Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 904 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Joseph from Canada
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Beach Front
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Fantastic secluded beach resort BUT...
Small full-service resorts, great service, quite out-of-way location
Great 6-night family vacation. Resort itself very child-friendly and aware. Very much enjoyed the chlidren's playroom, beach, pools and very friendly staff. it is out of the way from Phuket town, which for us was perfect for this trip. Only major issue is the 3rd bedroom in the 3 bedroom villa is a sad addition to the 2 bedroom layout. The third bedroom uses stairs behind a patio door that opens only one way, has steep stairs not friendly for small children and has a very poorly designed attached bathroom. The rest of the villa is so well designed that this third bedroom stood out like a sore thumb. Obviously, not a problem if you only need two bedrooms but we needed three.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andri from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
beauty in quite peace
room, interior and pools
it was amazing, secluded place to spend the holiday with treasure one! the interior design is soothing. love the beach the pool, and their authentic cuisines restaurant. im going there for sure the next holiday. ps: my sister birthday was on our stay in Aleenta, they gave us complimentary birthday cake and we were so happy, what a kind humble gesture of hospitality :)
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Singapore
Couples
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was fabulous
Wonderful View from the Room, Nice Beach, Value for money
Far from Town but a wonderful place to relax. Great place to chill, nice pool, beautiful beach, helpful staff. Nice Breakfast and dinner place too.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yeung from Hong Kong
Couples
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
is a very relexing place to stay!
good service, ok food, great hotel
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marie from Philippines
Couples
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
My dream honeymoon come true
Great room, awesome food and the best customer service
Aleenta is everything you would want your honeymoon hotel to be, a huge space, with a living room, a loft for the bedroom, a bathroom with all the essentials (I loved the over-head rainshower and the jacuzzi), direct access to the pool from your room and a gorgeous, isolated beach just a few steps away. But it was the little things that made Aleenta stand out for me. Complementary chocolates (the choco-dipped banana is to die for!), wine and a fruit basket upon arrival, not to mention the soft music, and an aromalamp to set the mood. We even got daily goodies, like pastries and fruits, that they would leave by the bed or on the coffee table. The staff was very attentive, accommodating and courteous, and they were never intrusive. I remember asking for a razor for my husband and we were pleasantly surprised when they also gave us a small can of shaving cream too, all free of charge. I loved how the hotel was eco-friendly. Instead of giving us little bottles of bath essentials, they had clay jars that they would just refill every day. They also had a wooden frog carving that we used as a “do not disturb” or “make up bed” sign. Oh, and the beach bag, beach slippers and matching pajamas for the couple were so cool. The food was great. Though breakfast isn’t a buffet, there were so many choices, that we ended up having a mini-buffet anyway. We had cheese, cold cuts, pastries, breads, fruits, coffee, milk, juice, porridge, eggs, cereal, and more delivered right to our room. We didn’t get to have a sunset dinner on the beach though because of the weather. On our last night, we used our complementary milk bath which they prepared when we were out for dinner. When we got back, the bath was ready, candles were lit and rose petals were strewn across the floor, from the jacuzzi up to the bed. Overall, the most romantic hotel I’ve ever been too, worth every penny and the perfect place for our honeymoon. We’ll definitely come back!
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Singapore
Couples
Ocean View Loft - minimum 12 years old
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The Ocean View Loft was perfect for couples.
The staff, food & cleanliness.
One of our best experience at a resort. The impeccable service by the staff and overall services provided by the hotel. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
No readon for delay of checking in, by 4.40pm
Beach, beach beach
Bad, very late check in with no solid reason, no privacy villa, next villa were 10ft away, no barrier. Poor palm tree planted next to open shower place but almost dead, not well maintain. My so call beach front villa need to share the hall, kitchen with another 2 villas?! Thru Agoda i booked the beach front suite, but they have chuck me in to their 3 bedrooms beach front villa, so ended up sharong with others😡. Wifi not stable
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Beach Villa or One Bedroom Residence is Best
Quiet, Private Beach, Huge Villas
The place is extremely remote and taking a car to the closet supermarket is 400 baht. I strongly recommend you borrow the free bicycle from the resort and ride into town to get some food / snacks.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from France
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool
Stayed one night in May 2014
Really nice villa, very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. Fantastic stay
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

christian from Germany
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great getaway hotel
Rooms were spacious, beach was fantastic, relaxing atmospher
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: