文
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 34 verified guest comments
12
10.0
Marcin from Poland
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Great Holidays !!! With Wedding :)
Reviewed October 22, 2017
2.4
CHACKO from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Acceptable”
This lodge is run as family business and the family house is shared by members and no privacy. There is only one TV in the common lobby shared by family members and no privacy. Wifi is available only in lobby and not available in the 4x guest rooms - Awful. No TV & Wifi in guest rooms. Airport transfer is chargaeable. Airport drop is charged for US$25.00 though its mentioned in the voucher thats its included. I do not recommend this location and the stay. The open beach looks like a fishing area with lots of fishing boats and no shore to sit at all. The location AUX CAP Anse Aux Pins is not a great place - nothing to see around. Recommend to stay in Victoria or other areas.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Dear Mr. Chacko, Thank you for your review which we find very unfair and untrue. First of all you arrived at the airport at 06.45am and we picked you up free of charge. On the site we mention free airport pick up only, and it is normal for you to pay your airport drop off which you only paid only USD 25 because you claimed that was all you had. You had a room in the garden by the pool which has total privacy. Free internet is accessible right next to your room by the pool not absolutely in the main area. You seemed to really enjoy the free internet as you were on there full time. You had a stroll down the beach by Au Cap the island, yes there are some boats as mostly everywhere on the island . You could have taken a public bus or a taxi and in less than 10 minutes you could have been on one of the most beautiful beach in Seychelles. We apologize that we intimidated you with our presence but being on transit for 1 day your comment is purely malicious, which is because $20.
Show more
Albizia Lodge Green Estate
8.4
Chris
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice villa with a lovely view over the ocean, perfect sunrise vista, moonrise too.”
We had a quick overnight here, arriving at airport late in the afternoon, then leaving again early in the morning. Marie-Rose arranged pick up/drop off for us, which was very convenient. They prepared a pleasant evening meal (to our request), and as we left quite early in the morning they put a yummy fruit and yogurt plate in our in-room fridge for our early wake-up. Tea kettle in room. Very quiet spot, we enjoyed our brief stay.
Reviewed February 24, 2017
8.0
Nirakar from India
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Comfortable Stay at the hotel”
Its affordable , walkable distance from the bus stand and gives a hill station feel.
It was a short and sweet stay.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
6.7
SEIICHI from Japan
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Good for travelers by car”
Environment, quietness
Stay at the hotel was comfortable with beautiful view in green environment. But it is located far from coast (10 minutes walk to the main road along the coast line where you can take buses) and recommended to stay if you have a car. There are almost nothing around the hotel except some houses and 2 small grocery shops. Staff were nice and friendly. Room was a bit old but well maintained. Dinner was nice but expensive with EUR25.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
5.3
Lennart from Sweden
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
I must reverce the car up it´s so stepp.”
The wiew - the pool - ??
Reviewed February 16, 2015
5.7
sailing from China
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
terrible wifi ”
big room
nice view and quite clean. wifi signal is very low. staffs are not so friendly.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
7.3
Ankur from India
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Excellent location for a short break”
View of The Indian ocean
The stay was good/ perfect, Good View, Nice breakfast & friendly staff. One improvement area - They should have tie up with budget local tour organiser/ taxi operators so that guest have more options to go around Mahe Island.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
7.3
Classic from Sri Lanka
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
calm and enjoyable”
ambience, rooms and staff
Reviewed February 24, 2014
9.3
Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
We stayed at the other Albizia Lodge”
Breakfast, lovely staff, peaceful
We didnt stay bat the Green Estate but the other Albizia Lodge at the foot of the hill. The Green is at the top of very steep hills. My low sporty hire car would not make it and I wasnt prepared to try too hard. Gilian however was wonderful and recommended me to Kevin who owns the sister Albizia Hotel (with no pool) at the foot of the hill. If you dont mind not having a pool stay there instead. Both places are amazing, and from the hilltop you can see all the fruitbats at dusk up close! The staff are amazing, friendly, and I recommend both Albizia Lodges to anyone looking for a good value and a comfortable and inexpensive stay.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
6.3
Ran from Israel
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
nice place but very hard to get to the hotel”
the view, the room
The thing is that it cost you a lot to be there!!! No taxi driver wanted to take us as the way to the hotel is bad. The owner of the hotel wanted to "help us" and take us from the airport to the hotel (4 Km)for 20 euro!! if you want to get out of there it will cost you the same if you don't have your own car. Not a place to be!!!
Reviewed June 05, 2013
7.7
Philip from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Very nice relaxing stay at Albizia”
Pool, location, service
Great location (if you have a rental car) and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
7.0
Sarah from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Comfortable, affordable B&B”
price, conveniene, flexibility
We had a great stay at Albizia. It's a bit of a hazardous drive from the main road up into the mountain roads to get to the hotel, but we figured it out after a day or two in our rental car. The pool is small but nice. Our room was on the small side, but other rooms were larger so it may be worth it to check around the available rooms first. Internet did not work in the rooms, only in the lounge. Nonetheless, the breakfast was usually tasty, it's a good budget option and the staff are friendly and helpful in whatever ways they can be, including making dinner recommendation/reservations and helping us set up the barbeque to cook.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
9.0
STEPHEN from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Living yjr Creole Life”
Wakung befure sunsruse ti see Nature at its best.
We stayed at the lodge for our entire 3 day visit to Seychelles & it was cherished memory As you arrive your first view will be that of a massive beautiful beach which can be viewed from all the balcony of the rooms. And need not worry about anything you need once you are the lodge, the Manager, Jennifer Sam & the caretakers over there look to everything you need to make your stay comfortable from picking you from the Airport till you checkout. We stayed in Room 3, where we could catch the wireless net access ( but make sure to sit on the small bed kept in the room to get this Wi-Fi signal ) Regarding the breakfast it consists of Tea/ Coffee and Fresh Juice,fresh fruit plate, pancakes/ potato smileys or veg of the day Toast,Butter, assorted jam,Eggs on request, omelet/ sunny side up/Scrambled/ boiled Breakfast in the room is possible for early departures/ early birds But we do not serve eggs before 7AM
Reviewed November 21, 2012
2.0
Rodney from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Small hotel and staff not accommodating ”
None
On arrival at the hotel, incidentally was a way out location... The room was not ready due to the hotel had late Halloween party on the go.. The room was somewhat spacious but decor was old and closet / wardrobe was in the bathroom!! Our room was on the 1 st level with a balcony but due to the party in progress the live band was using our balcony throughout until 11 pm and the noise was deafening. We was unable to leave our room due to there was no spare key ( it had been lost) the only access was leaving by the balcony sliding glass door, but was not possible because the band was playing. There was no food available, only what was left over from the party.. We tried it and it was horrible. You cannot leave to go out in the evening..no transport or taxi service. The only way to get a taxi or bus you had to walk 15 mins to the main road and wait a considerable time. We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel/ guest house.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
10.0
Julius from Philippines
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Very economical hotel & friendly staff & manager”
it's located on the side of the mountain and below is the sea shore
The manager and staffs gave us a 5 star service. Very friendly and accomodating. Enjoyed my stay so much.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
8.7
Abdul from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Perfect location”
dinner available
It is located at the top of the mountain with a spectacular view from room no.1. the best room for sea side view with cool sea breeze.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
8.0
Leonardo from Italy
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Freshly located on the hill, good view and rates.”
Panorama, room, personell
If you are a traveller, this is the place to stay on Mahe Island. Located on the hill, refreshed by the wind from the sea, you'll relax having your quick breakfast looking at the panorama exented down to the sea. All the cameras have a balcony on the same view. The manager, Jennifer, is smiley and available to help you in any way. They can also rent you a car which is needed if you want to enjoy the beautiness of the island starting from this Hotel, easily reaching all the locations Mahe can offer you.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
10.0
Paul from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great view, great rooms, great staff, better food!”
See the title add an amazing location and you have paradise
the staff was very accommodating, giving us a room to shower and clean up when we had midnight flight without charging extra. they also gave us a free meal and drove us to the airport. that cannot be topped for service. the view is to die for, high in the steep hills looking at the sea yet a ten minute walk to the beach. the evening meals cooked by the owner were incredible. we highly recommend the hotel.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
6.0
Joerg from Germany
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
nice view and close to airport”
early breakfast possible
we stayd for just one night to pick an early flight. the room is big, has aircon, fan and a small fridge. the shower is good and towels etc. available. balcony /terrace has comfortable chairs and a nice view to the sea. we would recommend a rental car as the hotel is a bit hidden in the hills. but - if wanted- dinner is offered as well. alternatively a taxi service can be organized. so - all in all- good, although price level and value is rather moderate ( as in general in the seychelles).
Reviewed January 18, 2012
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices