Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2466 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Wei from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Best budget hotel I can find for. Free upgrade.
Friendly staff, standard facilities and easy access to convenient store.
Very good. Above satisfactory and will definitely recommend friend to this awesome hotel. Free upgrade to Premier room with no extra charges.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hansheng from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Awesome
Friendly staff, Helpful & Value of Money
Wonderful, the first step into the room, it's like Wow, the room is Big.. Design is Great.. Helpful Staff when I requested.. :) will stay on my next Visit..
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Tan from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
great hotel with the nice breakfast & friendly stf
provide tuk tuk services, great & nice breakfast, friendly staff
Nice hotel, price at 2star but with the 4 star facility & services
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Jeremy from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Incredible room for even more incredible price!
room size, value for money, attentive staff
I was EXTREMELY impressed with this hotel. For under $20 USD a day, I wasn't expecting much - so when I realized how huge my room was, and how well the interior was decorated (day bed, 4-post sleep bed, business desk, bathtub, balcony, modern color scheme/furniture) I was beyond impresed... to the point I calculated how much I'd have to work at my job to afford to live in the hotel for the rest of the year (6 months working would pay for 6 months there including food, fun, etc..). It's about 10 minutes walking from the hotel to Bangla, but they have a FREE tuk-tuk that will bring you pretty much anywhere in reasonable distance -- the beach, a certain bar/shop/street, etc. The pool on the roof is pretty cool, as is the lounge area - basically a huge putting green with "pod" shaped chairs big enough for 2 and large enough to wrap nearly around you, giving you privacy while letting you enjoy the sights at the same time. Taxis were available (but expensive -- 600 bath to get to the airport) right outside the door, as is a 7-11 convenience store, pharmacy, a REAL massage place (not an "extras" massage place, but one that locals actually go to)... the staff at Alfresco was awesome. Very friendly, got juice and a mint-smelling cold towel for me to cool down with when I checked in... overall, I give them an A++++++++++. I know where I'm staying the next time I come to Phuket!
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nanwanchaya from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
เลือกไม่ผิด
สะดวก สบาย สะอาด
มีปัญหาตอนถามทางไปโรงแรม นอกนั้น สะดวก จอดรถหน้าโรงแรม ห้องพักสะอาด ระเบียงก็กว้าง เพียงแต่ไม่มีวิวทะเล อยู่ใกล้ห้างจังซีรอน มีมินิมาร์ท อยู่ใกล้ เดินทางไปไหนก็สะดวก
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Laura from Germany
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The hotel was good, breakfast was okay.
Design, Pool, big room/bathroom
The hotel itself was great though the breakfast was not amazing and the surroundings were not what we expected or had hoped for.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Svanlaug from Iceland
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
relaxing, comfortable and the nicest staff
They upgraded my from a basic room to their suite so the room, the staff and the pool
My stay was really good. I was upgraded to their suite which is really nice. the pool is really relaxing and the staff is super friendly and Attentive.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Seok from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
nice and comfortable
good service, comfortable, many mirrors
love that the room is pretty comfortable and that there are many mirrors. free drinking water bottles are provided daily. towels are not exactly clean and white though... there are some brown stains on some of the towels. staff are very friendly.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Colin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Cool and easy
Comfort,clean,and quite surrounding
Great,comfortable place to live and easy to go anywhere
Reviewed July 14, 2013

mayson from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
very nice clean good hotel,, TV, Internet awesome
internet, room confort
nice hotel, great internet, pool was rooftop,, just far from many things and the best advice is not not rent a motorbike anywhere near this hotel. stay away from all motorbike rentals in this area
Reviewed July 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: